Tuesday, 28 August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products: 2018 Xmas {Sara Naumann}

NEW PaperArtsy Products - August 2018
 Eclectica³ Collection {Sara Naumann}
Seasonal Stamps 



Sara's stamps seem to be the stamps that just keep giving. I adore the cards she has made to support this new collection, swipes and layers of paint - I think its called effortless grunge with a pop of modernity about it! ~ Leandra

Hi friends, Sara Naumann here to show you my newest stamps and stencils designed for PaperArtsy!

This time around it's all about Christmas...I adore vintage Christmas imagery and sentiments and had been collecting bits and pieces for this collection for awhile, so it was a real pleasure to pull it all together and see what I could come up with. There are a lot of big collaged focals, along with smaller collage stamps and elements you can stamp as accents. I wanted to give you something you could stamp and be done with, or noodle around and cut apart and rearrange if you wanted to. 

And even though these are designed with Christmas in mind, I always want to offer elements that can be used throughout the seasons—the little dots, branches and text is good all year round.

As for the stencils? I love using embossing ink/powder through my stencils, and Grunge Paste, so I want to create elements that work easily with those techniques. The wavy stripes are a personal favorite, although I'm really enjoying the large branch too. :) Of course, I want them to coordinate with the stamps, but also something that can work on their own too. 

I can't wait to show you my new stamps and stencils, there's an art sample for each new product too. Enjoy!

  Sara's New Stamps

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 29 (ESN29)

 December 25
with ESN29

I adore this focal element...it has everything I want for Christmas cards: It's large enough to be a main card focal, it can be embossed (as I've done here) and it has lots of areas to paint if you want. Here I embossed it on top of a Sargasso-painted background, then accented it with Cherry Red, Slimed and Snowflake.


And how's this for training: My seven-year-old daughter and I were on the lookout for the perfect "25" and she spotted this beautiful black metal number on an old house.  


Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 30 (ESN30)

Christmas Joy
with ESN30


All the leaves and branches you find in my stamps are actually leaves and branches that I collect. These pine bits are from a neighbor who was trimming them in her garden. (Thank you!) I love how they can be a background or a beautiful focal.


I went all embossing with this one because I wanted a tone-on-tone effect with lots of shine...(the background is Slimed and Butter.) I black-embossed the sentiment and the pine, then over-embossed them multiple times with clear powder so they look lacquered. I love that you can cut apart the elements and add them with foam tape for extra dimension. 

Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 31 (ESN31)

Christmas Red
with ESN31


More branches! I think they look great as a collage element but also included one as an accent for you. In this case, I wanted to keep the overall effect simple and spare, but also with some pops of color—the focal element was stamped twice; once on a Gold-brayered background, then again on a Cherry Red piece. 


Sara's New Stencils
Price: RRP £4.60 +VAT
Size: Regular 6.5" x 7" (16cm x 18cm)
  
PaperArtsy Stencil {ESN} 112 (PS112)

Merry Muted Christmas
 with PS112


Oh, my, do I love this stencil. I wanted something that gave the linear effect of stripes, since those are such useful stencils...but of course it had to be different and I didn't want the lines to be too rigid. 


The result: Stripes, but softened. These wavy open stripes are great to paint or spray through...but you can also use the reverse of the design, as I did here. Just brayer paint all over the stencil (I used Sea Glass), then mist lightly with water and press the cardstock on top. You'll get the positive portion of the stencil design. Two looks in one, I love it.


PaperArtsy Stencil {ESN} 113 (PS113)



A Christmas Wish
with PS113

I wanted this project to look simple in terms of color, but have plenty of detail in the texture and composition...



The branch was stenciled with Grunge Paste, which I also covered in glitter embossing powder for extra shine. The dots and the word are just stippled with some brown dye ink to accent the background.

PaperArtsy Stencil {ESN} 114 (PS114)

This stencil has a lot of cool accents that you can use as card focals or backgrounds. Of course the "25" font coordinates with the ESN 29 stamp set.


Here I've black-embossed through the stencil for the circular shape to create a frame around the stamped and painted image; the "delivering Christmas joy" is from ESN30.


I also gold-embossed the pine through the stencil. It's subtle but I love how it works with the Sargasso and Butter painted background. 


Project One: Merry Christmas


I've combined the ESN31 stamp set with PA113 stencil and lots of paint and Grunge Paste as well. 


There's also plenty of gold partial embossing on the music element, then overlapping with a die-cut piece of book paper with the black embossed message. I save all those little off-cuts of painted cardstock and here I'm using them as accent pieces on the card.




Project Two: Peace


This card uses a lot of my little off-cuts and stamped elements that didn't work for other projects but somehow come together perfectly here. 


The pine stamped in the background is from ESN30, as is the word "peace", which is just a portion of one of the larger sentiment stamps. The focal is from ESN29 and the subtle shiny stripes you see in the background are heat-embossed stripes from PS113.




I really hope you've enjoyed seeing the latest stamps and stencils...and that they help get you inspired for the Christmas and winter holidays! Thanks for coming along with me.

As well, a big thanks to Mark and Leandra and the PaperArtsy team for producing such fabulous quality supplies that are always a pleasure to design and create with. 

Please let me know how you get on with these new releases—I can't wait to see what you make with them!

Socials...

Teaching Schedule:
I have regular videos on You Tube and on my Facebook page—this is probably the very best way to take regular classes with me!


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

13 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Sara....a wonderful release.... Stunning!

Stampers Grove said...

Great to read about the thought process that goes into making your stamps. Lovely creatations, fonts and sentiments.

Helen said...

Love the new stamps and stencils - and great samples too.

PaperArtsy Rubber Stamps said...

I think they are totally wonderful Sara!! Great job!!! ~ Leandra

Craftyfield said...

I need to get a proper look when I get back, but I think I'm going to like this very much...

Hazel Agnew said...

Fantastic potential Sara, xx

Annie said...

Totally in love with these fabulous stamps Sara. Your samples are just wonderful and fun of inspiration

TFS Annie x

pearshapedcrafting said...

What fabulous stamps and stencils. The samples are so simply beautiful! Chrisx

craftytrog said...

Lovely new designs Sara, and beautiful samples too!
Alison xx

laury55 said...

the stamps are amazing....and the cards fantastic

Sara Naumann said...

Thank you, everyone, for your kind comments! I'm so pleased these designs have inspired you. :) Thanks to Leandra and the PaperArtsy team as well for the opportunity to do this work, and for always creating stamps that are a pleasure to use.

Sue Lelli said...

LOVE your collection! Just asked Whim So Doodle in St. Pete, FL, to order them so I can buy them ALL! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Wonderful new christmas stamps and stencils, these are so cool design too. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ