Monday, 27 August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products: 2018 Xmas {Darcy}

NEW PaperArtsy Products - August 2018
 Eclectica³ Collection {Darcy}
Seasonal Stamps


In this release Darcy is offering you some Halloween and Christmas stamps! Loving the character-led elements she has created! And there are so many ways to use her stencils! Take a look! ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Darcy here to show you my newest stamps designed for PaperArtsy and some ideas of how to use them. Following on from the two previous releases this year, I wanted to add more characters to my collection, this time having spooky fun and getting into the festive spirit. Many of these characters can have 'their bits' swapped about, so don't be afraid to change heads, legs, hats and accessories, and do have fun decorating their clothes in any way you wish. As with the last set my aim is for these characters to tell a story. 

I can't wait to show you my new stamps, there's an art sample for each new product too. 

  Darcy's New Stamps

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
Eclectica³ Darcy Set 24 (EDY24)

Mummy Eek !!
with EDY24 and PS115

Here is Rudi, all dressed up for a night on the town at Halloween, I love the hanging bandages. The circles in this set can be wheels, flower heads, or in this case ..pumpkins! Embossing worked so well here, he is outlines with a quite sparkly black embossing powder. Lemon Meringue and Twilight fresco finish paints work fantastically together in the stencilled web. 


 Witchy-Boo
with EDY24 and PS115

I had so much fun creating a this scene, here is our little witch Zelda, flying around the night sky on her broom, sweeping over the rooftops and saying 'hello' to the sleepy birds. The scribble blooms from this set make fantastic fireworks. The new Peach Nectar fresco finish adds a nice orange glow to the sunset. 



Eclectica³ Darcy Set 25 (EDY25)

Jingle All the Way
with EDY25 

Jack Frost the snowman is 'dancing with the stars', I hope he doesn't get voted off. He was a bit tricky to cut out but perseverance pays off, he is stood on crunchy  grunge paste topped with glitter. Courtney's new Fresco finish in Eggshell and Seaglass provide a lovely wintery feel. 


Season's Greetings
with EDY25 andPS117 


This tree works equally well in a more detailed scene with characters or in a pared back arrangement like this, the stencil provides a great background and a couple of stolen gifts from Jasper the Elf are all that this card needs. A dot of glossy accents really makes the spots and baubles pop. 


Eclectica³ Darcy Set 26 (EDY26)

Snowballs
with EDY26

Here is Gerald the penguin having fun in the snow with Ferdi, I do think Ferdi's snowball is bigger though. There are lots of opportunities here to play with pops of colour, to try out different whites, glossy and sparkly. Infusions in the background add to the feeling of snow scurrying around. 
 

Little Pudding
With EDY26 


I don't often do CAS, but these elements are so fun they need very little in the background. When a Christmas Pudding has a crown what more do you need but a string of fairy light! Glossy accents and a snippet of ribbon add just enough texture.



Darcy's New Stencils

Price: RRP £4.60 +VAT
Size: Regular 6.5" x 7" (16cm x 18cm)
  
PaperArtsy Stencil {Darcy} 115 (PS115)

Three Blind Mice
with PS115
I love these rats, never thought I would ever say that, but these are so cute, you can make them dark and spooky or bright and cheerful. More Peach Nectar in the background really warmed up the scene. I wouldn't usually go for this colour paint, but I am loving this shade, and have used it so much. 



PaperArtsy Stencil {Darcy} 116 (PS116)

Oh Christmas Tree
with PS116



There are so many possibilities for this tree, it can be stencilled in sections, you can add the tinsel/streamer swags directly over the sections or you can cut them all out and layer up. Here I added grunge paste to the trunk and the snow mound for added depth. 



PaperArtsy Stencil {Darcy} 117 (PS117)

Noel
with PS117

I was so very pleased with hos this stencil turned out, a whole host of words to play with, and utilising a variety of fonts means you should have the perfect text for any festive occasion. In a dark colour they are punchy and bold whereas in lighter colours they provide a great background. 

 


Project One: Night of Celebration

Here we have a tipsy robin from EDY26, in his wine glass, kicking back under the moon watching the fireworks. 


I began with a delicate oxide background, dropping a little water and then blotting away adds subtle but pretty patterns, I thought they looked a little like a starry sky. I added the robin stamp next, though I wanted him to be dimensional, I needed the glass stem to sit in amongst the grass, so it had to be done first. 

Using the grass border from PS029 and the flower border from PS103 I built a nice solid silhouette using the new Twilight fresco paint. 


For a wow factor I took the scribbly blooms from EDY24 and added them to the sky using variegated gilding flakes , as this card turns in the light these fireworks look magical. 


Glossy accents added to the wine glass create dimension, I made sure to add the wing on a foam pad outside the glass to make it looks like he really is sitting in the glass. 



Project Two: A Party Fit for 3 Kings

Now a party scene with 3 characters. One you will recognise as the Prof from EDY20. 


Again I used Peach Nectar, along with Eggshells, these combined gave a very soft background. The stencilled words in Eggshell stand out just enough whilst not being overpowering. I finished this part with a border using PS031. 


The sleighbells from EDY25 look much more realistic when embossed with a little brass embossing powder. The fairy lights are a great way to add pops of colour, because PaperArtsy stamps are so flexible, I was able to bend the image so that it curves up in the centre for added movement. 


I then used a stamp platform to stamp and colour in my characters. Prof is now wearing a Santa coat with fur trim, and Zelda the witch from EDY24 has been transformed into an elf! The pudding crown is super versatile and will fit onto many of my characters. 


I love these new additions to my quirky character family, they are certainly fun to draw and to stamp and colour. What I am looking forward to most is seeing how you change up their clothes, swap their hats and legs, and use the background elements in unusual ways. most of all have fun with them. 

Darcy 

Socials...
Website: Art and Sole 
Pinterest: Darcy Marshall
Instagram: Darcy Marshall

New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

7 comments:

Helen said...

I was determined not to buy anymore Christmas stamps this year....... damn!! they're so cute and I love your samples. the fireworks are fabulous!

Miriam said...

Congratulations Darcy - these are fabulous! I really love them. I love your inspiration too, and the way that you've included the characters from your last releases. Just awesome!

Hazel Agnew said...

Congratulations Darcy. Love them all. Stencils so useful and love the bird in the glass! Reminds me of me at Christmas! Xx

pearshapedcrafting said...

These (and the samples) look fabulous! I really need that polar bear to come to my house!!! The stencils will all have to come too!! Hugs, Chrisx

Chris said...

They're fantastic Darcy and amazing samples too! Xx

Lucy Edmondson said...

Oh wow, these stamps and stencils are fabulous, Darcy! You have really provided everything we need for hallowe'en and Christmas!

Lucy x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Congratulations Darcy. These are so lovely and fabulous samples. I am looking forward to Christmas this year. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ