Thursday, 24 October 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: November 2019 {Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics}

 Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics
October 2019 New Product Announcement

As autumn is fully upon us, it makes sense to share with you some frosty shades of blue. I'll cut to the chase, and reveal that the 4 new shades fit into our 'grey blue' set: Ice Berg, Wolf Eye, Blue Smoke and Blue Jeans. These newbies fit with Surf's up and Baltic Blue. They are clean, crisp and a lot less 'green' than their slightly more turquoise-grey friends. Frosty is the perfect description!


As you probably know, we have been undergoing a massive revamp of the way we group the Fresco colours, from sets of 4's into sets of 6's. 

In the process by mid 2020, we will have 22 colour families of 6. In this post, I finally reveal how the other 19 families sit together. The sharp eyed among you will notice there are still 8 more colours to come that are clearly pictured below in the rainbow of families. We will be releasing those 8 shades at Creativation, January 2020. 

Let me share with you the entire rainbow of Fresco Colours

1. Bright Turquoise Blues
New: Aquamarine

2. Grey Turquoise Blues
New: Waterfall, Calypso

3. Grey-Green Blues
New: Blue Moon, Marbles, Paua Shell - Jan 2020
Tweaked: Lake Wanaka (barely)

 4. Grey Blues
New: Ice Berg, Wolf Eye, Blue Smoke, Blue Jeans
Tweaked: Surf's Up

5. Bright Clean Blues
New: Summer Sky
Tweaked: Blue Oyster, Smurf, China (Barely), Twilight (noticeably)

6. Purple Blues
(June 2020)

7. Blue Purples
New: Periwinkle, Forget-me-Not
Tweaked: Wisteria, Purple Rain (not much)

8. Purples
New: Mauve, Globe Thistle, Grape - Jan 2020
Tweaked: Moonlight (barely)

9.Pink Purples
New: Taro Milk Tea, Byzantium
Tweaked: Sugar Plum, Sour Grapes

10. Bright Pinks
New: Professor Plum (returned colour)
Tweaked: Orchid

11. Soft Pinks
New: Sorbet
Tweaked: Blush, Cherry Blossom, Rose (barely)

12. Coral Pinks
New: Peachy Keen, Scottish Salmon, Blood Orange (returned colour)

13. Bright Warms
New: Cayenne, Red Lipstick

14. Rustic Warms

15. Browns
New: Cloud 9, Truffle

16. Neutrals
New: Sand

17. Greys
New: Elephant (returned colour)

18. Khaki Greens 
New: Lichen, Khaki - Jan 2020

19. Mint Greens
(August 2020)

20. Clean Greens
(March 2020)

21. Fresh Greens
New: Lawn
Tweaked: Teresa Green, Hyde Park (barely), Guacamole, Granny Smith (a bit)

22. Yellow Greens
Tweaked: Chartreuse, Hey Pesto (noticeably), Tinned Peas (barely) 

Now that you can clearly see these colour groups from the images above, I am sure you may notice the tweaks of existing colours as we roll them out and start shipping stock of the reformulated shades. Probably the most noticeable is Hey Pesto, but most of the others are less obvious. 

Discontinued colours are:
Dusty Teal
Plum
Very Berry
London Night
Mushroom




Ironically, as a group of colours, these discontinued colours work quite well together! 
Grab them while you can once they are gone they are gone! 
Not too many casualties considering how extensive this revamp has been!

When we started out with 12 colours several years ago, we never really imagined we might get beyond 36 or 48, but then it became 72, 96, and here we are heading towards 132 core Fresco colours.

Plus of course we have Tracy Scott and Seth Apter with their own lines of paint who will both also expand their collections in 2020 too. (more on this below!)

 To summarise the CORE RANGE of Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics so far!

In August (see here) we revealed 60 paints across 10 families of 6, 10 new colours. 
Family #1. Bright Turquoise Blues (Aquamarine)
#5. Bright Clean Blues (Summer Sky)
#7. Blue-Purples (Periwinkle, Forget me Not)
#9. Pink-Purples (Taro Milk Tea, Byzantium)
#10. Bright Pinks (Professor Plum)
#14. Rustic Warms (all existing shades)
#15. Browns (Cloud 9)
#17. Greys (Elephant)
#21. Fresh Greens (Lawn)
#22. Yellow Greens (Revised: Chartreuse & Hey Pesto)

In September (see here) we revealed another 30 paints, 10 new colours.
 Family #2. Grey-Turquoise Blues (Waterfall, Calypso)
 #11. Soft Pinks (Sorbet)
#12. Coral Pinks (Peachy Keen, Scottish Salmon, Blood Orange)
#13. Bright Warms (Cayenne, Red Lipstick)
#15. Browns (Sand) * revealed last month also
#16. Neutrals (Truffle)

And now, October, we have shared: 
Family #4. Grey Blues (Ice Berg, Wolf Eye, Blue Smoke, Blue Jeans)

Early in 2020, the missing 8 from these 3 families will arrive:
Family #3. Grey-Green Blues (Blue Moon, Marbles, Paua Shell)
#8. Purples (Mauve, Globe Thistle, Grape)
#18. Khaki Greens (Lichen, Khaki)

If you are wondering where this will take us up to in early 2020...

 114 colours 
+ 6 glazes
+ 4 metallics
+ 2 pearly effects
+20 Seth Apter colours (more to come too)
+16 Tracy Scott (more to come too)
= 162 total

In 2020 we have still to come...
Family#20. Clean Greens (March 2020)
Family #6. Purple Blues (June 2020)
Family #19. Mint Greens (August 2020)


OK so now I'm going to explain a bit about Seth and Tracy's lines, and what we are doing there...

Here are Seth's 16 colours as they stand, lets put them in a rainbow!




Seth has 'adpoted' 4 colours from the olf core range of frescos that no longer fit into any colour families, they have been orphaned, and its Seth to the rescue! Squid ink, Pixie Dust, Turquoise and Hint of Mint have a new home with Seth's collection, and in coming months you will see these also sit well with some new paints we have planned for 2020. Good times!




Meanwhile, Tracy now has 12 shades, the first 8 are below, and then she recently added to those with some gorgeous purples and turquoise blues...
 


 


She too is coming to the rescue of 4 colours she regularly uses: Cherry Red, Banana, Southern Skies and Vintage Lace - a colour she uses as a started base for her painted faces classes. These primary shades are great for those colour mixing exploits, and can be lightened and made more opaque with the Vintage Lace too, so a handy thing for sure!



Blue Flower Card

I've quickly knocked up a background and a simple flower layer using the new colours.



Just started with a few swipes of light and dark shades directly onto the smoothy card stock.


Then started to add some stamped layers. Generally to create contrast I put the dark onto light areas, and light onto darker areas.


And kept building the layers...

Then I went for a bold stamp in the lighter shade, not sure why, but just wanted the BG to be lighter.

And finally stamped Tracy's large flower stamp over the top, cut that out and popped it onto another background.



PaperArtsy Stockist List

Due to the high proliferation of counterfeit products emitting from China, and affecting the craft sector globally, we want to help you identify our brand with ease.

1. We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer, silicone).  
2. We manufacture ALL our red rubber stamps and stencils on site in Essex, UK. 
3. We do not outsource any of our stamp or stencil manufacturing from China.
4. If you purchase from a supplier on the list below, then you are buying authentic PA products.
5. We daily check sites like AliExpress, Wish etc and if we see any unbranded PaperArtsy pirated products, we report them for immediate removal. 

Any PaperArtsy stamps or stencils listed for sale on websites such as are counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our consent in direct breach of our Copyright and Intellectual Property protections. To purchase counterfeit products from such sites directly undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply the stockists below. If you purchase from these approved PaperArtsy retailers, you can be confident you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/ 
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Coosa Creatief, Zeewolde, www.coosacreatief.nl
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen,
 Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Noor! Design B.V. Waspik, https://www.noorenzo.com/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarrawww.endulze.com 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/
Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave
, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories
, Hungerford, Berkshire 
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room
, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEWPaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

3 comments:

Miriam said...

Wow.. Seeing all of those amazing colours makes me dizzy. I adore the new ones too!

Helen said...

Loving the new families and some gorgeous new colours!

butterfly said...

Beautiful new groupings, and I'm so excited about the new cool blues. Great rescuing by Seth and Tracy - Squid Ink, Turquoise, Southern Skies and Vintage Lace ... breathing a sigh of relief!
Alison x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ