Thursday, 9 August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Courtney Franich} August 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products - August 2018

 Eclectica³ Collection {Courtney Franich}


On the blog today we have new designer Courtney, who also happens to be Mark and Leandra's eldest daughter. As many of you know, since finishing her university degree in lens based media, she has been working with us here at PAHQ. She's been longing to turn many of her photos into stamps, and this collection is the result. Three of the plates are background images (her passion), and the first plate is a series of images suitable for focal points. I love how the designs are not gender or genre specific. Very handy! ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Cork here to show you my newest stamps designed for PaperArtsy

Being the magnificent photographer that I am (LOL), I thought it would be great bants if I designed some stamps to go with my kick-ass new paint colours, which, let's be real, are the best paints in the fresco collection and, NGL are clearly the best Fresco paints ever developed..... just sayin'  ;) Not that I'm biased or anything! It's weird to have watched PaperArtsy stamp collections grow for years, and now to be doing my own!

So, these stamps were designed to be used with paint, texture mediums, and all that other wicked stuff we use to make abstract art with layers. What's not to like! I'm happy! 

Enjoy 
;)

  Courtney's New Stamps

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 1 (ECF01)
  
 Prose
by Courtney Franich
I wanted lots of texture on this piece and layered lots of torn pieces of paper (always my go-to preferred collage style), adding some crackle with Rock Candy Distress Crackle and finishing with the heart as a focal point.

 
  
No Parking
by Lauren Hatwell

There is a such a fantastic array of really useful elements in Courtney's first four sets of stamps. I LOVE this parking sign. It was a must for a card and I really like the way the stamps work both for a clean and simple look and, as you will see, in more painterly projects.



Friends
by Lauren Hatwell 

Once again. Courtney has thought of everything. All it took was a few different coloured inks to make this great card. I love it. Everything works together so brilliantly. Love that little torn piece of paper...
 Dreams
by Lauren Hatwell

There's that torn piece of paper again! Doesn't this heart look gorgeous layered onto the computer tape. Again, just three or four fabulous elements and you've got a great project.


Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 2 (ECF02)

Two Yellow bottles....
by Leandra Franich

Love the contrast of the Weathered Wood Distress with the Mustard Pickle Paint here. I slightly curved the bottles and stood them on a shelf made from the New York Street Art Collage (one of Cork's fave photos), whihc I've stood on it's side, to make a bottle-shelf.


 Liverpool Street Station
by Leandra Franich

We were in London recently and Courtney took a photograph on the platform at Liverpool Street. Love how you can see the curve of the wall in the tiles.



Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 3 (ECF03)

Traffic Control
by Leandra Franich

Its interesting that Lauren and I both used virtually the same elements and created two completely different projects. The spatters of Oxide Ink work really well as a background and the stamped elements pull everything together. Think this is my favourite.

 Script
by Leandra Franich

Love the simplicity of this. I can imagine three similar pieces on the wall for a nice interior decor piece in a frame. The Element, bottom left, is from a puddle of Seth's Baked Texture powders melted on a craft sheet, and some left over white paint scrapings (they got in the way), but the white created a perfect highlight in the texture (see below).

Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 4 (ECF04)

The Light
by Courtney Franich

I brushed on the Fresco Paint quite heavily here, with a flat brush and I'm really pleased that you can see all the strokes so clearly. The pops of yellow really accentuate the focal image and give the piece depth.


 Point 1
by Leandra Franich

A feast of layering for this project. The torn paper repeat stamped down the side creates the look of a tattered edge and I really like the way the dots and cracks serve to create texture and interest. I used Watering Can grey Archival Ink to add a few more prominent layers before adding the centrepiece.
 

...Wishing you all creative fun with these new stamps, hoping you'll find a wide range of uses for them. Thanks to my wingmen (haha - that sounds jokes) Leandra and Lauren.

Courtney

New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

23 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Courtney.... These are awesome... Totally fabulous! And amazing inspiration from the 3 of you.

Corrie Herriman said...

Congrats Courtney ! Fantastic stamps and samples !!!

Ellie Knol said...

Happy for you Courtney.. I had the pleasure trying some of your paints (yes, they're the best!!) and I hope to be using your stamps soon... LOVE nr 3 and 4 most!!

Hazel Agnew said...

Congratulations Courtney, a cracking collection. Some great ideas to set our creative juices flowing. Tried to pick a fave but they are all ace! 😀

Helen said...

Well done, Courtney, they're amazing. can't wait to try some of these.

Ruth said...

Congratulations, what fabulous stamps and all the samples are amazing!!

Keren Baker said...

Congrats Courtney! What a fab set of stamps!! Think your wingmen did pretty well too! 😂

Lauren Hatwell said...

Ha! Ha! No you didnt! LOL Well done clever girl! And thanks for letting ne be one of your wingies. I loved it! Maybe I could be your press officer too!? Goals! LOL

Lauren Hatwell said...

Ha! Ha! No you didnt! LOL Well done clever girl! And thanks for letting ne be one of your wingies. I loved it! Maybe I could be your press officer too!? Goals! LOL

pearshapedcrafting said...

Brilliant stamps Courtney! Think I'm going to have to find a way of saving up for these! Love the samples too! Chrisx

Lucy Edmondson said...

Brilliant stamps and samples, Courtney, well done. And I've been loving your new paint colours, especially Mustard Pickle, we needed that!

Lucy x

butterfly said...

Absolutely brilliant new stamps, Courtney - so textural and perfect for grunge, layering, abstract - more must-haves for the list. Congratulations!
Alison x

craftytrog said...

Fantastic designs Courtney! Congratulations! Xxx

Seth said...

Good on ya Courtney. These stamps are right in my wheelhouse and calling my name!

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Congratulations Courtney!! What a brilliant new stamps these are fabulous useful for focal point and background layers. must have!! xx

Nikki Acton said...

Great stamps and wonderful samples! Looking forward to getting my hands on these! X

craftimamma said...

Congratulations on a fab first collection Courtney. I was determined not to 'need' any more new stash but you got me first with the paints and now with these gorgeous images. Now.......which ones to get first is the problem!

Well done to your wingmen too! All the samples are awesome!

Hugs
Lesley Xx

Sarah B said...

brilliant stamps and inspiring samples - well done xx

Jennie Atkinson said...

Oh I’m in love with all of these fabulous stamps Courteney!! Backgrounds and small elements right up my crafting street. Congratulations and what fab samples too x

Wanda Hentges said...

Oh, these are wonderful!!! I will have to get them!!! Congratulations, Courtney!!

Julie Short said...

Hi Courtney your stamps designs are indeed kick A wonderful...You've got me!

Bryan Evans said...

Very exciting stamps, lots to play and experiment with.

Craftyfield said...

I need to see those up close... can't decide which set I need the most! Love the imagery, grungy, urban, Vintage... and lots of background textures. Exciting... well done Courtney!

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ