Thursday, 21 March 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: March 2019 {Hot Picks}

 Hot Picks
March 2019 New Product Announcement


We do love a Hot Pick, and every time I pressure Mark to design some more, he leaves it to the very last minute, coming up with every excuse in the book to delay, and then finally, in a blink and a flourish he produces a series of wonderful stamps! I'm sure he is secretly working away on them when I'm not looking! I think he is certainly the most disobedient designer on the team! Haha! 

Well I have to say I'm really loving these stamps, particularly the large format of the main image on each plate. There is something timeless about clocks (oops), and 'clock' themed stamps. It is a style I have collected for the past 24 years of stamping! I hope you enjoy them too! ~ Leandra



Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
 Hot Picks Set 1901 (HP1901)

Boy and Dog


All the cards I have made for this are super simple: background, embossed image, infusions colour and 'paper doll' embellished.

You can see the white stencilling in the final background layer allows the image to 'pop', and clear embossing the image helped with that too. I paper-pieced an old book page to create the focal clock face, then tinted that with Golden Sands Infusions.

Hot Picks Set 1902 (HP1902)

Don't Wait 

Slightly different background on this one (explained below in more detail). Again, infusions feature as the colouring option. Love how the paper doll boy leans perfectly on the central clock!


I layered the card onto another bespoke painted background using the feature stamp from HP1901. After smooching a sheet of heavy smoothy card with paint applied to Cut n Dry foam (Green Patina, Blue Lagoon, Limelight, blended with a bit of Moonlight) onto card, I then over-stamped with the image inked up with 2 colours of paint. You can see below how I alternated the image position 180 degrees each time I stamped it out.


Then, to knock that back a bit I used an Alison Bomber stamp with Snowflake paint. I know, I can't help myself - a background always ends with some kind of font in white paint!


You only need a few crystals of infusions and a water brush to add colour to the image. In such a small area, the dried dye-crystals in the infusions might be way too dark if you don't dilute with lots of water, particularly the darker shades. I used Golden Sands, Violetta.
 


Clock Stripes

The main background for all the cards was made with shades of minty greens and purples, onto which I then stencilled in white with a fairly open stencil, I like how doing this knocks back to make it easier to stamp on top and not have too much noise.


First I apply the colours of paint to the reverse side of a piece of Cut N Dry foam; the black side of the foam. I prefer the black side of the foam because you can spread the paint around rather than have it suck up into the foam itself. (I do use the white side for stenciling though). I also find this method means you use less and apply it thinly, so it dries instantly. I also like that it looks a bit rough and un-blended.Those details create more interesting layers when you get to the latter stages. In other words, don't be perfect, it's just about adding little patches and swipes of colour, the more the better!.



The next step is stenciling. I use the Lynne Perrella 'stencil bump' method she taught me back in 2008, and I always use a dark colour first, bumping with a lighter colour. Again, this knocks things back as you work and adds interest. The first stencil I chose for this was one of Raquel's new ones from January PS133 - see here. And you can see I stamped the open clock image in Green Patina paint too.



Then I did the same with the new JoFY stencil PS132 - see here. That particular stencil has a few different combinations, so depending on how you layer it you will get a different effect. This also can be varied if you use opaque vs translucent paints, or not!



Then, once you have a bright, vibrant and busy background, I knock it all back with an open stencil, this one is a Tracy Scott flower (PS126 - see here), and I used snowflake Fresco Paint.



Then finally, I stamped an Alison Bomber quote in white over the top, another of my must-always-do steps! So that is the basic BG used for all these samples in this post.


The feature images are all stamped in Versafine Claire (Black) and clear embossed with a fine detail EP. I knew I wanted to use infusions to colour in, and figured the clear emboss would make the process pretty fast.

The 'strip panel' from HP1902 was then stamped 3 times at different heights, to create a larger image. With this card I also added an Alison Bomber quote relevant to the theme of time. 

The Arch Window


You can see the green-purple background I mentioned above more clearly in this picture above.The shadow around the edge of the design is done with Violet Storms Infusions. I know a lot of people use a water soluble graphite pencil, but with infusions and a water brush you can create the same effect with ease, and in all kinds of shades too if you wish.


On this sample, I stamped the feature image twice. From the close up you can see that I cut out the inner sections to leave the outer frame. The way the floor is designed cleverly creates an effect of looking into a room, or looking through pillars to the scene beyond. I love it! Although heath and safety might have something to say about my precariously perched little pink person!


Thanks for joining me tonight, we have one more new release to share with you this weekend, and then we go back to some more blog topics to have fun with.

Wishing you much enjoyment and relaxation as you craft
Leandra 

Socials...
Facebook: PaperArtsy People
Twitter: @PaperArtsy
Instagram: @PaperArtsy
Pinterest: Leandra Franich or PaperArtsyHQ


If you see PA branded items on Amazon, Ebay, Aliexpress, Wish, then they are likely to be counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our permission. To purchase from such sites undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers.

We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer or silicone). We manufacture ALL our products on site in Essex, UK. We DO NOT outsource ANY of our manufacturing.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply the following stockists listed below. If you purchase from an approved PA retailer, you know you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products.

New 2019 PaperArtsy Products are available exclusively from these approved stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen, Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarrawww.endulze.com 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire 
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEWPaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

11 comments:

Helen said...

I am a huge fan of Mark's Hotpicks, especially the clock-themed ones so it is great to see some new designs along those lines.

Ellie Knol said...

WOW... Leandra.. you really made some beautiful samples.. as long as your husband is obedient as a husband, you should not complain LOL, .. I've been playing with these new stamps as well last week, and I am really glad I haven't seen this post before finishing the projects.. I think it would've affected the way i would approach it in a big way.. I mean this positively, as I like your cards so much!!

Julie Short said...

Brilliant stamps and fabulous samples with such a generous blog post to inspire. Inspiration comes in its own sweet time Leandra for your Unruly Designer and yourself.

Craftyfield said...

I love Hot Picks and the latest release doesn't disappoint! I need to finish my own samples from CHSI...

Hazel Agnew said...

Oooooooo, me likey!! 😜

Miriam said...

What's not to love... Amazing new Hot Picks....and loving the samples!

Mary said...

WOW, WOW, These stamps and your creations with them are just FABULOUS! Now - I need to decide whether I just bite the bullet and pay to have you ship them to the USA or I try to twist some arms of the vendors I buy from here??? I love clocks - there are so many reasons why time is so important to all of us!
I have recently become addicted to Infusions, too! I follow your blog daily and my crafting costs are proof of that! Again - thank you for your inspirations Mark and Leandra!

Mary in Oregon - blukazam@yahoo.com

Bryan Evans said...

You can never have too many hot picks, these are super fab.

pearshapedcrafting said...

Wow! More fabulous stamps! Love these samples! You are such a talented family.....and I will be saving up...again!!!!

Lauren Hatwell said...

LOVE them... AND what you did with them! Lx

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Fabulous new release and gorgeous 'TIME 'stamps. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ