Sunday, 17 March 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: March 2019 {JoFY}

 JoFY Collection
March 2019 New Product Announcement


OK, this is one I've been soooo looking forward to sharing with you. I absolutely adore these new stamps from Jo. She has been working on the concept for several months now to bring a bolder vibe to her creative florals, plus she was so keen to incorporate book text, which if you have ever taken a class with her, you will know is one of her 'must have' elements in any project she undertakes. Can't wait to hear your thoughts! A list of stockists is at the foot of this post, so go stalk them or ask in our facebook group 'PaperArtsy People' for up to date availability. ~Leandra

Hi everyone, Jo here (www.jofy.co.uk) and I'm really excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy - 3 stamp sets and coordinating stencils.

These new designs are much more abstract and remind me of the first flower stamps I designed for PaperArtsy.They are based on drawings I made in my sketchbook on holiday. I  always pack a small(ish) 'holiday' art kit to keep myself occupied & this year I packed a set of watercolour paints. When the sun was too hot, I sat in the shade and doodled and painted. I had a lot of fun!  I came home with a (light) tan and new stamp designs!  win win!






These designs are so versatile - because of their abstract vibe you can use them in many ways and I've created a few samples to show you how.  All these stamps and stencils work so well together several of the samples use more than one stamp set. To be honest with you, I like them so much I couldn't limit myself to using one set at a time!
 

Tomorrow Keren will be along to share more ideas. You can also see ideas on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. So no matter what your preferred social media platform, we will be sharing with you!

Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
JoFY Collection Set 74 (JOFY 74)


I really like the looseness of these stamp designs & they're probably the most abstract ones I've designed - I really like that about them.  I used the 'grasses' from stencil PS135 on the sample above, I like to see the solid image behind the black stamping of the flower ball stems.

JoFY Collection Set 75 (JOFY 75)



This card has lots of white space which just make the flowers 'pop' even more. I like just using part of the leaf stems.

JoFY Collection Set 76 (JOFY 76)


These cards use the big scribble flower as a feature motif and a background pattern.  The line of squares on the left hand side of this card was created by using one of the designs on stencil PS135 which you can see below.


This panel used most of the stamps in this set along with its coordinating stencil (PS137) which you can also see later in this post. 

New Stencils
Mini Size: 3.5" x 3.75" (9 x 9.5cm) Price: RRP £2.50 + VAT
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP £4.60 + VAT
Large Size: 6.25" x 9.5" (16 x 24cm) Price: RRP £5.40 +VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 135 (PS135)


The three designs on this stencil are sized to fit a standard greeting card size - a 10x15cm (6x4inches).  I cut the stencil apart so it is easier to use and recommend you do the same - but always leave a decent size border near the apertures.
I'm really enjoying using these stencils in my junk journal (page shown above) and on cards.  I find them super  useful - I hope you do too.

PaperArtsy Stencil 136 (PS136)


I used this stencil on a canvas board to create the background for a project you'll see further down this blog post. The swirl design echoes the swirls in the flower designs.  Its also great for adding extra, personalised doodling onto!

PaperArtsy Stencil 137 (PS137)


I've included this photo because I wanted to show the stencil before any stamped images were added over the top.  I placed it offset towards the right hand side of the panel and then repeated it on the left hand side... using two shades of green gives interest and intense depth.



Project One: Abstract Flower Canvas.


I wanted to use these new designs on something other than card so I decorated a canvas board (5x7in/12.5x17.5cm) using a combination of sets.


First I painted the background with Koala Fresco around the edges and blended with Chalk towards the centre.  Then, with Snowflake Fresco, I stenciled PS136 several times to cover the entire surface.


I gathered several stamped/painted/ cut out flowers and laid them on the canvas deciding which ones to use and how to arrange them.  I took a photo with my camera to refer to for the next step.


I then stamped the various 'flower' stems using black Archival ink and painted the 'flowers'.  I added more stems until I was happy with the arrangement.


I added shading to the loopy stems and to the 'layers' on the flowers.


The finished canvas, framed.




Project Two: Flower Swag Journal Pages

I've included this journal spread to show you how these stamps can be used with paper-piecing - a technique I really like! (Its a great way to use up paper stash!)



These journal pages are, to me, joyful!  The paper pieced flowers, the ombre painted background, the stamping, the die cut elements and the stenciled background - all things I love to use - all on one very happy journal spread - it just makes me smile!   I think I could've filled a whole sketchbook with this style of flowers! lol



Here are a few more samples (some made during the recent trade shows) - mixing up these new plates with older stamp sets AND with other PA stamp ranges.






And one rather large sample made by Leandra while she was demoing at Frankfurt too



Lots of lovely new stamps to create with.  If/ when you upload photos to social media of projects you've made using the JOFY range please tag with #jofy or @jofyjo so I can see what you create - I really look forward to seeing what people make with my stamps & stencils.

Take care

Jo

Socials...
Website: www.jofy.co.uk
Pinterest:  @jofyjo
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JoFY.JoFirthYoung
Twitter: @jofyjo
Instagram: @jofyjo

Teaching Schedule:
23.03.19  Forget Me Not Kraft Kabin  Rochford, Essex ph: 01702 547833
06.04.19  Create98, Leigh-on-Sea, Essex  www.create98.co.uk

20.04.19 The Artistic Stamper, Faversham, Kent  Easter Extravaganza  www.theartisticstamper.co.uk
11.05.19   Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk,  www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
18.0519   Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Beds   www.loobicrafts.co.uk
08.06.19  The Artistic Stamper, Faversham, Kent  www.theartisticstamper.co.uk
July-August 2019  Australia!!  Details to follow

If you see PA branded items on Amazon, Ebay, Aliexpress, Wish, then they are counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our permission. To purchase from such sites undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers.

We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer or silicone). We manufacture ALL our products on site in Essex, UK. We DO NOT outsource ANY of our manufacturing.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply the following stockists in this list below. If you purchase from an approved PA retailer, you know you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products. 

New 2019 PaperArtsy Products are available exclusively from these approved stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/

Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen, Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/

Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/

PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/

The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

6 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Jo. Stunning... I thought of your first release as soon as I saw them. I love these designs and your samples are amazing

Hazel Agnew said...

Total magic! Awesome! Xx

Helen said...

oh I didn't know we were getting new stamps... always loved JoFY's original flower designs - these are beautiful new additions! Love the samples, too. woop woop!

craftytrog said...

Ooh! Fabulously funky!

Lauren Hatwell said...

Utterly fabulous! Every one a winner Jo! Lx

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Congratulations to new release Jo. they are beautiful design and so useful. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ