Saturday, 10 October 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Fresco Paints {October 2020}

 Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics

October 2020 New Product Announcement


As you probably know by now, we revamped all the Fresco colour range, from sets of 4's into sets of 6's. This set we intended to release earlier this year in July, but Covid shut our paint supplier, and then we moved to France at the end August/ start of September, so here it is, the first chance we have had to get it out to you!!
~Leandra

Today we announce a new set of 6 purple-blues:
(true to form we made a last minute change, Electric is actually called Blew!)



These purple blues.....you can see how they fit into the colour swoop below. They are really nice crisp blue tones, but they have that purple undertone, most noticeable if you put them next to other blues. Stand alone they look  mostly blue, but put them near some purples and you can see that underlying purple is right there.


The first 4 colours, as is normal for the mid to light tones, are fully opaque, high coverage. Blew and Blueberry are semi-opaques. This can take you by surprise when a colour is less opaque, but we find it adds more options to how you work with the paints.


First, you will need to build up the layers of the less opaques to get a high coverage, so you could apply the paint mixed with a lighter shade of the same family first, then apply a concentrated layer over the top, this is what i did in the stencilled 12"x12"  Heavy Smooth sheet of card below.


I started with the lightest colour of paint top left, then worked my way around the card adding each colour with Cut 'n' Dry foam and blending one into the next. It is easier to do this if you have 6 pieces of foam, each for one of the colours. Then i came over the top using the opposite colours (light over dark, dark over light) with Tracy's new stencil PS211. I found that the stencilling also looked better if I used 2-3 colours each time I placed the stencil, rather than one solid colour. You have to keep peeking under to see if the contrast looks good.


I finished up with a light sanding, That further distresses the stencilling  and it's almost like magic how the stencilling then blends into the base layer. Sanding also produces a super- smooth chalk-painted surface, absolutely the BEST surface to stamp onto, particularly with detailed images. It's a pretty cool effect.


Before we move on, let me remind you about this excellent paint storage unit from the ladies at @coolkatzcraft (see here) who developed these table-top spinners, they come as 2, 3 or 4 tiers. Each tier has 6 segments, and one segment holds 6 paints. That means you can fit 36 Fresco paints per tier. The footprint is 12" diameter, so a fabulous space saver!



Another sample with the new Purple-Blues for you, and a few simple steps. I couldn't resist the 'eye/ build-a-face' stamp plate that Tracy released yesterday and thought a minimal background to show the paints might work OK.
 

Step 1: Brayer Cloudy and Crispy Blue roughly onto a piece of card. I actually coated the whole card with Snowflake first. If you do that front and back, at the end your card will always stay flat (handy).


Step 2: Stencilling with Tracy's new mandala stencil PS210 in Azure and Pool. 


Step 3: With Seth's mini (EM41) and Blew paint, stamped the lied pattern to build a bit of depth in the centre.


Step 4: Paint splatters and the focal image (stamped as a guide for the upper layers). 


I made a mask first and decided what position I needed to stamp the eye in, then set up some paper guides to make sure I stamped in the right place. I would have used a stamping platform, but as all my boxes of craft stuff are not open, and located in 3 places (Celler, Barn, Lounge), I decided to wing it old school styley, rather that go hunting for a tool I probably wouldn't' find anyway!!


Step 5: Contrasting eyes. I decided the coral shades were the perfect contrast to these purpley blues. So again, some smooshing of colour, stamping, more Seth minis.


Step 6: And I stamped the eye a few times in case i needed more layers. As it happened, contrary to my expectation, I liked the one at the edge of the colour patch where there was some white and coral. 


Step 7: So I thought I was done, but then the general household  consensus was 2 eyes would be better.... so I stamped a buddy


It all looks a bit 'masquerade' now with the addition of extra flowers to the left eye! She may end up with her nose and mouth yet! I haven't decided!


That's all from me, with these lovely colours. I am itching now to keep trying them with other contrasts... pink, neutrals if you check out my IG story/highlights you will see some of those options!


If you keep scrolling down, you will see the entire Fresco family as it is shaping up. We just have ONE MORE family of 6, we plan for that to come in January now that everything was delayed. And of course, Seth and Tracy will be able to press on with more new colours too in 2021!

Let me remind you what the entire rainbow of Fresco Colours now looks like...

1. Bright Turquoise Blues
New: Aquamarine

2. Grey Turquoise Blues
New: Waterfall, Calypso

3. Grey-Green Blues
New: Blue Moon, Marbles, Paua Shell - Jan 2020
Tweaked: Lake Wanaka (barely)

 4. Grey Blues
New: Ice Berg, Wolf Eye, Blue Smoke, Blue Jeans
Tweaked: Surf's Up

5. Bright Clean Blues
New: Summer Sky
Tweaked: Blue Oyster, Smurf, China (Barely), Twilight (noticeably)

6. Purple Blues
NEW: Cloudy, Crispy Blue, Pool, Azure, Blew - Oct 2020
Revised - Blueberry

7. Blue Purples
New: Periwinkle, Forget-me-Not
Tweaked: Wisteria, Purple Rain (not much)

8. Purples
New: Mauve, Globe Thistle, Grape - Jan 2020
Tweaked: Moonlight (barely)

9.Pink Purples
New: Taro Milk Tea, Byzantium
Tweaked: Sugar Plum, Sour Grapes

10. Bright Pinks
New: Professor Plum (returned colour)
Tweaked: Orchid

11. Soft Pinks
New: Sorbet
Tweaked: Blush, Cherry Blossom, Rose (barely)

12. Coral Pinks
New: Peachy Keen, Scottish Salmon, Blood Orange (returned colour)

13. Bright Warms
New: Cayenne, Red Lipstick

14. Rustic Warms

15. Browns
New: Cloud 9, Sand

16. Neutrals
New: Truffle

17. Greys
New: Elephant (returned colour)

18. Khaki Greens 
New: Lichen, Khaki - Jan 2020

19. Mint Greens
(January 2021)

20. Clean Greens
(March 2020)

21. Fresh Greens
New: Lawn
Tweaked: Teresa Green, Hyde Park (barely), Guacamole, Granny Smith (a bit)

22. Yellow Greens
Tweaked: Chartreuse, Hey Pesto (noticeably), Tinned Peas (barely) 


Here are Seth's 24 colours as they stand, let's put them in a rainbow.







 


And of course the existing 20 shades in Tracy's line...



 



All of the new paints are available to pre-order now from our approved stockists. We do not put these items on our website, so if you need to find them, the fastest way is to do a shout out on our FB group, PaperArtsy people (link at the foot).

PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals, and also offering a personal shopping service via video calls.

Here at PaperArtsy, we have recently relocated our business from England to the South-West of France. Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist. Many are members and are share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cafe,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs,
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk


USA
Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

5 comments:

Helen said...

Always in the mood for new Fresco colours!!

Ellie Knol said...

Gorgeous,yumy .. beautiful way of showing all the colors..

Miriam said...

Fabulous additions to the collection.... Love these purple blues!

butterfly said...

I've been waiting for these blues... they're gorgeous!! Very much looking forward to playing, and I always love playing with semi-opaques (and transparents). Your bluesy sanded mosaic is magical.
Alison x

Etsuko said...

Beautiful Fresco new and old colours I keep this page's URL. It seems to be very helpful!! xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ