Friday, 31 August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products: 2018 Xmas {JoFY Collection}

NEW PaperArtsy Products - August 2018
 JoFY Collection {Jo Firth-Young}
Seasonal Stamps


We are all rather partial to a JoFY Christmas release, and boy are you in for a treat! She's found another snowman for 2018, this one may have had one too many! (you'll see) and there's lots of stars, sparkle and celebration! So sit back and enjoy Jo's lovely samples. As ever, they are inspirational with just the right amount of bling. Oh and this is the last of our Christmas releases, so you can relax now! ~ Leandra

Ho ho ho! Jo (www.jofy.co.uk) here with you this evening with my newest products designed for PaperArtsy, along with some ideas of what you can create with them.

SIX stamps sets!! - that is a lot of stamps (!) and hopefully there is something in this festive collection for everyone - there are trees, a snowman, phrases, words and background images - I hope they inspire you to reach for the card stock and glitters!

I've designed this group of stamp sets to work on their own or in conjunction with any other sets you may have - as illustrated on the sample for JOFY68 where I've mixed a word from that plate with a background stamp from JOFY48




... or on one of the final projects (Spreading Sparkle) where I've mixed JOFY68 with an Emma Godfrey stamp (EEG19)... I want the stamps to be as versatile as possible. 

I also designed a few of the stamps so they are not just for Christmas such as the words on JOFY65, the star/spot border on JOFY66 and I'm pretty sure the angel (also on JOFY66) would look perfectly at home among flowers....

  When it comes to Christmas cards I'm a less-is-more crafter - but this of course doesn't rule out a touch (or two) of glitter - it is Christmas & Christmas expects glitter!  

Lets take a look at the stamps and samples.

  Jo's New Stamps
Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
JOFY65

Christmas Candle
using JOFY65

I think this is one of the most traditional Christmas images of this release - a Christmas candle - it sort of follows on from the bauble filled cloche & bauble laden cake stand that I've released previously - I really like all the little details that can be coloured up however you want.
.

I coloured the image with pencils, after colouring the background with Fresco paints including Metallic and Pearl glaze - subtle sparkle!

Wishing you a .....
(using JOFY65)

I'm really happy with how this stamp works. The boxes on the circles are designed to fit the words that have been provided in the set, so you can create different phrases:
  very + happy + christmas
very + merry + christmas
very + happy + birthday
happy + new + year

Or you can add your own words, or names etc.  I think this design will be useful for men's cards too.


JOFY66

Angelic
Using JOFY66


This angel makes me smile - she's raising her arms and embracing, accepting, whatever is being offered - she looks so calm, happy.  I designed her to be a 'feature' stamp, a big stamp that would be a focal point on an art journal spread or canvas.  I used her on journal spread which you can see at the end of this blog post.

Bling it up!
using JOFY66

I think the border on this stamp set can be used for any celebratory occasion - nothing on it is particularly 'christmassy' and so it can be used for birthdays, congratulations and again for men's cards (they're tricky aren't they!)



JOFY67

Santa's Little Helper
(using JOFY67)


This little character seems to be taking its role as 'santa's little helper' quite seriously - I really wish I'd put the phrase in a speech bubble... I'll save that for another time!



Starry Sentiments
(using JOFY67)

This word block is really versatile (you saw Lauren use it yesterday as part of the Zinski release)... it's a nice flowing background image and is great for filling up a C6 card (10x15cm) - quick and easy is good for christmas cards!  The painted background of this card has been clouded with Pearl Glaze which is a lovely contrast to the words which are stamped in matte Frescos.


JOFY68

Snow!
(using JOFY68 (and JOFY48))

I LOVE these word stamps!!  Some of them are obviously for use at christmas but 'believe' and 'sparkle' could be used at other times in the year - I'm definitely going to use them in art journaling



Snowflakes, Metallic Glaze and glitter - could it be any more festive!!

JOFY69

Doodle Tree
(using JOFY69)


Is it wrong of me to have a favourite stamp?  This may be mine this year... lol



May your baubles be unbroken
(using JOFY69)


Its nice to have phrases that are separate from everything else - this one makes me smile because when we unpack the Christmas decorations don't we all silently hope that all is ok and that nothing is broken or tangled (especially the dreaded fairy lights!).
I stamped on the die-cut baubles with the little images from this plate - don't pass over the little images because they are often the really useful ones!



JOFY70

Too much Christmas spirit!
(using JOFY70)

Every year I design a snowman stamp and this year is no exception...  Move over Frosty the Snowman, meet Mr Tipsy the Snowman... frozen proof that there may be such a thing as too much Christmas spirit!



Christmas is coming!
(using JOFY70)


A nice phrase for a clean-&-simple, less-is-more card - run around the card edges with a brayer & several colours of paint, stamp in the centre and colour the words.


Project One: Oh Christmas Tree!
(using JOFY68 & JOFY69)

Oh the trees!!  I made a forest scene on a chipboard pane, by using 'christmas' from JOFY68 and the trees from JOFY69.  The trees are mounted flat to the chipboard surface and on to 3d foam to give subtle depth, and the little tree in the centre is a 'trimmed' version on the tree on the left... and entire forest could be created by cutting the layers of the these trees.



Project Two: Spreading Sparkle art journal page
(using JOFY68 & JOFY66)


I mentioned earlier in this blog post that I designed the angel to be a feature stamp - and here she is starring in her own art journal page... This is a very sparkly shimmery page (by my standards anyway) - there is sparkle embossing powder, Perfect Pearls (on the star border), glitter glue and metallic glaze! BUT its quite subtle - the journal needs to be tilted to see the glitter and sheen, and I like the way it contrasts with the matte Fresco paints.
I painted her wings with Metallic Glaze because I wanted them to shimmer against the background.


These stamp sets are varied and, I hope, versatile - I can't wait to see what you make with them - please tag me on social media if you do as I love to see what ideas you come up with.

Jo

(PS I hope its not too soon to say this, but while we're in a festive mood - Happy Christmas!!)

Socials...
Pinterest: jofyjo
Twitter: jofyjo
Instagram: jofyjo

Teaching Schedule:
15 September 2018  Birds in the Barn/Studio 36, Braintree, www.birdsinthebarn.com
19 September 2018  JOFY, Leigh-on-Sea (Essex), www.jofy.co.uk

13 October.2018  Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
20 October 2018  Birds in the Barn/Studio 36, Braintree, www.birdsinthebarn.com
10 November 2018  Artistic Stamper, Faversham, www.theartisticstamper.com
01 December 2018  Birds in the Barn/Studio 36, Braintree, www.birdsinthebarn.com

New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

13 comments:

Miriam said...

oh Jo - totally stunning as usual. Congratulations. Off for a better look!

Helen said...

I knew I'd be a goner when I saw your Christmas release.... LOVE the drunk snowman, and also the wordy background. oh heck!!

butterfly said...

They're fabulous - oh, those trees!
Alison x

Raquel Burillo said...

Wow Jofy! Loving all the stamps and also the samples! They are just gorgeous!! That journal page... Amazing! And the tree card! Congratulations on the release and the fabulous samples!
xxx
Raquel

PaperArtsy Rubber Stamps said...

They are totally gorgeous Jo!! I have so many ideas already for my Christmas cards! Love them!

Craftyfield said...

True to form! Fabulous release from Jofy, the snowman is hysterical!

Hazel Agnew said...

Need, love, need, love, need, love! Xx

Kathyk said...

Brilliant! FAB samples too - I have JOFY 65 on my wish list now!

Kathyk

Wendy Mallas said...

Oh, Jo, I love these so much. 💕 xx

Elena said...

Oh my WOW Jo, they're all gorgeous as always, I'm in love with Mr Snowman with the bottles haha and the tree looks like a beautiful fairy dress <3 Congratulations!! xxx

Chris Slater said...

Oh my what a fabulous collection! I NEED all of them. Love all the samples 💛

Etsuko Noguchi said...

They are so beautiful, gorgeous elegant and stunning samples. love them all!! xx

JoFY said...

Thanks everyone for your comments - so glad you like them! Jo xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ