Friday, 26 February 2021

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Hot Picks {February 2021}

  Hot Picks Collection

February 2021 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
Hot Picks are a fantastic collection of stamps, and we are thrilled to have a new edition of 'science' themed stamps. Join Leandra in the PaperArtsy People FB group to see these samples up close and hear a bit more about this series which Leandra and Dounia collaborated on while Mark was busy building the new PA HQ!

There are also 3 stencils to go with these stamps, which is really nice! We all love a stencil don't we!
 
Remember, these stamps are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 3-4 months. With freight prices soaring due to fewer flights worldwide, it makes sense to buy local within your country. See the stockist list and links at the bottom of this blog post. 

I hope you really enjoy checking out these new products today, don't forget to leave a comment for the designer at the foot of the post.
 
  New Stamps
Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Hot Picks 2101 (HP2101)

Lots on this stamp set to enjoy! You'll see Dounia making flowers from 'orbitals' and the little 'scientists' collage is adorable. Plus, how useful are those numbers going to be!!!

Radical Flowers {by Dounia Large }
 
Growing your own scientific garden is possible! A bit of sketching and contrasting colours, and voila! An experimental flower patch materialises!

 
I love how Dounia has layered section of the small cone diagram to make these dropping flowers, shall we call them cone-bells?

 
Here is a better view. The same 'cone' stamp is repeated to make a pattern in the background.
 
Scientists {by Leandra Franich}
 
Orbitals become balloons, and the stencil shown below creates a sense of wind movement pulling the balloons.
  
The stencil was bumped, red under white allowing the colour to peek without too much dominance.
 
 
The little goggles just have to become a focal point!

Hot Picks 2102 (HP2102)

A stamp set all about circles and astronomy. Makes it easy to mix and match! Also a lovely quote by Marie Curie. A hundred years old and still quite relevant!
 
Astral Goddess {by Dounia Large}
 
Meet the 'Astral Goddess' ! Surrounded by planets, molecules, atoms and time, she could be something from Dr Who! The halo of moon phases around her head is backed by an eclipse. Time, Sun, Moon, Stars are all in this set.
 

She 'pops' as the regal focal point, with the white circular area of the star map drawing your eye.
 
 
The yellow and white dots on the cornet stamp tie all the colours in perfectly. 
 
 
It's easy to miss the tiny clock stamp at the foot of the set, you can see they 'chime' every hour.

Time Passes {by Dounia & Leandra}

Here is the tiny clock stamp again on this focal tag made by Dounia. The background is by Leandra and it's on there too.


Here's a close up of the colours and layers.


The blue of the background matched the tag sample perfectly, so they just had to go together!

 
 
Hot Picks 2103 (HP2103)

A series of more 'backgroundy' stamps for this set. You will probably spot elements already present in the other two Hot Picks but they can provide texture and graphics to other stamps as well. The script is Leonardo Da Vinci's!

Grunged by Dounia Large


Stamping into Grunge Paste is addictive! Here Dounia has tinted the GP with warm coloured paint, then stamped into it with the Script, and around the edges with the electronic circuit. Once dry, she applied Paua Shell paint making sure it gets in the grooves.
 

The whole thing then is allowed to dry (you can heat dry it BTW) as a blue background. Then the exciting part is to sand back to reveal the contrasts in texture. Sanding certainly accentuates the fine details, and creates a super smooth surface that you could stamp on again if you wished.

Circuit Board {by Leandra Franich}
 
 
Here is a background using all the stamps from set 3 of this release. Paint under and then all the images stamped with paint.

 
The linear lines of the electronic circuit chart (in yellow) is a fab and useful contrast.
 
 
I love that DaVinci script, I stamped it in white almost everywhere!

Book Covers by Dounia Large

Background stamps like these are also suitable as the main element for a book cover when you play with repeating patterns.


Don't forget your bling!


New Stencils
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP €5.38 + VAT
  
It's fun to have some stencils to go with these plates. These elements are useful in all kinds of background situations.  

PaperArtsy Stencil 243 (PS243)

Chained {by Dounia Large}

  
I love this idea of the chains overlapping. The ever-changing colours add another dimension.
 

 

PaperArtsy Stencil 244 (PS244)

Molecular {by Dounia Large}

One thing you may not have noticed on the stencil is a solid circle (lower right of the design). This fits the tiny clocks on HP2102

 
Bonded {by Dounia Large}
 
 Each of the circles was clear embossed for this sample
 

You can see how they catch the light better in this photo.
 
Apocalypse {by Dounia Large}
 
I'm calling this the 'Apocalyptic' Sample, it looks like the machines are taking over in War of the Worlds, but if you look closely its a tree on the right.
 

And I love how these flowers are made from the dots/atoms stamp on HP2102.


PaperArtsy Stencil 245 (PS245)

Linear Blobs {by Leandra}
 
I just wanted to see how these stencil looked if backed up and used twice.
 
 
Bumping the stencil gives a bit more depth. Almost looks like an animal print!
 
 
Layered {by Dounia Large}

Simple layering allows you to create depth and interest with ease!
 
Geometric {by Dounia Large}


Layering with a focal of the geometric stamps and the atom cloud!


Project 1 - Planetary : by Dounia Large

The planets align! Yes it's a really cool stamp set, and it's hard to appreciate from the photos the layers Dounia has created here.

 
Perhaps here it is a bit easier to see the respective layers around her head. The delicate star border from HP2103 stamped in white makes a nice layer in the background .

 
Now let me point out the layer using the chain stencil. Dounia stamped the numbers from HP2101 into Grunge Paste that had been scraped through the stencil. Infusions were used for colour, catching the grooves and making them darker. You can sand back to reveal the details once the GP has dried.

 
Look, here you can see it more clearly. Love it!
 
 
Project 2 - Goddess: by Leandra Franich

The goddess has a 'body', and you can see that I used the background from the HP2103 sample above to make it, adding a few more stamps and scraps to embellish her.


The frill on the bottom of her dress is kind of cute and made from those clocks.


And the clocks also feature on the blue backing layer. Even the numbers stamped in black ink on black painted card catch the light above.

 
I hope you can see that both Dounia and I had fun not only designing these stamps and stencils, but also making samples with them.

Project 3 - Testing

xxx




xxx
 
Leandra will be over in PaperArtsy People to share the samples shortly. I hope you can join us!


Leandra & Dounia

Socials...


Below is a list of the retailers who have already got these new releases in stock ready for you to buy NOW!

PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals or offer a personal shopping service via video calls.
 
Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist in your country. Many are members and will happily share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe, 
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs, 
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy




5 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations.... now you know how much I adore Hot Picks.... off to buy them before the live! Totally adore the projects.

Helen said...

My favourite release of the week and stunning samples - just beautiful!

Stampers Grove said...

Congratulations PaperArtsy - we love these!

butterfly said...

These are fabulous - so textural, intricate and fascinating... Love the stencils too. Congratulations!
Alison x

Alison Horne said...

Absolutely stunning work.

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ