Saturday, 15 August 2020

2020 #14 Mandala's and Fish with Gwen Lafleur stamps {by Nikki Acton}

 2020 Topic 14: Fused

Ohhhh, check out this cool underwater fusing from Nikki, she's successfully fused fabric with embossing powder! Wonderful colour and those stamps by Gwen are an absolute delight in how versatile they are to work with!
~ Leandra

Hi, Nikki here today, from Addicted to Art, with my 'Fused' project - I have used embossing powder to fuse together layers and also embed some fabric.

I have a couple of Gwen Lafleur's stamp sets and couldn't decide which to use so I went with both - Mandala's (EGL01) and Fish (EGL04) - not an obvious combination!
 
 
I started by stamping some mandalas and colouring them in - I used Polychromos Coloured Pencils for  this. On the smaller two I repeated the middle section to build the layers and also added a little rhinestone before adding versamark and heat embossing with clear powder. I repeated this a couple of times to build it up. You can see some of the embossed surface has cracked here - but I went with it. (The downside of doing it on flexible card - the hardened embossed surface cam crack if you are not careful.)
Having coloured the larger mandala I heat embossed before adhering some material and the fish - then added more layers of embossing.
My background is a wooden panel. 

I layered PaperArtsy Fresco Acrylics with my brayer before adding some additional stamping - the fish from EGL04 and the sea plants from ESC10.

I added my fused mandala's over some twine using foam pads to elevate them slightly. I love the glossy effect over the very matt background - bringing the mandalas and fish more to the forefront.

Nikki x

Instagram: @Nikki_Act
Pinterest: nikacton

PaperArtsy Relocation News

We are in the throes of relocating our business from England to France. Please be aware from August 10 through October 1st, both the PaperArtsy retail and wholesale websites are in hibernation mode while we pack, move and unpack. This means you can view our websites, but you cannot proceed through checkout.
 
As always, we ask that you support our stockists (listed below) if you need to get your hands on supplies. They are well stocked and prepared for this period. If you are not sure where to start, join our facebook Group, PaperArtsy People where a stockist will link you to their store for any given product.
 
PaperArtsy Retailers - I recently created a private Facebook group just for you so we can communicate to you with ease until we have email, internet etc up and running in France, so make sure to PM me for an invite.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe, 
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs, 
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk


USA
Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

3 comments:

butterfly said...

Those deep sea colours are really wonderful - worth diving into! - and I just love that fused fabric highlighting the main mandala. Lovely!
Alison x

Miriam said...

This is fabulous Nikki

THE ONLY TRUE HACKER IN THE WORLD ® said...

INSTEAD OF GETTING A LOAN,, I GOT SOMETHING NEW
Get $5,500 USD every day, for six months!

See how it works

Do you know you can hack into any ATM machine with a hacked ATM card??
Make up you mind before applying, straight deal...

Order for a blank ATM card now and get millions within a week!: contact us
via email address::{Universalcardshackers@gmail.com}

We have specially programmed ATM cards that can be use to hack ATM
machines, the ATM cards can be used to withdraw at the ATM or swipe, at
stores and POS. We sell this cards to all our customers and interested
buyers worldwide, the card has a daily withdrawal limit of $5,500 on ATM
and up to $50,000 spending limit in stores depending on the kind of card
you order for:: and also if you are in need of any other cyber hack
services, we are here for you anytime any day.

Here is our price lists for the ATM CARDS:

Cards that withdraw $5,500 per day costs $200 USD
Cards that withdraw $10,000 per day costs $850 USD
Cards that withdraw $35,000 per day costs $2,200 USD
Cards that withdraw $50,000 per day costs $5,500 USD
Cards that withdraw $100,000 per day costs $8,500 USD

make up your mind before applying, straight deal!!!

The price include shipping fees and charges, order now: contact us via
email address:::::: {Universalcardshackers@gmail.com}
Whatsapp:::::+31687835881

#STAYSAFE

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ