Tuesday, 7 August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Hot Picks} August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products - August 2018

 Hot Picks Collection {by Mark Franich}


Hot Picks stamps are often the style that people identify as truly 'PaperArtsy'. Our in-house designs created by Mark, since 2003 through to today, are often designed from vintage elements. 

Initially under the Ink and the dog label (a collaboration with Nea Nygard, from Finland), and subsequently since 2010, he progressed to a larger format stamp to meet the needs of journalling and mixed media enthusiasts.

Generally he creates collages, sometimes from familiar elements you may have seen in other compositions, which offers continuity across the collection. We never discontinue stamps here at PaperArtsy, so these new stamps will fit perfectly with what has come before. 

Lets take a look!








  New Hot Picks Stamps

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT (EZ mounted, individually trimmed stamps)
RRP £12.90 +VAT (unmounted A5 sheet of rubber)
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet. 
  
Hot Pick 1801 (HP1801/ HP1801EZ)

Good Morning
by Lauren Hatwell 
 

I love the way these two stamp sets go together. This would make a great New Home card.
 


Sunshine
by Lauren Hatwell 
 




So no need to guess which are my two favourite elements in this stamp set are then Love the way the Koala and Mustard Pickle Fresco Chalk Paints paint go together here.


Hot Weather
by Leandra Franich
 


The weather here in the UK and beyond has been Hot! Hot! Hot! Those of us trying to make stamps in 35 degrees plus have been dripping, so this is an ode to the suffering we go through here at HQ to bring you stamps, no matter what the climate!


Smile
by Leandra Franich 
 

Here's the cockerel, also aching for a cool breeze to blow his way! He smiles, and still crows each morning, warning people to stay hydrated and take cover! The oxide inks in red and orange really convey the feeling of heat so well.



Hot Pick 1802 (HP1802/ HP1802EZ)

Stormy Skies
by Leandra Franich
 
 
Lots of people head off for their summer holidays at this time of year. Usually when we escape from the UK we are leaving the cooler, damp weather behind. Who knew that 2018 would be so different! For once we have the continental weather right here!


Bloom
by Leandra Franich


Below I share how to make an oxide ink background like this, and its ever so effective as a fast card. I do find that the new Versafine Clair inks stamp better over oxide ink backgrounds than Archival. They seem to sit much blacker on top of the oxide zone, I find the pigment of the oxide ink tends to 'cloud' the archival ink slightly.

 
Listen
by Lauren Hatwell


Always happy if there is something for me to colour in and cut out. The flowers are a bit like propellers too. Love that!

 
 The Voices
by Lauren Hatwell


 I love the way the pop of Mustard Pickle paint works here with the black and white.
 

And we're off !
by Lauren Hatwell

 
 
It's official... I am loving Courtney's new Mustard Pickle paint colour...and here is that fab wheel stamp again. Another three-element card that really stands out. Quick and easy but striking and individual.


A quick technique below using oxide re-inkers that you might find handy to try. With this I don't do a whole lot of drying and blotting, I tend to take one print and step away. Mind you, we had a power cut when I was making these samples for this post, so I had no heat to use anyway!

Project: Let's Fly
by Leandra Franich

It's quite surprising how you can make fun backgrounds super-fast with Oxide Inks. These are perfect for collage style stamps such as Hot Picks, and can be a super fast way to create.

I find the re-inkers so much more useful than the ink pads, and they are better value too. A re-inker has enough ink for 2.5 ink pads, and you can make your own ink pad  with Cut 'n' Dry foam and store in a snap lock bag if you wish. (Of course this also allows you to custom make ink pad colours and sizes too!). For ink application direct to craft sheet, these are ideal. No big splodges, controlled amount of colour...it's a dream! Also ideal for the gel plate too...so, let me show you how one dabble gives you a few backgrounds.


3 colours applied onto the craft sheet.


Spritz 5-6 times with water.


Sometimes I will disperse the dots into splats with a palette knife.
It helps to blend the colours and soften the ink out a bit...


To get a print down the centre of the A6 card, I bent it gently and dipped the bend directly into the wet ink.
 

Then I took a second print (image left).
And a third print by pressing card 3 directly onto wet card 2 (image on the right).


Back to the craft sheet which now looks like this (left). I took another print, this time keeping the entire A6 card (dip #4) flat. Sometimes I will spritz more water if the ink is looking too dry, before the 'press'.


And finally a 5th print. This time I spritzed a light misting of more water to further soften.
 

Next step I will use any leftovers for stamping and flicking. For oomph, I added one teeny tiny drop of the blue re-inker onto the soft colour puddle remaining, spritzed a bit more water, and then using the Timmy splatter brush I could then add some colour splats easily to the blank parts of all my cards.

Oh, and I also stamped some dots that were inked up from the puddle too. Love the serendipity of how the orange ink emerged from a previous project. 


And as you know, a bit more stamping in black and blue (Versafine Clair Ink) and the project is super-simple, but complete. Just a bit of matting and layering to finish it off.



I'm so pleased that Mark has made a couple more stamps for us! He's been a busy chap of late, but lucky us that he found some time!It did take a bit of nagging though, hopefully thi will get him in the zone for another round soon!

Thanks for joining us

Leandra and Lauren


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

20 comments:

Ellie Knol said...

Gorgeous... and yes we need new HP sets! :)

Miriam said...

Congratulations....amazing new releases. I adore the inspiration from Leandra and Lauren. Awesome. And a great tip with reinkers...now I know why I need them!

Clare said...

I really love these new hot picks stamps. The colourful backgrounds really make the vintage images pop. Spending a fortune in my head with the new releases this week! Hugs Clare xxxx

craftytrog said...

Super new designs Mark, and fab artwork!

Helen said...

LOVE Hot picks always... fantastic stamps, Mark, and gorgeous samples. That reinker method is fabulous Leandra. off shopping now....

Jennie Atkinson said...

Fabulous artwork and wonderful samples. Great reinker technique Leandra!

Raquel Burillo said...

Hot Picks are awesome! Congrats to Mark!! I love both!! Keep more coming, pleasd :) And the samples are so beautiful!! Well done ladies!!

Ruth said...

Wow, love the new stamps and all the samples are just perfectly awesome!

Wendy Mallas said...

These are all fab. Very cool x

pearshapedcrafting said...

These are fabulous Mark! Perfect for folk who travel a lot! Yes, more would be great! Chrisx

Lucy Edmondson said...

Love these new Hot Picks! Brilliant samples from you both. Lauren, you have been a busy sample maker!

Lucy x

Seth said...

Both sets are stellar. I can see many uses for these stamps. And a great set of creations here really shows them off.

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Wonderful new Hot Picks, samples are awesome and Fab reinker technique. xx

Bryan Evans said...

Fab samples, very exciting set of stamps.

Foxglove's MM Journey said...

These are fun projects! I'm especially in love with that flower stamp!

Craftyfield said...

So glad to see some more Hot Picks! Vintage and photo realistic images are my favourites! Both sets are great and the samples are beautiful.

Wanda Hentges said...

Both sets are fabulous!!!!!!!!!

butterfly said...

So happy to see some new Hot Picks - and these are fabulous. Both sets are going on my list!
Alison x

Sarah B said...

loving the umbrellas and suitcases - didn't need any new stamps but might change my mind xx

Autumn Clark - SewPaperPaint said...

Love the new images Mark and the samples are all amazing. Love the modern twist of collage style imagery you've played upon. :)

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ