Monday, 16 July 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Seth Apter} July 2018

NEW PAPERARTSY PRODUCTS July 2018
Eclectica³ Collection: Seth Apter


Many of you have had the opportunity to take a class with Seth Apter as he travels the world sharing his expertise and techniques to create magical backgrounds, layers and texture with ease. He create contrasts that make his art 'pop'. "You are only one layer away from magic" is his mantra! Let me share with you 2 new stamp sets that will open up many more ideas and options to create with his expanding PaperArtsy stamp line. ~ Leandra


Hi all. Seth Apter here once again, bringing you my two newest sets of stamps with PaperArtsy. Very excited about this release as the designs are very different for me.

My previous PaperArtsy stamps sets have been designed around elements that were part of my mixed media artwork. For these new sets, I looked to my photography for inspiration. These stamps were created directly from photos I have taken on my travels and are my very first sets of object-based rather than abstract designs. So pack your bags and follow along as I introduce you to my newest collection.


  New Stamps

Leandra: Itit super exciting when a designer takes their stamp creativity into a new direction. Like a fork in the road, they follow their gut instinct, and allow themselves to grow and evolve. We are the direct beneficiaries of that change in their creative process. I've had the good luck to play with these already, and will share below, but what might you create? I really look forward to seeing what you will do with these stamps!

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 09 (ESA09)

Make It Count
(by Seth Apter)


This piece was created using all four stamps from set 09, with each stamp being used in a different way.


The rectangle stamp, based on a photo of drawers from an art flat file, was added to the background layers to add dimension, design and detail.


The large focal image was created from a photograph of a stack of paint cans that I digitally altered. It was stamped on painted paper, cut out and adhered to the surface.


The typewriter keyboard letters and numbers are all part of the same stamp but here were cut out after being stamped and then glued “inside” the paint cans.


Finally the rectangle stamp with the grid and numbers came from a shot I took of a vintage game board and was stamped three times - a magical number in art.


Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 10 (ESA10)

Many Years Later
(by Seth Apter)


The second piece I made for this release uses 4 of the 5 stamps from Set 10.


The painted background was enhanced by randomly adding the text stamp, photographed from a vintage Latin book. Detail was also added to the background using the tree branch stamp.

The main image was made using the stamp with a design abstracted from a photo I took of a wall of tags, each inscribed with a wish. Kind of looks like tea bags to me too!


Finally, I used the stamp of a vintage gas pump  sign to create the repeating patterns on the left side of the piece.


Perched
(by Leandra Franich)


As we had a bunch of new Frescos to play with, my first port of call was to play with Seth's new stamps and some simple painterly layers. When I matched the frame and the Paper-Doll girl together, I painted and layered them both, finishing the frame with some rock candy crackle, but it was stamped with the fine text from ESA10 too, in a yellow ink.


The paint can background was perfect when stamped with watering can ink over the new Koala and Eggshell painted layer. And in the large blue layer I also stamped the tags, but as I covered most of it up, it only adds a subtle texture and depth. The words are from a new Sara Naumann stamp, I did wonder about putting them below the trees, but decided against.



Project Two: Pretty Rust !
 (by Leandra Franich)


'Love Rust' was one of the stamps Seth didn't use in his samples so I thought I would base what I made around that image, however, the background I made kept getting brighter and prettier - not so Rusty! But I went with it anyway! I really love the end result as the colours are much softer than I would normally make,  a change of colour palette in shades of a delicate summer! Maybe an English summer, but not the current one which is sooooo HOT!

I started by making the background for the main piece, Gel printing was the main method, but then I had to stamp the 'tags' stamp from ESA10 in chalk white paint which I loved!


Here's a close up, you can see the layers of the new Frescos: Sea Glass, Peach Nectar, Lemon Meringue really softens the Peach to a warm Apricot colour, but it is astonishing how bright the Peach is on its own as you can see on the Rust label. I also made a pale purple (shhh - no comments) with the Sea Glass and Blah-Mange - purely accidental of course, but I must say the soft Pastel tones are so soothing!


I created a few' bespoke' tags with Seth's tags too, layered onto dark card made with the new Twilight and Pine Grove Frescos. But I also really loved how the fine Script stamp (from ESA10) stamped up when inked with the grey ecoline watercolour marker. 


I also used that marker around the outer edges of both layers and repeated a bit more of the script stamping to the edges of both layers too. This close up really shows the many layers of paint I managed to create in the backgrounds of both layers.

Oh well, maybe I've made Seth's stamps a bit more feminine than he might be used to, but I have seen him embracing pinks a lot this year, so i'm pretty sure he'll be on board with this effort! I've thoroughly enjoyed my play with these new stamps, and there are a lot of stamp elements in his new sets that will work so well as layer builders and feature images!

Leandra


Seth Says: I am excited to see how you integrate these stamps into your artwork and journals. Feel free to send images of your work to me so that I can share them on my social media sites.

As you may be aware, I am in Australia at the moment, and internet access as I travel and work cross the continent has been a bit patchy, but I look forward to seeing your comments and what you might create with my stamps as soon as I'm back online.

In the meantime, Leandra has a couple of items to share with you too.

Catch up with you all soon

Seth.

Socials...

Thanks a million and enjoy all the amazing PaperArtsy releases yet to come, Seth



New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ