Tuesday, 23 February 2021

NEW PaperArtsy Products: France Papillon Collection {February 2021}

  France Papillon Collection

February 2021 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
 
How cool are these designs! Love the science vibe, and how France has created a theme around 'identity' . Many of us have been a lot more considered about how we live, what we do, and who we are, after a year of living under these strange pandemic conditions. Time is timeless, life is a loop of days, and connecting with our 'people' happens in different ways. Has this affected our identity, who we are, who we want to be, and what will we do once all these restrictions ease? Will it change us? So many questions, and for me, France's new collection seems to chime perfectly with how mindful we have all become of our surroundings, the people we are near to, and our community around us, be it virtual or not.
 
France will be sharing these stamps live in PaperArtsy People shortly after this post publishes. It's nice to meet the designer and hear direct from them about this new release, so I hope you can catch her LIVE or on the replay.
 
Remember, these stamps are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 3-4 months. With freight prices soaring due to fewer flights worldwide, it makes sense to buy local within your country, see the list and links at the bottom of this blog post. 

I hope you really enjoy checking out these new products today, don't forget to leave a comment for the designer at the foot of the post, they appreciate hearing from you SO much when they share a new release!
 
Hi everyone, France here

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. 3 stamps and coordinating stencils.

Leandra couldn't have said it any better: this entire release is all about identity. I believe it to be a subject we have all been confronted with in these new life settings, be it consciously or not and to have stamps and stencils to express all of that in our creative time is just a must! To have 3 sets that work together in the way they do, with matching stencils, all around that one subject is just like a toy trunk filled to the brim, ready to be played with! Ready?

  New Stamps
Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
France Papillon Set 016 (FP016)


I have to admit that I love the contradiction in this set: how delicate it is and how, at the same time, you can use it in a girly grungy way. Isn't that how we often feel about our identity, with lots of contradictions in it and trying to find a middle ground? 


The numbers on the set fit nicely in the wreath, as do the finger prints from the set! 
 

On top of that, these images work perfectly as focal point, but also as background stamps.


France Papillon Set 017 (FP017)


It takes time to discover and uncover who we are, to find our true identity and find peace with it. Like the image says, timeless wisdom, right? That is why I had to include a clock stamp in this release! 
 

The words fits perfectly in and around the clock, so you can use them by themselves or combine everything together.
 

Sometimes the simplest combinations are the most effective ones when it comes to expressing feelings and emotions in an art journal or any other papercraft and these stamps allow you to do just that!
 
France Papillon Set 018 (FP018)


Did I mention how much I love the contradiction between grungy and delicately girly? Doesn't this stamp set say exactly that? And how about our identity being a puzzle we are working on our entire life as it is something that perpetually evolves with us? I know, I'm getting carried away by my enthusiasm ;)
 
 
English is not my mother tongue, yet I do have a couple of favorite words in English and 'discombobulated' is one of them. The fact that it often expresses how I feel about my identity is a win win in this case as I'm sure I'm not the only one in that case!
 

Just like with all my designs, you can use these images as focal point or as background and the numbers from the stamp set fit perfectly in the puzzle piece. The possibilities here are just endless!

New Stencils
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP €5.38 + VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 227 (PS227)


This set is a perfect match for stamp set FP017! Nonetheless, you can also use it just by itself as I did for this project! I used the 'clock collage' for the background, the 'clock face' for the outer circle and the maze to fill it up.


If you think it's cool to see that the images fit perfectly into one another, how about having the designs from the other stencils from this release matching too? Mindblowing, right? :)))
 

PaperArtsy Stencil 228 (PS228)


This is one of those stencils that make you wonder how to use it when you see it just as is. Yet again, the possibilities are endless, by itself or in combination with the matching FP016 or the the other stamps and stencils from this release!
 

Isn't that little heart shape from the stencil, which matches the finger print heart from the stamp set, just the cutest thing? And nested in the DNA stencil it looks cradled and loved <3
 

Knowing that this result was achieved using that one stencil set and the one matching stamp set, can you imagine the possibilities when combining it with the other sets from this release? I can't wait to see how you mix and match them!

PaperArtsy Stencil 229 (PS229)


If you are new to papercrafts and art journaling, this stencil is for you! As much as PS227 might be more challenging in seeing possible ways of using it, that is how much this one is an invitation to just put it down and start creating!
 

Yet even if you are an experienced creator, this stencil will give you possibilities to take your art just a step further by using it in ways that are more out of the box! Here I used the border puzzle line by itself, right in the middle of the card, to create this gradient.
 

And whether you are into art journaling, card making, scrapbooking, tag making or altered art, this stencil will definitely get your mojo going!

A Layer A Day art journaling spread
featuring all my new goodies


This is a spread for my A Layer A Day art journaling challenge. Simple and yet, very effective!


After spraying on some Lindy's Gang to have a color base to work on, I placed my PS227 stencil, sprinkled on some infusions and sprayed water to blend it around. Without giving it time to dry, I lifted the stencil and made prints with the left over color on the other side.


I used the PS228 stencil and a blending tool to apply distress oxide on the edges, blended it with water, then stamped with the matching stamp from FP016 with archival ink. I also used the number from that same stamp set to add some background stamping on the spread.


Using a sponge and PS227, I added some white details to the spread. When doing this, make sure you dab your sponge on the side to take off all excess paint from your sponge, so that you get a clear mark of the stencil.


I added more stamping with black archival ink combining all the sets. I used a piece of Smoothy card painted with Pixie Dust Fresco finish to create the base of the focal point: the puzzle circle that fits perfectly in the wreath, which I stamped directly on the spread.


For the final touch, I added the outside circle of the clock face around the puzzle circle that I had stamped on Smoothy Card as well. This makes it very hard to look at anything else but the focal point on this spread! ;)


I can't wait to see how you will combine these new goodies and what stories it is you will tell with them! So go, go and get creative! And feel free to tag me so that I can share some love.

Butterfly kisses,

Socials...


Below is a list of the retailers who have already got these new releases in stock ready for you to buy NOW!
 
PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals or offer a personal shopping service via video calls.
 
Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist in your country. Many are members and will happily share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe, 
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs, 
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

 

5 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations France, a fabulous release. And stencils too! Love the projects.

PaperArtsy said...

Absolutely love the thought you have put int this release. So cool !!!

butterfly said...

These are beautiful, France. I love the twining vines in the different configurations, and your trademark circular motif is always a winner.
Alison x

A Pink said...

A fabulous NR, France. Love how all your stamp and now stencil (Wahoo) designs work so well together as well as one their own. A considered and thoughtful release. Your samples are all gorgeous each one showcasing the versatility of all your PA designs .
Congratulations x

Steven said...

Fantastique, je les adores France, à rajouter à ma liste d'achats. bonne conttinuation.

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ