Tuesday, 20 April 2021

NEW PaperArtsy Products: JOFY {April 2021}

  JOFY Collection
April 2021 New Product Announcement
 

A note from Leandra:
We have some breezy flowers from Jo for this release. Plus, lots of interacting elements, which gives you many creative options! We love that versatility that the JOFY series brings, once you see what Jo has been up to you will soon grasp how user-friendly these are going to be.
 
Don't forget we have Jo sharing these stamps live in PaperArtsy People shortly after this post publishes. It's really nice for you to meet the designer and hear direct from Jo herself about this new release, so I hope you can catch her LIVE or on the replay in your own time.
 
Remember, these stamps are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 3-4 months, see the list and links at the bottom of this blog post. 
 
Hi everyone, Jo with you today to share with you my latest release of 3 stamps and 3 stencils.  I think this release is full of 'details' - bits and pieces that will accompany previous designs and still work well on their own....   Let's take a closer look.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
JOFY Set 101 (JOFY101)
 
The designs on this stamps set were taken from a page in one of my mini junk journals - a 6.5x10cm doodled page developed into a full size stamp set!



I created a trio of tags showing different stamps and some simple examples of how they could be used. 

The tag on the left shows how one stamp can create a simple background; I couldn't resist adding a few hand drawn lines and shading! 

The centre tag  was created with a gel-printed tag (using stencil PS250) and shows how the little detail stamps on this set (spots, dots, line and ring) match both PS250 and PS249.

The right hand tag has the spotty panel and the jumbled alphabet  - a simple but effective tag that could be easily embellished further.


The jumbled alphabet has been in my mind for a while (don't worry, ALL the letters of the alphabet are in there) - it's a great background stamp see the sample later on. 

I love spots and dots as part of a pattern and the spotty panel stamp matches stencil PS249 in a multiple of ways - here's a sneak peek - more details coming up later when we take a look at the stencils.


JOFY Set 102 (JOFY102)

These stamps originated on the pages of my '100 day project' - the theme of which was 100 days of circles, because, well, I love a circle!


The vertical strip of book text has a torn edge on both side so it can be used on the left or right hand edge of a page - or right down the middle as you'll see in a sample coming up.



On this sample I wanted to show you that stems don't always have to be used in their entirety - just stamping the tops around the edge of a panel creates a nice effect - using a mix of colours and a touch of embossing glitter.
 


On this sample I used the book text strip down the centre as a base for all the details.



Its nice to have designs in different sizes - this dinky little design look good on its own or as a detail on a larger piece as in the photo below.


JOFY Set 103 (JOFY103)
 

The stems in this stamp sets were inspired by my plants in my garden - but not necessarily when they were alive - the main stem was inspired by a Nigella seed head - I'm always amazed how that flower transforms into its seed-head.
 
These designs were also intended to work with stencil/mask PS251.There are lots more samples using this stamps set in the video you'll find further down this post.
 
No description available.

I was having so much fun with the jumbled alphabet idea I created a vertical version - great for edges.
 

I also included 2 border patterns in this stamp set - they look great when 'tiled up' to form a pattern as shown in the samples above, I used an ombre ink pad to achieve the shading.


New Stencils
Large Size: 6.25" x 9.5" (16 x 24cm) Price: RRP €6.28 +VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 249 (PS249)

I wanted to design a stencil that would create a patterned base for stamped flowers, die cuts, or other embellishments.  Below is the stencil/stamped interpretation of the original journal page I showed earlier.
 

I decided to open up the pattern options and added horizontal and vertical lines.  All the patterns fit the solid rectangle so there are even more more options....

Here are the basic shapes this stencil produces.
 

... and here are some of the options/variations on how the stamp and stencil can be combined ...... (you'll see more in the video later in this blog post).
 


 
PaperArtsy Stencil 250 (PS250)

The spots and waves create a very useful back ground pattern that can be loosely matched up to cover large areas.
 
 
The two plain circles at the top of the stencil are designed to match the circle stamp designs on JOFY102. They can also be used to draw around and create a design as show below in my junk journal ... I really like the 'simplicity' of this.
 


PaperArtsy Stencil 251 (PS251)

PS251 comes with both the stencil and the mask parts of the design. So you get both the inner shape and the outer hole.


I'm so happy with this stencil/mask!! I take lots of photos of shadows created by flowers, vases or ornaments and one of those photos was the starting point of this design.  It works really well with gel-printing using the mask element of the design - shown on the sample on the left above and in the photo below.
 

The stencil part of the design looks great against PS250 and teamed with a simple stamped stem (JOFY74).
 


Project: Gel Printed Journal


I played around with all the different bits and pieces that are in this release's stamp sets and created a 'sampler' mini book - junk journal style.  The attached video shows a quick flick through.

Below are a couple of pages from the book showing how stamps from different sets have been used together.





I'm really enjoying these new designs - I think they're a great addition to the JOFY range and will work really well with so many of my previous designs.

I look forward to seeing what you make with them!
 
Take care
Jo


Socials...
Website: www.jofy.co.uk
YouTube: jofyjo
Pinterest: jofyjo
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JoFY.JoFirthYoung  & 'JoFY Jamboree!!' Facebook group
Instagram: jofyjo

Teaching Schedule:  All workshops are currently provided through Facebook Live.
25 April 2021  The Forget Me Not Kraft Kabin,Date, www.theforgetmenokraftkabin.co.uk
01 May 2021  Stamper's Grove, www.stampersgrove.co.uk
08 May 2021  Loobi Crafts, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
22 May 2021  The Artistic Stamper, www.theartisticstamper.co.uk
25 June 2021  Crafters Cupboard, Australia, www.crafterscupboard.com.au  

PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals or offer a personal shopping service via video calls.
 
Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist in your country. Many are members and will happily share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Createwww.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Fee Du Scrap, Saint S├ębastien-Sur-Loire, https://www.feeduscrap.fr/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here. Please note we are not accepting new stockists until we are relocated into our new building here in France. Covid restrictions have slowed our progress somewhat, so we hope to be in by the latter part of 2021.

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

5 comments:

Stampers Grove said...

Congratulations Jo on a fabulous April release!

Helen said...

I was trying to tell myself I wouldn't need any more flowers; even JoFY ones... and then you do THIS! they are fabulous!! Well done Jo.

PaperArtsy said...

Awesome stamps Jo I really love these!

butterfly said...

So glorious - a fabulous new set of releases! 102 is genius!!
Alison x

Skylark said...

Oooh, Jo! I love everything in your new release and especially the junk journal showcasing so many different ways of using them. I can't have them all but I want them all! It's going to be so hard to choose! Lots of awesome inspiration! Thanks, Stef x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ