Wednesday, 7 October 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Eclectica³ Seth Apter {October 2020}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Seth Apter}
October 2020 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
With Seth's last release we made a few changes in how we are pulling the stamps on the plate together, and it seems to be working for you too with a few more stamps on the plates and greater variety of shapes! There is a subtle nod to winter season these stamps too, so perhaps you will be able to hunker down and create more of those delicious Seth-inspired layers as you keep your crafty selves cosy.

Hi gang. Seth Apter here and I am so very excited to be back with my all new release with PaperArtsy: three new stamp sets: ESA16, ESA17 and ESA18. 

I think we can all agree that 2020 has been a year like no other and the world has changed as a result. As challenging as the events of this year have been, I have been constantly amazed by and impressed with how our art community has responded. We have strengthened our bonds and supported each other throughout. There has been a pause in our usual routine and this has given many of us a chance to reflect on what is truly important. Many of these stamps were designed with that in mind. With a focus on the positives, words like Unity, Believe and Magic make an appearance. As does the phrase, Be the Change. But it wouldn't be a Seth Apter collection without some grungy, mixed-media. So have no fear. That is represented too!


Now let's take a look at these sets and some art I created using many of the stamps. 

    NEW  Seth Apter Stamps
Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT
 Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a sealed bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 16 (ESA16)


Set ESA16 includes what just might be my favorite design from this release. It is an abstracted butterfly which, to me, is a symbol of life, beauty, hope and change. You all know I do not typically release image-based stamps but I got away with it this time because of of the abstract nature of the design. I have also included the long, grungy-dot stamp on the strip below the word soar. I know I will be using this one often for background detail.


I use text in my art all the time. Both the message within the words and the beauty of the shapes appeal to me greatly. All three of my sets include text. In this piece, the Unity stamp takes front and center and sends the message loud and clear. The extra lines and symbols and distressed font give it that mixed-media look. 


I think this stamp says it all: BE THE CHANGE. And it says it often! I added these wonky circles in the middle of the stamp simply I think of the circle as symbolizing unity and completion. But I made them wonky because those goals are not achieved via a smooth path...and because they look cooler that way.


Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 17 (ESA17)


Many of the stamps in these sets use text in an unconventional way. In the stamp highlighted in this piece, the word magic lays on top of a grungy background. No surprise there. But if you look closely, you will see that this grunge is made up of overlapping, random letters. Also note that the stamped image at the bottom of this piece uses only a portion of the actual stamp design. I always say that one way to make a commercial product your own is by only using sections.   


Most of the pieces I am showing here highlight text but I consider my bread and butter to be grungy background stamps. So my focus for this piece was using the three stamps from ESA17 without words or numbers in a collage. All of these stamps were designed based on marks I had made in my journal. They all have gaps to allow the background to show through and they make it easy to add your own marks to the stamped image to once again allow you to make these designs your very own.


Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 18 (ESA18)

 
When I release stamps sets with PaperArtsy, I often think about creating sets that include enough designs to allow you to create both a background and a focal image. In other words, a one-and-done stamp set. so for ESA18, I used 5 of the 6 stamps in the set to create this piece. The grungy symbol stamps were used to build-up the background and the word BELIEVE became the focal point. The one stamp I did not use here was the circle stamp. Given how much I like circles, you will be seeing a lot of that image in the coming days. 


 Fresco Paints
Price: RRP €4.58 +VAT
Size: 50 ml

Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylic Paints are a matte finish paint, with opacity varying from translucent, semi-opaque or opaque (see the hand-painted chevron on each bottle).

These paints are low VOC, UV resistant, clean up in water and suitable for indoor and outdoor use, as well as perfect for all manner of surfaces: fabric, wood, card, paper, chipboard, leather and more.

They do not require an undercoat, these are chalk based, therefore every option is like a coloured gesso; the opacity determines the level of coverage. Thin with any PaperArtsy glaze to increase the translucency to your preference.

In January 2020, Seth's paint collection became this gorgeous rainbow of colour.Here is a reminder of all the colours available in his line. We had more planned but the pandemic and the PaperArtsy HQ relocation to France has tripped up those plans...keep your eyes peeled for 2021!



 

A million thanks for your continued support. It is always such a thrill to see how my stamp designs are used by other creatives and I look forward to seeing your makes online soon. 

Socials...

Teaching Schedule:
You can find all my online classes here.


Below is a list of the retailers who have already got these new releases in stock ready for you to buy NOW!
 
PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals, and also offering a personal shopping service via video calls.

Here at PaperArtsy, we have recently relocated our business from England to the South-West of France. Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to find a stockist. Many are members and are share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe, 
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs, 
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk


USA
Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are TVA/ VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

 

 

5 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Seth, I adore these and have just been and placed my order at Country View Crafts! Now to have a glass of wine, read your post thoroughly and wait for the live!

Steven said...

Congratulations Seth, another must have collection!! Must say you had me flummoxed for a moment...my head is in French mode and I read BEUEVE instead of Believe... I was scratching my head thinking oups Seth's got it wrong, why is he doing French now, and he's got it wrong!!! hehhehe. Susan at Country view will be getting a few orders. Will watch the live when I can...brilliant as usual

Helen said...

well done Seth, these sets are just fabulous!

James D (Stampers Grove) said...

Congratulations Seth on a wonderful release. ♥️

butterfly said...

Beautiful, deeply felt collections. These are wonderful, Seth.
Alison x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ