Saturday, 7 March 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Eclectica³ Courtney Franich {March 2020}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Courtney Franich}
March 2020 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
Making marks with tools, be they objects, or stamps,seems to be a bit of a focus among some of our designers these days. Of course, this concept is nothing new, but we have all noticed that when you start making marks in your arty creations, it becomes slightly addictive, and that each of us has our own style of 'marks' that we most like. So I decided to go with it and let them all literally make their own marks!! Courtney adds her spin with a soft spongey feel, and I really love how she's incoporated in some vintage elements too.

If you want to buy these stamps, they are available EXCLUSIVELY from PaperArtsy approved stockists for the next 6 months. We do not compete with our retailers, so if you want to get your hands on them, find a current retailer from the list at the bottom of this post!

Hi everyone, Courtney here

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. Three new stamps.


For this series of stamps I really want to get a bit more creative outside of my more usual method of using a computer. Having a bit of an arty background, I leaned into that and decided to head into the messy zone while designing these. 

I grabbed a stack of paper, black paint and lots of different... things like brushes, cut and dry foam and a variety of found objects and just started to make all kids of marks and generally playing around. 

I can imagine these being used as an addition to the well known paint brayering technique to create more depth and layering by stamping within your brayered layers. On the whole, these designs are pretty bold, so using them with colour (like paint) allows you to adjust how much of a feature they become. I think they're very versatile and can be used as stand-alone statement pieces or within a background. I hope you will enjoy using them as much as I did making them!

Let's check out these new designs, some ideas from each set and a couple of projects.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 10 (ECF10)

I love this vintage woman looking off into the distance. I used the stamping platform so I could colour her and her (what there is of it) clothing before adding the details back by stamping a second time.



Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 11 (ECF11)

This huge stamp at the bottom of the plate is so useful. This is a gel-printed background brought to life by the stamp. Over Tracy's Slimed paint the images is stamped in a mix of slimed and Beanstalk (one of those new green shades). 


The bolder areas of the stamp add instant depth, but the newsprint-style script adds fine detail, structure and lots of interest!



Just love how my stamp ended up so colourful, you can see how much I used it! Could not stop!


And another example of  simple stamped layers to create a useful background. Breaking up a blank page with these kind of marks is often a good way to start any project.

Eclectica³ Courtney Franich Set 12 (ECF12)


In this sample I've tested out one of the stamps in black to give it more prominence. But if you look closely, you will see that many other stamps are there in the mix, but all stamped in differing shades of paint.

Project One: The Butterfly

Intro: OK so we know this butterfly of Tracy Scott's has been causing a lot of interest since she shared a project with it at Creativation in January, so I really enjoyed using my gel-printed backgrounds to build up a contrasting, texture-heavy sample with it.  

A note about that stamp of Tracy's - not too much longer to wait, it will be available from all stockists in the next few weeks. If you are lucky and can find a stockist who came to one of the trade shows we exhibited at recently, then you might be able to track it down as those particular shops DID get to pre-order it at the shows!


This initial layer looks a lot more complicated that it was! First 2 gel prints side-by-side, one neutral, one bluey-turquoise (the texture comes from the crusty layers of paint that the gel plate finally relinquished). The pink area was actually the white blank bit between the 2 prints, so I painted it in a Prawn-Cerise combo. Then used that same large stamp with the residual paints (turquoise and Pinks)...


The butterfly was stamped onto the first bright green background -the one I shared for the ECF11 image higher up the post, and then I stamped and layered it again onto a pink-blue contrasting option too.


Spare bits of layers were torn and added in for composition and balance. You can really see how shaping the layers adds so much life to a flat stamped image.



Project Two: Butter-Scotch


Intro: I continued with the layering play, but tried to create a little bit of pop with the colour contrast. You might spy some of Tracy's new minis in the BG too, (tip those open circles!!) The vintage image provides a great focal point. Wonder what on earth she is looking at!


I quite enjoyed using the 4-stripe image from ECF10 in 2 colours, light over dark. I actually also turned the stamp around 180 degrees so that it deliberately wasn't an exact match.


I don't normally stamp black ink in the background layers, but I quite liked the structure that particular stamp gave.I had to be brave to do that!!

That's it for this release, I'm sure hope you'll find these images pretty useful. Can't wait to see what you get up to with them!

See you next time
Courtney

Socials...



PaperArtsy Stockist List

Due to the proliferation of counterfeit products affecting the craft sector globally, we want to help you identify our brand with ease.

1. We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer, silicone).  
2. We manufacture ALL our red rubber stamps and stencils on site in Essex, UK. 
3. We do not outsource any of our stamp or stencil manufacturing.
4. Purchase from a supplier on the list below, then you know you are buying authentic PA products.

Products sourced from anywhere other than the stockists below are likely to be counterfeit manufactured illegally without our consent, in direct breach of our Intellectual Property protections. Please take care to buy from an approved stockist on the list below.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop 
Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Kay CarleyDesigns http://www.kaycarley.com
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Fave Rave
, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/

The Craft Room
, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

11 comments:

Helen said...

Love the new sets, Courtney!

Stampers Grove said...

Congratulations on your fab new releases Courtney. 🙂

Miriam said...

These are fabulous! Love these Courtney

Nikki Acton said...

Great stamp release and some wonderful designs with them x

PaperArtsy said...

Nice one Cork!!

Lucy Edmondson said...

Gorgeous stamps and samples, love that big text stamp!x

Caty said...

Great stamps and inspirations, thanks so much, and congratulations!
Wish you a very nice Sunday,
Big hugs, Caty

Kaz Hall said...

Totally Love these stamps... I think I may have to place an order!

A Pink said...

Congratulations! Courtney on your fantastic new stamp release . Love the designs and thanks for sharing the story behind them . Fabulous inspirational samples. x

SewPaperPaint said...

So very cool Courtney! Great inspiration too. :)

Etsuko said...

What a lovely new collections Courtney!!

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ