Monday, 5 October 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Eclectica³ Kay Carley {October 2020}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Kay Carley}
Ocober 2020 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
Kay is spoiling you with both regular and large size stencils to partner with her 3 stamps sets this release, her attention to detail on the layering is astonishing, she clearly shows how dimension can be added with tiny dabs of autumnal colours. Kay always creates maximum product combinations to offer you more stamping options. Christmas is one of the times of year she really comes up with the necessary sparkle and magic that the season commands. Wait till you see what she has planned with these!
 
If you want to purchase these stamps, many of our stockists have them available to pre-order now. We do not compete with our retailers, so if you want to get your hands on them, check out the list at the bottom of this post, or head over to PaperArtsy People to find a stockist near you. Don't forget to heck our Kay's online teaching links at the foot of this post.
 
(Please note we are about to start shipping from our new location in France. Many of our global retailers have orders almost ready for our new courier collection - you can expect these products to be landing with our retailers world-wide in the next 1-2 weeks. Watch out for pre-order options with them) 

Hi everyone, Kay here.

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy which consists of 3 stamp sets, 4 layering stencils that perfectly match some of these new stamps (to effortlessly add colour) and 2 really useful stencils that can be used on their own or in conjunction with other imagery.

This year has seen me design 'quirky houses' based on flowers and toadstools so I wanted to round the year off with just a couple more for your 'house collection', so we now have an Acorn House, Holly Cottage and some more toadstool/mushroom houses which can also double up as trees!

  New Stamps by Kay
Price: SRP €21.92+VAT
 Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica³ Kay Carley Set 41 (EKC41)





 

First up is my Acorn House stamp set. I originally designed this set with an autumnal scene in mind but of course the house can be used at any time of year just add flowers instead of mushrooms/toadstools, paint the leaves green and voila! You can also spot my oak tree stencil that was designed to go perfectly with this stamp set.

Eclectica³ Kay Carley Set 42 (EKC42)





I think both the cottage and the tree on this stamp set are just crying out to be decoupaged! As you can see from the immediate picture above I have decoupaged the tree so you can see what it looks like raised and I am really looking forward to doing something similar with Holly Cottage to make a really special looking Christmas card. I originally had several ideas floating around in my head as to what sort of Christmas Cottage to draw but in the end the 'holly' won as I thought it would work perfectly with my holly stamp set and stencil from last year. I just need to dig those out and start creating :).

Eclectica³ Kay Carley Set 43 (EKC43)



I really tried to make this set as versatile as possible! I kept all the main imagery as separate images so that you could have numerous layouts plus I purposely kept the stars and snowflakes as separate stamps so that the main images can easily be used all year round. As for the main images themselves you decide if they are mushrooms, toadstools or trees!  



New Stencils from Kay
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: SRP5.38+VAT
Large Size: 6.25" x 9.5" (16 x 24cm) Price: SRP €
6.28+VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 212 (PS212)






This stencil was designed to allow you to easily colour the matching house on stamp set EKC41. I also included optional stepping stones that can be added in front of the house. 

PaperArtsy Stencil 213 (PS213)









This 'layering stencil' differs slightly from all the other layering stencils I have designed as I ended up splitting up the holly leaf roof into several steps so that paint could be added to each separate leaf rather than to the roof as a whole. I spent quite a while in the design stage trying to decide which would be the best approach and in the end thought it would provide a better result to be able to treat each leaf separately and then just paint in the gaps afterwards. It also allows you to add Grunge Paste to the holly leaves (in stages) to give raised and dimensional leaves.

PaperArtsy Stencil 214 (PS214)





This stencil caters for the tallest and smallest tree/toadstools on stamp set EKC43. The stamps  themselves do not have 'spots' drawn onto the imagery but you can easily add spots to the images by utilising 'optional step 5'. The first picture shows how you can create three different looks very easily by using this matching stencil.

PaperArtsy Stencil 215 (PS215)



This medium sized stencil was of course designed to complement the Acorn House and the rest of the imagery from EKC41 but it makes a lovely 'stand alone' stencil too. I think this would look fabulous with stencil paste and mica powders!
 
PaperArtsy Stencil 216 (PS216)





A different type of stencil for me! I wanted some trees that would work with my Christmas imagery and I thought it would be nice to have two different styles of trees that could be used in their own right or combined together. In effect this stencil gives you three different looking trees in two different sizes! Nifty eh?
 
PaperArtsy Stencil 217 (PS217)







We have now come to the last of my stencils for this release which caters for the other two sizes of tree/toadstool/mushrooms on stamp set EKC43.  
 
 
Project One: Christmas Cottage Lane


For this project I thought it would be great to create some Christmas houses which can be brought out every year. You can't really tell from the picture but they are full of sparkle!


To begin with I painted the houses using three different colours of Fresco paints. I added quite a lot of water to the paints to enable them to move around and merge and blend with each other and then added a snowy ground and snowy roofs using Snowflake!


Next I stamped some white imagery and then stamped my main imagery in black.


After that it was just a matter of painting all the imagery - although later on I ended up changing the colour of the house from blue to grey/green!


More white imagery (from EKC43) was stamped and embossed (using a Wow sparkly embossing powder) onto the houses and then I applied Grunge Paste to the tops of the houses and sprinkled it liberally with glitter before the paste had chance to dry.


I decorated the other side of the houses using a couple of the tree/toadstool stamps from EKC43.

Project Two: Autumn Woodland


I made this scene as a big 8"x8" card but you could have it as a framed picture too.


This was a first for me as I thought it would be nice to try stamping my scene onto some patterned paper. Originally the colours were too bright so I knocked the colours back a bit by applying a light layer of Chalk Fresco Finish over the entire panel and then added Granny Smith Fresco to the ground area and the top corners.


Next I stencilled the trees using a variety of colours.


Then I stamped my house and applied layers of paint to it using the matching layering stencil. The photo above shows what it looked like before re-stamping all the detail of the house back in.


Then it was just a matter of stamping in the rest of the imagery and painting it.

I hope this has given you a few ideas of how you might like to use these products. At the moment I have had to pause my 'in person classes/workshops' but please head on over to my Crafting with Kay Carley Facebook Group where I post details about my virtual workshops and where you are encouraged to share anything you create using my stamps, stencils etc... It would be great to see you there!

Love Kay x

Socials...
Website: kaycarley.com
YouTube: Kay Carley
Pinterest: Kay Carley
Facebook Group: Crafting with Kay Carley
Twitter: @carleycards
Instagram: kay.carley

PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals, and also offering a personal shopping service via video calls.

Here at PaperArtsy, we have recently relocated our business from England to the South-West of France.

Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist. Many are members and are share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs,
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk


USA
Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

2 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Kay, another fabulous release.

A Pink said...

Congratulations! Kay. Your new stamps and stencils are all fabulous . Love your projects - each and every one is a magical delight and a superb showcasing of your new release.
x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ