Wednesday, 27 January 2021

NEW PaperArtsy Products : Tracy Scott Collection {January 2021}

 Tracy Scott Collection
January 2021 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
 
We have seen the excitement building for this release as Tracy has teased you online for the past few weeks with delicious snippets of what is coming! Finally the day is here!  
 
People LOVE how Tracy uses her stamps in unexpected ways. A simple floral pattern becomes a cherry blossom branch on a Japanese Kimono, and a mandala is a fan. You might also spot within her samples the lovely new set of Embossing Powders she has with WOW Embossing too! Plenty of Sparkle!!
 
Making time to explore the possibilities with new products sometimes triggers ideas on how stamps can be used differently. Lots of our designers stamp and cut out their new images on scrap paper, and just play with layouts, arrangements, gluing ideas into sketchbooks, making notes. Time to explore options this way is one key to stretching yourself creatively. If you can slow down, stay in that creative zone, and ponder 'what if', then you might end up in the 'ohhhhh' discovery zone, and this is what Tracy loves to share with all her followers. Exploring those intriguing ideas is what will allow you to push beyond the norm. I really hope you can make time to dig into the brain of your muse. And if you can't, then just take a class with Tracy to spark action!
 
Don't forget we have Tracy sharing these stamps live in PaperArtsy People shortly after this post publishes at 7:30 London time. It's nice to meet the designer and hear from her direct about any new release, so I hope you can catch Tracy LIVE or on the replay.
 
Remember, these stamps are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 3-4 months. With freight prices soaring due to fewer flights worldwide, it makes sense to buy local within your country, see the list and links at the bottom of this blog post. 

I hope you really enjoy checking out these new products today, don't forget to leave a comment for the designer at the foot of the post.
 
Hi everyone, Tracy here

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. 3 stamps and coordinating stencils along with a brand new lace book.

Most of you know by now that you never know quite what to expect from my releases and this one is no exception. I get wrapped up in the moment when I am designing and sometimes don't know what I'm going to do until it comes out on paper. I love that there is no definite plan, it most certainly keeps me inspired.

I am thrilled with this release, and after the success of the tiles stencils from my release last October I knew there had to be some tile stamps in there somewhere and these ones will be great for all sorts of applications. 
 
Most of you know I love a butterfly (and of course flowers) and I became very inspired by patterns I had seen in lace and knew that this was a route I wanted to go down. I love that the butterfly is large enough to be used as a whole or parts can be broken down to make other decorative elements. And, of course, I had to put a mandala in there somewhere!

Check out some of my samples below and be sure to check out the 'live' in the PaperArtsy people Facebook Page as they will be a few more to see there.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Tracy Scott Set 50 (TS050)




I am absolutely in love with this stamp set, not only will it coordinate with the previously released tiles stencil, but it is fabulous for any kind of pattern play and I adore playing with patterns, the elements are also fabulous to use for stand alone focal points and can even be used to create interesting backgrounds,  I think they will work perfectly for everything from art journalling to home decor projects and everything in between.

Tracy Scott 51 (TS051)




Mandalas are one of my favourite things in the world... if you take out flowers, butterflies, patterns etc.... well you know what I mean?... so I knew there had to be one or two in this release somewhere,  these are fabulously detailed and I decided to only do half mandalas this time... you can stamp twice to make the whole but thought it would be really useful to have the separate halves, I think it opens up lots of possibilities with this set, amazing for a greetings card and stunning on a coloured journal page, I can't wait to play some more with this one over the next few weeks and I know its going to coordinate perfectly with my previous releases.





Who doesn't love a butterfly?.... well I think we have already established that I certainly do. And over the years I have released more that one butterfly stamp in all different styles, from simple lined to vintage detailed.  I was hugely inspired by lace patterns that I had seen for this set and initially it was all about the flowers and background elements but then I knew I just had to create a butterfly in this style.  I love that this butterfly can be cut apart and layered up to create a real focal image for any project, I can see me using this one a lot more in the future

New Stencils
Large Size: 6.25" x 9.5" (16 x 24cm) Price: RRP €6.28 +VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 224 (PS224)




Well what could be more useful than a circles stencil,  we all love circles don't we?.. and although I've included the odd circles on my stencils before I really thought it was about time to have a stencil dedicated to them,  I've used this stencil to create everything in the sample from the flower centre to the background patterns to the over patterns.  I know that this is going to be a well loved and well used stencil for a long time to come.

PaperArtsy Stencil 225 (PS225)




I'm so pleased with this stencil,  at first glance it just appears to be  a fabulous stencil with some wonderful shapes that will be equally at home in a background as they would be as a focal point.... but what if I told you that it coordinates and works perfectly with my previous stencil PS159.
 
 
It was designed so that the shapes fit perfectly inside the shapes on PS159 and will give a new lease off life to that stencil too,  you can see on my sample, I have stencilled the large ornate bauble from PS159 in black first and then embossed with the coordinating stencil shape from this release... how fabulous is that?

PaperArtsy Stencil 226 (PS226)




I knew it was about time that I succumbed and created a leaves stencil,  with so many flowers and now leaf stamps, i just had to add leaves to my stencil collection, so versatile to create backgrounds, nestled amongst all those flower stamps to add depth,  but can also be used to add focal images to your projects.

New Lace Booklet
Size: A4
Price: RRP €7.42 +VAT
 



Wahoo.... so happy that my next lace booklet has now been released,  and of course at some point I had to do a lace cut mandala booklet,  I absolutely adore this design and it coordinates perfectly with the new mandala stamps... double mandala deliciousness !!!
 
Check out some more projects below using a mash up of the stamps and stencils....








Thank you so much for joining me tonight, I really hope you love this release as much as I do. I can't wait to see what you do with them.

Socials...

Facebook: www.facebook.com/myjournallingjourney
Instagram: www.instagram.com/tr4cy1973

Teaching Schedule:
My next teaching schedule will be released in the next couple of days so please keep an eye on my social media platforms

Below is a list of the retailers who have already got these new releases in stock ready for you to buy NOW!
 
PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals or offer a personal shopping service via video calls.
 
Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist. Many are members and will happily share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe, 
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs, 
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

5 comments:

PaperArtsy said...

Woohoooooo. I cannot wait to take the class with that gorgeous Japanese inspired piece! (It better be a class!) Leandra xx

Miriam said...

Congratulations Tracy. Yet another, stunning, release. I'm looking forward to the live shortly.

Stampers Grove said...

Stunning Tracy - just stunning! Huge Congratulations!

Deb said...

Oh wow Tracy, you have done it again. What an awe-inspiring release. Love, love, love all of it xx

Helen said...

stunning new designs, Tracy and some awesome samples! hoping to catch up with the FB "live"soon, lol..

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ