Thursday, 25 February 2021

NEW PaperArtsy Products: JOFY Collection {February 2021}

  JOFY Collection
February 2021 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
Yes we do all really love a JoFY release, and this is a biggie!! It's Jo's 100th stamp! What a wonderful milestone, not only does she have 100 A5 stamp sets, but there are 64 minis, and loads of stencils...quite an amazing body of work!
 
She's got a gorgeous selection of stamps and stencils for you this release, I think it's best I leave it to her to explain.
 
Remember, these stamps are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 3-4 months. With freight prices soaring due to fewer flights worldwide, it makes sense to buy local within your country, see the list and links at the bottom of this blog post. 

I hope you really enjoy checking out these new products today, don't forget to leave a comment for the Jo at the foot of the post.
 
Hi everyone, Jo here with my latest releases.  I hope you are all well.

I'm extra excited to be here with what seems like a bit of a landmark in my JOFY line of stamps (well, its seems a landmark to me) - this release sees me hit ONE HUNDRED stamps sets!!  I never thought I'd get to 100 sets!! How did that happen! lol

Who knew that over the past eight years I would've designed 
100 A5 stamp sets, 64 mini stamps sets & 20+ stencils.

I had a look back through those stamp sets to remind myself of the designs... 
There have been robots, angels, birds, bugs, girls, boys and what seems like a gazillion flowers! And in the 30 Christmas stamps sets I counted 20 Christmas trees, 11 snowmen, several robins and lots of presents. 

So that's the past designs, what have I designed in this latest release?  There are 
3 stamps and coordinating stencils featuring more flowers (seriously, can you ever have too many flower stamps??!), a lovely doodle background and for the 100th set there is a gorgeous Kokeshi doll - she's adorable, so cute.

Let's take a look....


  New Stamps

A5 size Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT Size: 5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm) 
Mini size stamp Price: €4.68 + VAT (credit card size)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
JOFY Set 98 (JOFY98)
 
I like this stamp set so much!!  Lovely sentiment, blousy flowers and geometric doodled shapes which fit brilliantly with the coordinating stencil (shown later in this blog post).
 
Hope {by Jo Firth-Young}
 

I've been sketching a lot in my junk journals and sketchbook and the designs in this release are the recurring flower shapes that have been appearing - I like how they can be used on painted or patterned papers (as with all my flowers) and are cut apart for a different look - as show in the sample above.
 

The sentiment on this stamp set is relevant during 'normal' times but even more so during the situation we find ourselves in at the moment.

 
Depth could be achieved on this flower design by cutting and layering up 2 paper flowers, but on the sample above it is created with pencil shading and a 3d mounted centre.

The geometric shapes in this set work really well as background elements/patterns for flowers, as shown in the photo below.
 
 
JOFY Set 99 (JOFY99)

This stamp set has 2 of my favourite things to draw - flowers and doodles!! 

Big and Blousy {by Jo Firth-Young}

This flower is going to work really well on cards and art journals. So many variations can be created by separating the layers, mixing papers and using the two different options of flower centres. 
 
 
I love how the doodle line looks when stamped in different colours! I designed this so you can doodle in between the lines if you'd like to.  When the image is stamped in black it also easy to grow the design by doodling along the lines with extra details - use it as a starting point for your doodling.


JOFY Set 100 (JOFY100)

The inspiration for this stamp plate comes from my collection of Kokeshi dolls. These Japanese 'dolls' are made from wood with a simple shape and design & come in various sizes - the ones in the photo below (some new, some vintage) all measure less than 20cm in height.  Its the patterns on the clothes that I really like and find inspiring.
 

Little Miss {by Jo Firth-Young}

This design of this doll is versatile - I kept her dress pattern simple so it can be used with patterned papers and her hair and head angle can be easily changed.


Etsuko Noguchi, one of PaperArtsy's talented blog contributors, provided the Japanese writing on this plate - I was so grateful for her help with this! Thank you again Etsuko!
 
Card with Love

This plate isn't just about the doll though.  There's also a lovely blossom branch which looks gorgeous against a gilded background on this clean and simple card, and the Japanese text is going to look great on backgrounds.
 

New Stencils
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP €5.38 + VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 230 (PS230)

Through the diamond Window {by Jo Firth-Young}


This stencil is designed to coordinate with the geometric shapes on JOFY98.  The motifs can be left plain or stamped the coordinating design - it creates an interesting uncluttered background.
 

PaperArtsy Stencil 231 (PS231)

 I see yellow! {by Jo Firth-Young}

This is a great stencil for creating a background for flowers etc or a base for doodles (shown in the project at the end of this blog post).


PaperArtsy Stencil 232 (PS232)

Foliage {by Jo Firth-Young}


The stems on this stencil are designed as dangling 'vines' (as shown in the sample above) but look equally at home if used as growing grasses/plant stems (as shown in sample below). 


I cut the stencil apart to allow for for easier placement for the three designs.




In full bloom {by Jo Firth-Young}

Intro: I teamed flowers from JOFY99 with stencil PS231, and added die cut leaves and berry stems to decorate a wood box frame.  The top layers of the flowers were cut and separated from the base layers so that different flowers were created.
 

 
Here is stencil PS231 used on the substrate.  Coloured with Fresco Finish paints and doodling added with a white gel pen.



I enjoy designing these stamps so much!  I hope you enjoy them too - can't wait to see what you make with them.

I love seeing what people create with my designs so a big thank you to everyone who has bought one of these 100 sets.... and even bigger thank you to Leandra, Mark and the PaperArtsy team for making the products so brilliantly! You are the best!! Seriously!

Take care everyone

Jo
x

Socials...
Website:  www.jofy.co.uk
Facebook: JoFY.JoFirthYoung & JoFY Jamboree (FB group)
Twitter: @jofyjo
Instagram: @jofyjo

Teaching Schedule:
06 March 2021:  Loobi Crafts, www.loobicrafts.co.uk (Card making workshop)
06 March 2021:  Stampers Grove, www.stampersgrove.co.uk (demo)
13 March 2021:  Country View Crafts, www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk (Project workshop)
20 March 2021:  The Artistic Stamper, www.theartisticstamper.co.uk (Card making workshop)
28 March 2021:  Stampers Grove, www.stampersgrove.co.uk (workshop tba)

Below is a list of the retailers who have already got these new releases in stock ready for you to buy NOW!
 
PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals or offer a personal shopping service via video calls.
 
Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist in your country. Many are members and will happily share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe, 
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs, 
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

  

4 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Jo. A fabulous release. And what a milestone!

Stampers Grove said...

Fabulous achievement Jo - 100 big stamps wow! These are top notch. Love the samples too!

PaperArtsy said...

What a fabulous milestone it is too and gorgeous stamps!!! A huge Congratulations Jo! Outstanding!

Hazel Agnew said...

Great presentation and great stamps Jo. Congratulations. I have put my order in and am looking forward to playing. Xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ