Tuesday, 19 March 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: March 2019 {Courtney Franich}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Courtney Franich}
March 2019 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
Courtney got on a roll pretty fast when she was playing around with the designs for these stamps. As a uni-grad in lens based media, she initially was doing the opposite of her 'training' creating the designs old school; literally cutting holes in leaves! But after some photo shop play, she soon switched direction into digital mode and then her brain was fizzing and popping! Our stockists have been pre-ordering these ready for you to swoop, so check the list at the foot of the page, or drop by our facebook group 'PaperArtsy People' for a fast response from a retailer near you. ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Courtney here

So after my last release there has been an ongoing joke here at HQ about my stamps. Mark really didn't want to follow instructions about size of one particular set, and they ended up being super popular, so the 'I told you so' phrase has been used quite a lot since then! So at least we now know that you guys seem to like the same things I like too!

I was collecting dried leaves for ages before making these stamps, and that was a bit weird as it was pre-autumn at the time, but when you are looking, there are always plenty on the ground to choose from.  For years we have collected Vintage ephemera elements here at PA HQ, so there is always a big box to go through and dust off too! Lets face it, you can't have too many scripty stamps can you?

Tomorrow we have a new PA blog contributor to share her take with the stamps, but for today, here are some samples that Leandra and I whipped up as soon as the first rubber came out of the presses! Always so exciting!


Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica Collection: Courtney Franich Set 05 (ECF05)

 Minimal Leafage
I started with a simple colour palette of brown, mustard and rust, which partly reflects these were designs I worked on from Summer through autumn 2018.

Adding 2 colours of ink to a leaf stamp creates a depth of colour, and a few 'Golden Sands' infusions sprinkled and gently spritzed and you are good to go!

Eclectica Collection: Courtney Franich Set 06 (ECF06)

Bare Min
Does this count? It is such a ridiculously simple sample! But I just loved how the image stamped up, I couldn't bring myself to do any more! A strip of infused card to the side, and I was on a side-kick of punching holes from paper, so this was it! Card done!
 


When I created the stamp I spent a ages selecting sections of leaves, rotating them so the veins were going in different directions, and you never quite know how much of the fine detail will stamp up as you hope once the final rubber comes out of the press. This was brilliant, absolutely chuffed! It can be a background layer too, or not.



Project One: Repeating Circles

As I mentioned above, I got a bit obsessed about circles. The leaves had circles removed from them, and I always use book pages when I make anything, so I was just playing about with infusions, circles, book pages and the leaves.


Can you see the text on the leaf above?? That is NOT part of the stamp design. That was a happy accident that blew our socks off!!! **new technique alert**  Well maybe you ahve twigged to this before, but it was new to us!!

Leandra filmed me showing her and Lauren this technique, and you can hear thier amazement, and see it yourself on the @paperartsy instagram story saved as a highlight under ECF. THEN you will understand! 

I think the fact that the book page we used is REALLY old, one of those where you can feel the script is raised from the printing process, so you are literally going to have to go through your book stash and find an old book with thick pages where the printing on the page is textured to achieve this effect! Good luck! Oh and it seemed to work better with dark archival ink vs light too!


Project Two: Falling Leaves

This really was just a play with arranging leaves. In hindsight I wished I had used a variety of rusty colours rather than one ink for the leaves arranged on the top layer. But I was a bit more obsessed with the punched holes, and what you could see peeks of through them.


Project Three: Collage


So Leandra actually made this one for a class she taught at the Stitches tradeshow recently. In the background you can see the script stamp was stamped in white paint, and with infusions on top, acts as a resist. She also found some scrapbooking papers from the depths of her stash (bird image).
 
 
The leaf image (one of my favourite designs, in fact it might be the fave!) was stamped in shades of 2 rusty archival inks, trimmed. And other layers like dressmaking pattern, a tag were also layered up.


A few other embellishments (postage image ) were scattered about to finishe of what is also a fairly simple composition.

So overall a less-is-more kind of post from me, but the great thing about leaves is they have flexibility to be used in so many ways. 

Make sure you share your ideas with us on facebook, instagram or in the FB group PaperArtsy People

Thanks for joining me

Courtney

Socials...
Facebook: PaperArtsy People
Twitter: @PaperArtsy
Instagram: @PaperArtsy
Pinterest: Leandra Franich or PaperArtsyHQ


If you see PA branded items on Amazon, Ebay, Aliexpress, Wish, then they are likely to be counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our permission. To purchase from such sites undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers.

We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer or silicone). We manufacture ALL our products on site in Essex, UK. We DO NOT outsource ANY of our manufacturing.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply the following stockists listed below. If you purchase from an approved PA retailer, you know you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products.

New 2019 PaperArtsy Products are available exclusively from these approved stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen, Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

13 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Courtney. They are stunning. Love your samples too.

Lauren Hatwell said...

They are AWESOME! I literally cannot wait to have a play! Congratulations! Lx

Helen said...

oh WOW!! Courtney, I love the leaves.. all of them... stunning samples too.

Mac Mable said...

These stamps are going to be so useful and thank you for your wonderful inspiration.....Congratulations x

Hazel Agnew said...

Amazing stamps Courtney! Love them. Samples are fabulous. Xx

Flo Langley said...

Oh, Wow! Fabulous projects and wonderful inspiration :)

Kathy H said...

Wonderful cards and stamps! I have a special love for the last one with the little brown bird!

craftytrog said...

Gorgeous new designs and beautiful art Courtney! Love your colours too!
Alison xx

Ruth said...

Awesome stamps and samples, love, love love them! Great new technique too with the book text x

butterfly said...

Absolutely stunning new stamps, Courtney - I'm definitely in love with those bubbles and leaves and leafy bubbles! And I couldn't agree more about the need for text and script stamps. These are going to the head of my list!
Alison x

JoFY said...

gorgeous stamps and samples!! xx

Craftyfield said...

Fabulous samples! I love the stamps too!

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Fabulous new release Courtney!! So lovely leaves stamps, I am looking forward what to make with them. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ