Friday, 9 October 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Tracy Scott Collection {October 2020}

 Tracy Scott Collection
October 2020 New Product Announcement


We are absolutely thrilled to announce that Tracy Scott is now a 'Signature Designer' for PaperArtsy. This means we move her out of the 'Eclectica³ series' onto her own bespoke index sheets  for her stamp range and we could not be more excited and pleased for her! Tracy has worked so hard over the past few years to bring her products to life exclusively under the PaperArtsy umbrella. Her attention to detail, ability to come up with interesting, achievable ideas, and her fantastic design style has resulted in her building up a loyal following and her line has consequently become a staple and highly sought after line for the great majority of our retailers and Tracy Scott followers worldwide. Despite the challenge of a pandemic this year, Tracy has continued to teach exclusively for our stockists throughout 2020, and works with them tirelessly to share ideas about how they can teach with and grow her brand successfully in their stores. We totally love working with Tracy and will continue to do all we can to bring her creative dreams to life. I'm sure this new release will tick some boxes for you too!  
 
Hi everyone, Tracy here

It's so wonderful to be sharing with you this next release of stamps and stencils with PaperArtsy.

Well what can I say about this release? Usually I have a specific idea when it comes to designs and they kind of flow together, but this time I had so many ideas in my head I just had to get them all out at once.... hence why there is quite an eclectic mix in this batch and I think something for everyone.


If you want to buy these stamps, they are available EXCLUSIVELY from the approved PaperArtsy stockists for the next 6 months. PaperArtsy do not compete with their retailers, so if you want to get your hands on them, check out the list of shops at the bottom of this post!

Let's check out these new stamps, some ideas from each set and a couple of projects.


  New Stamps
Price: RRP 26.30 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Tracy Scott Set 046 (TS046)




Anyone that knows anything about me knows that I love a 'lace cut' page and I recently taught this class which had a heart at its centre, even as I was teaching it I knew that the spot in the middle had to be reserved for this stamp... it just fitted perfectly and really does give a cool centrepiece to the project.
I love that even though I have used the image as a centrepiece for my art journal pages, this focal stamp would be fabulous on a Valentines card or even a scrapbook page or home decor. I can't wait to explore more options with it over the coming weeks.

Tracy Scott Set 047 (TS047)





Well we all know how much I love a flower..right? This one has been playing around in my head for quite some time so I felt it was about time it came to life. Of course it coordinates perfectly with all my other flowers so you will be able to create a fabulous bouquet when you mix and match with my existing sets but it also works perfectly well for projects on its own.
I like to use my stamps in various ways and in the images above you will see I have used with watercolours to create a beautiful headdress (full reveal of that project further down the page!!). I then kept the image black and white to create a simple topper perfect to add to any page or greetings card, and also used it as part of a stamped and stencilled collage paper (full reveal of that one further down the page too!) 
It's a versatile stamp set that I can see will be featured heavily in projects in the future.


Tracy Scott Set 048 (TS048)





So this one was definitely a little quirky and wasn't really planned initially as a stamp set!!
When I'm travelling I often have a sketch book and pens with me and was just messing around drawing the 'eye with the flowers' once id finished it I loved it so much that I knew I had to do something with it.  Several eye drawings later, a nose and a mouth and this set came to life. Beyond creating a face I hadn't really thought about how this set would be used I just knew I had to have it, however since playing around with it I have found that the eyes in particular can be used in surprising ways (more samples using the eyes can be seen in the finished projects later in the post!)


Tracy Scott Set 049 (TS049)
 

 


If you have followed me for a while you would probably know that whilst I absolutely 'love' Christmas (most definitely my favourite time of year!!) I don't usually produce Christmas stamps..... but again I've had this stamp set rolling around in my head for so long and with this year being so strange, I just felt the time was right to bring it to life.
I love the vintage feel to this set and I know its the type of set that I would reach for year after year, whether it be in my journal or on some beautiful Christmas cards and layouts... I just know it will be perfect.

New Tracy Scott Stencils
Large Size: 6.25" x 9.5" (16 x 24cm) Price: RRP €7.54 +VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 208 (PS208)



 
So I've been trying to up my stencil game!!!... when I first started designing for PaperArtsy my drawing skills and knowledge about how to produce stencils was... shall we say limited!! 
Over the last couple of releases, I feel like I've gained a bit more confidence in what I am able to produce.  I've wanted a numbers stencil for sometime but only now felt like I would have the ability to produce one... and voila (inserts happy face !!).
I love how this stencil has turned our and know that it will be a real staple in my stash.


PaperArtsy Stencil 209 (PS209)



 
And of course I couldn't produce numbers without producing letters as well, I've just used them here as part of a collage sheet along with other stamps (more photos of this project can be seen later in the post!) Typography certainly adds a fabulous element to any project and I know this will be used frequently in my projects.


Stencil title (code)





 
Oooo we all know how much I adore mandalas... of any kind! Again, for a long time this has been on my list of wants.... a more detailed mandala to anything I have produced before and I am absolutely in love with this.  I like to use my stencils in various ways and in the projects above I have used stencils with gold paint, I have used embossing foils and also used my stencil as a template to draw with gel pens in my black journal. I am totally in love with the possibilities of this one... can't wait to play some more with it over the coming weeks and months.


PaperArtsy Stencil 211 (PS211)







 
My final offering from this eclectic collection of stamps and stencils is my tiles stencil.  If you've seen some of my projects in previous months you would have seen that I love to produce projects incorporating tiles and again this stencil idea has been floating around in my head for well over a year, so I felt it was about time it came to fruition.
I absolutely adore the way this has come out and it really does create a fabulous pattern. If like me you are not perfect at stencilling then this is the one for you... because if you mess it up it just looks rustic and worn and like its meant to be like that - win win !!
 
Ok, hold on to your hats, grab a top up on that tea (or wine!!) here are all the project photos using a mash up of all the stamps and stencils.





































Whew.... thank you so much for joining me tonight, I do hope that you love the new release as much as I do. I truly hope this new release has something for everyone regardless of which crafts you are into. 
I can't wait to see what you all create and look forwards to seeing you all soon on my socials.

Socials...

Teaching Schedule:
I am still teaching at the present but all of my classes are online, visit my Facebook Group page (link above) to find out dates and projects.

PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals, and also offering a personal shopping service via video calls.

Here at PaperArtsy, we have recently relocated our business from England to the South-West of France. Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist. Many are members and are share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs,
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk


USA
Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

7 comments:

Amelias Creative Crafts said...

available to pre order now from
https://ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk/new-in-to-store/

Amelias Creative Crafts said...

available to pre-order now from
https://ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk/new-in-to-store/

Gwen Lafleur said...

Such a fabulous release! Congrats on becoming a Signature Designer :D (And I loooove the peacock sample!!!)

James D (Stampers Grove) said...

Double congratulations Tracy. 🙂

Miriam said...

Congratulations on becoming a signature designer. And such a wonderful release too. The artwork is amazing!

Dawn said...

Wowee amazing pieces. Those colours are amazing!xx

Neet said...

So thrilled for both PaperArtsy and Tracy. Congratulations!
Just loved the heart as soon as I saw it but then the flowers appeared, then the eyes and then the baubles. What a fabulous array of beautiful stamps and what a wonderful collection of cards and things. Such a lot of work and such beautiful colours as always. Tracy, you made the right decision when you went into this full time. Long may you prosper.
Lots of Love, Neet xx
ps and I love the stencils xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ