Wednesday, 18 July 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Elizabeth Borer} July 2018

NEW PAPERARTSY PRODUCTS - July 2018
 Eclectica³ Collection: Elizabeth Borer


It's nice to have Liz back with some new designs. We have been working on these for a while now, and deliberately went smaller than her previous releases, which allows for all kinds of small format cards. However, you will see how Liz often grows a flower into a larger bouquet with ease, or even taller and wider too. So I'm sure you will find these very versatile, and there are certainly plenty of combinations to choose from.

Hello there everyone,

I'm here today to introduce my two new sets of stamps that PaperArtsy have produced. I have mentioned in previous blogs that I love colour and painting and these stamps are inspired by my love of Decorative Painting which I studied for a long time and still enjoy. 

It is very interesting that although there are many styles of decorative painting designs around the world that are easily identified as coming from particular countries, the basic shapes that form the designs are the same. For example the comma shape. I also discovered while studying these designs that similar shapes and styles appear in other forms of artwork such as Jacobean embroidery. These designs form the basis for a huge range of floral and flourish shapes that can be treated very simply or coloured and used to create rich and beautiful pieces.


I've hand drawn a range of flowers and extra leafy flourishes to create projects that could be  used for simple pieces through to complicated designs. Today I am sharing a few pieces I've made, hopefully to inspire you to try these stamps.

Throughout the projects I have used the new PaperArtsy paint colours, namely: Seaglass, Lemon Meringue, Surf's Up, Mustard Pickle, Blah Mange, Pine Grove, Twilight, Vintage Lace, Peach Nectar and Mulled Wine.


  New Stamps

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
Eclectica³ Elizabeth Borer Set 09 (EEB09)
 
  (gel-printed background, overstamped with EEB09, by Leandra)
  
Eclectica³ Elizabeth Borer Set 10 (EEB10)
 
 (gel-printed background, overstamped with EEB10, by Leandra Franich)


Project One: Card and Tags
(by Liz Borer)

This is kind of three pieces in one! I've made a card with a pocket that holds two tags. The background of the card is simple painting and stencilling with a few stamped images. However the pocket was a fun to make small piece with just one of the individual flowers on it .




When making the tags I used lots of colour to create backgrounds before stamping with smaller images. Finally I stamped the main designs and painted them in bright colours so they really stood out. These flowers are fun to colour because they can be kept very simple or, if you are like me, they can be filled with colour.


Here's a close up so you can see the painting strokes I mentioned in the Introduction. Dependning on the opacity of paint you use, it may be that you need to re-draw in some of the stamped lines, or as has been mentioned in other blog posts recently, if you paint your image on a stamping platform, you can easily re-stamp after painting.


Lace and ribbon are added as embellishments to the final arrangement.



Project Two: Frame
(by Liz Borer)

This is a little frame which I decorated with raised area using Grunge Paste through a leaf stencil. The small inner area allows me to use just one flower from the stamp sheet as the focal point. 


I've stamped, cut out and layered the same flower several times to make it three dimensional. The lovely new paint colours make the flower 'pop' .

Project Three: Heart
(by Liz Borer)

Using the same set of stamps, EEB10, I've created a bright colourful heart that could be displayed as a wall hanging. 


The largest flower creates a centre piece for the heart. However I've used the sprays to create part of the background. Often I will stamp these in a colour such as watering can archival ink.


I also had fun creating a piece of patterned paper by using just one stamp on a piece of music paper. Watered down fresco added the right touch of colour, while still allowing the music to peep through.


Project 4: Card
(by Liz Borer)


I've used both sets of stamps to decorate this card. Instead of using the blue range of paints for the background I've reversed the colours and used the red colours. This allowed me to paint the flowers with the blue colours. I've used the flowers from EEB09 to create the background by randomly stamping over the painted base, which is a nice simple way of making an individual backdrop for the main image.


The main image was painted using the blue shades of paint with washes of colour around the edge . I enjoyed painting the flower in a different colour range because it shows its versatility.
Intro: I've made a ....


Project 5 : Khokhloma
(by Liz Borer)


I've included this card because it combines the stamped image with a form of national folk painting called Khokhloma. This is a Russian form of painting usually done on wooden objects. 


The base coat is gold and then after the image is stamped on, the background is filled with black paint. This is a very dramatic way of showing off the stamp designs and can be embellished with other colours to create amazingly colourful pieces.


Project 6: Thoughtful
(by Leandra Franich)


I was itching to have a play with Liz's stamps too, and in addition to the 2 gel-printed samples at the top of the post, I wanted to make something a bit more detailed.

The background was brayered with 2 of the new frescos: Eggshell and Koala. Then I tinted some crackle paste with a small dash of green I mixed up from Lemon Meringue and Twilight , and put that through PS061 (Kay Carley).


The flowers  were stamped, then painted, then over-stamped using a stamping platform so that i didn't have to worry about obliterating the lines too much as I painted. I cut out the flower heads so that I could arrange them onto the stalks in a way that suited. Finally I added some white gel pen highlights.



I am fascinated by how Liz managed to create new flowers from all the different combinations, and that is something I must have a go at next!

Liz Says: I have not mentioned the fact that in both sets of stamps there are designs that can be used to fill in spaces but can also be used as the stems of individual flowers thus adding to the range of flowers that can be made.I hope that I have inspired you to create some of your own works of art using these new stamps . They will be useful for both lovely floral designs and also for much brighter and bolder designs with lots of texture and background effects.

Elizabeth 

Socials...


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ