Tuesday, 3 March 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Clare Lloyd {March 2020}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Clare Lloyd}
March 2020 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
I am absolutely thrilled to be able to bring you the happy new of a new release from Clare Lloyd! It's been a few years since she did a release with us, and I know that many of you have been asking us when she might return. Behind the scenes here, we work with all our designers on an opt-in basis, which means they get to decide their preferred level of involvement. People get busy, lives get busy, and often a break is a really good idea. We've been planning these since the middle of last year and Clare has got some sassy, smart and playful stamps and stencils for you to enjoy. To me, these designs ooze a useful pre-teen vibe, in fact, I can see there will be a lot of grandmothers eyeing these up for those special crafting-days with the grandies! It will come as no surprise to you that Clare is a primary school teacher, so I think she has a pretty good idea what that age group might like too! I just love her bright and bold journalling/ card making style, it brings a ready smile!

Hi everyone, Clare Lloyd here.

After a couple of years creative break I'm really excited to back and to be able to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. 3 stamps and coordinating stencils.

For my latest designs I was conscious that of course there had to be more girls (you would have expected nothing less!) but that the images and quotes lent themselves to both card making and art journaling. I took inspiration from my personal journaling work and sketches over the past couple of years and turned them into usable images, perfect for colouring which I personally find very therapeutic and I
am sure (fingers crossed) I am not alone in that. 


Today I'm sharing some ideas with these stamps. You can also see plenty of activity on PaperArtsy's Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. (links at the foot of this post) So no matter what your preferred social media platform, we will be sharing with you!

If you want to buy these stamps, they are available EXCLUSIVELY from PaperArtsy approved stockists for the next 6 months. We do not compete with our retailers, so if you want to get your hands on them, find a current retailer from the list at the bottom of this post!

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica³ Clare Lloyd Set 11 (ECL11)


The quote 'No-one is too old for fairy tales' inspired the first design set.  This cute fairy/fairy god-mother is perfect for sprinkling some magic on a special day and the sentiment is great for all sorts of occasions ...of course there had to be a sprinkle of glitter on this card!

Eclectica³ Clare Lloyd Set 12 (ECL12)



The second design set is for journaling of all sorts; both creative and organisational. I love this sassy girl and went for a ultra modern style on the card. A swipe or two of paint and then some simple stencilling/stamping. A little layering of the image really makes it pop!

Eclectica³ Clare Lloyd Set 13 (ECL13)



She is such a cutie and this frame would fit perfectly on an artist trading coin too. Anyone who has some of my past releases knows I love a play on words and this sentiment fits so well with my little bee images. You could have great fun embellishing all sorts of projects with those little flowers too and plenty of scope for fussy cutting in this third design set.

New Stencils
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP £4.60 + VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 173 (PS173)



Ever useful images on this stencil. A cluster of hearts, a sprinkle of stars and a regal linear image which I created to make borders or to use to help balance a journal page. 

PaperArtsy Stencil 174 (PS174)



I love to create borders with stencils and so designed question marks and pencils for this purpose. You can't beat splodges on all sorts of art work! Ink them, stencil them with paint or draw around them.

PaperArtsy Stencil 175 (PS175)


Flowers and a grass border for grounding your stamped images. What more can I say...a useful stencil and which compliments ECL13 really well I feel and many other nature themed stamps you may have. I designed a large cluster of flowers for my favourite technique with stencils...the wipe back!

Project One: Bee Happy


I've made a little journal page to share with you.


First I squirted out 3/4 dots of Pixie Dust Fresco paint and brayered it over the background.


Then did some finger painting with Heavy Cream paint.


More finger painting with Turquoise paint and rolled out the paint a bit over the whole background.


After that I applied some Bougainvillea paint, this is semi-opaque and so you don't lose the layers underneath and I did my favourite wipe back technique (at one time this would have been done with a baby wipe but now I am trying to be a bit eco-friendly and use a damp cloth).



Now for some stamping. As well as stamping the little flower onto the background I also stamped my pretty bee girl too. I coloured using alcohol pencils/coloured pencils, then did some paper piecing to make the image and final journal page pop!


Project Two: Journal Cover


I love using fabric for mixed media work and so my second  project is a cover for an A5 journal.


I am just using an off cut from an old white sheet...nothing fancy. It is a nice smooth surface to work on that won't shrink when I apply paints, etc. I used the same techniques as my journal page above to create my background fabric.


Where I saw more open space within the background fabric I stamped using elements from ECL12 using Black Archival ink.


Next it is time to stamp and colour my girls onto fabric. I used Memento ink and gave it some time to dry properly. Then coloured with alcohol pens. I tested each one to see how the colour looks and also how it spreads on the fabric. I start from the middle of the space and let the ink move before applying more. Lighter colours work really well, when using darker shades they do spread much more. I hardly touch the fabric with the pen; dabbing the nib lightly works well.


I apply shading using coloured pencils, mainly black with a touch of white highlight. This image is then made into a fabric sticker by ironing Heat n Bond or Bondaweb on to the reverse. I repeated this process with both images and cut them out.




I am not making a sewing tutorial here in this blog post as there are so many videos for making a journal cover already. The fabric stickers were positioned onto the cover, ironed on and then stitched.



As you can see I have embellished my journal cover with more stitching, mini safety pins, sequins and buttons. 

I do hope you like my new girls!

Socials...


PaperArtsy Stockist List

Due to the proliferation of counterfeit products affecting the craft sector globally, we want to help you identify our brand with ease.

1. We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer, silicone).  
2. We manufacture ALL our red rubber stamps and stencils on site in Essex, UK. 
3. We do not outsource any of our stamp or stencil manufacturing.
4. Purchase from a supplier on the list below, then you know you are buying authentic PA products.

Products sourced from anywhere other than the stockists below are likely to be counterfeit manufactured illegally without our consent, in direct breach of our Intellectual Property protections. Please take care to buy from an approved stockist on the list below.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop 
Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Kay CarleyDesigns http://www.kaycarley.com
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Fave Rave
, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/

The Craft Room
, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy


5 comments:

Stampers Grove said...

Our daughters approve.🙂.Welcome back Clare. Lovely collection of stamps and stencils. 🙂

Miriam said...

These are wonderful Claire - congratulations!

Lauren Hatwell said...

Gorgeous stamps and samples Clare. Lx

Nikki Acton said...

Wonderful designs Claire x

Etsuko said...

Marvelous new release Claire congratulations!! Such a lovely samples. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ