Saturday, 26 October 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: October 2019 {JoFY Collection}

JOFY Collection
October 2019 New Product Announcement


Greetings all! A lovely end of year surprise and final release for you from Jo Firth-Young. Jo has had this idea floating about in her head for some time, and I love the ideas she's come up with. Great for bullet journalling, general planning or journal spreads, I think you'll find these stamps are really versatile. ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Jo (www.jofy.co.uk) here with my latest release of JOFY stamps.  

I'm really excited about these 2 stamps sets as they are a little different for me - two stamps sets designed for planners and bullet journalling.

I love the idea of journalling where people can create a bespoke diary page/journal which works perfectly to personalise for individual needs, and I wanted to design 'calendar' stamps with that in mind... 

In the past I've tried working in an online/digital calendar but something always draws me back to the printed page - a calendar where I can scribble, write notes, doodle & make it my own so I've really enjoyed working with these stamps - I hope you do too.

Today you will see ideas with these stamps, you can also see plenty of activity on PaperArtsy's Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. (links at the foot of this post) so no matter what your preferred social media platform, we will be sharing with you!


Let's check out these new beauties.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
JoFY Stamp Set 87 (JOFY87)

Firstly we have JOFY87 focusing on the months of the year along with words for section titles for all those important notes, dates and lists needed during the week or month.  There is also a useful block of lines for journaling/notes.

I designed the stamps to be versatile so they can be used in quite a structured way - as shown on the calendar below, or in a loose (informal) way as shown in a junk journal later on in this blog post.

Here is a sample of an entire month laid out - this uses both stamps sets:  the month stamp is taken from JOFY87 and the dates (numbers) are taken from JOFY88.  I really like how the two sets work together and how the block and handwritten elements (days of the week across the top of the page) can be combined.


On this page the 'October' title is stamped and coloured but these can be treated in a multitude of ways and you can see more examples of these on the stamp set's index sheet.



The stamps of the month are really useful in a diary/planner situation to create tabs at the side of the journal - I gave these different treatments to show how they look - how smart and organised does this look!!



JoFY Stamp Set 88 (JOFY88)



JOFY88 focuses on the days of the week. Block letters for page titles, smaller and shortened options columns or individual blocks.  I designed the star, circle, and heart motifs to fit perfectly over the numbers so they can be used to highlight dates - the heart is ideal for highlighting anniversaries & the stars for birthdays or important dates as shown in the photo below. There's a handy grid journalling block in this set.


These elements can also be used purely as decoration, as on the book mark in the first photo of the calendar spread.

I always want stamps to have more than one 'use' - these stamps lend themselves really nicely to junk journaling or midori style journaling as you can see in these samples.

They can be used to document the date a page is created...

.... or as ephemera in a junk journal alongside the grid and other random motifs from the set.



The number block (days of the month) also makes a nice back ground stamp - you can see how I used it on the 'Date Keeper' project later in this post - here's a quick look...


The number block can easily (carefully) be cut apart and used separately to stamp dates on a calendar page as shown in here...


These stamps are quite small (!) so I like to store them in a small bag clipped to the index sheet, rather than directly on the index sheet, to keep them safe.

Now we've looked at this new release here are projects I created with the stamps.
.
Project One: Enjoy Life art journal spread


I glued old tickets and a book page panel onto the pages of a small Dylusions journal and painted roughly all over the surface in a mix of Chalk and Snowflake Fresco paints.  I painted Lavendar, Blue Oyster and French Roast around the edges for a weathered distressed effect.  (I chose the first two colours because they were used to paint the main feature flower.)

I stamped the grid pattern from JOFY88 in Snowflake in the centre and one of the corners to create a base for other images.

I really like how nice these 'month' stamps look when used as background stamps - because the words are an open line letter (rather than filled in/solid) they're not heavy and so don't distract from the bigger, feature elements.



I ombre painted a flower (Lavendar, Blue Oyster, Tinned Peas) and die cut letters and arranged them on the page - when I was happy I attached them using Matte Medium. The small line of words are handwritten.


Project Two: Greeting Card


As I said I wanted these stamps to be really useful and I think they're going to be ideal for personalising cards, making them bespoke to the recipient. 

The card above uses the grid and a motif & number from JOFY88 and 'March' from JOFY87 - this would work as a birthday card, a wedding anniversary card (or a wedding day card) - just add the appropriate words to the outside (or inside) - to have the recipients birthday/wedding day on the front is a really nice personal touch.

I used a large die cut flower on this card but the calendar stamps would sit just as nicely against a big JOFY flower.



Project Three: Date Keeper


This project perfectly illustrates these new stamp sets - showing how they can work together being 'arty' and functional at the same time - also how they work with existing JOFY designs. 

I'm currently teaching this project as a workshop - if you are interested in taking this class the details are listed below under 'teaching schedule'.


I hope you're going to find these stamps as useful as I do - I find myself reaching for them often already!
I look forward to seeing what you create with them.

Enjoy!

Jo


Socials...
Website: www.jofy.co.uk
Pinterest: @jofyjo
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JoFY.JoFirthYoung
Twitter: @jofyjo
Instagram: @jofyjo

Teaching Schedule:
02 November 2019  Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard  www.loobicrafts.co.uk 
16-17 November 2019  Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
23 November 2019  The Artistic Stamper, Faversham www.theartisticstamper.com   


PaperArtsy Stockist List

Due to the high proliferation of counterfeit products emitting from China, and affecting the craft sector globally, we want to help you identify our brand with ease.

1. We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer, silicone).  
2. We manufacture ALL our red rubber stamps and stencils on site in Essex, UK. 
3. We do not outsource any of our stamp or stencil manufacturing from China.
4. If you purchase from a supplier on the list below, then you are buying authentic PaperArtsy products.
5. We daily check sites like AliExpress, Wish etc and if we see any unbranded PaperArtsy pirated products, we report them for immediate removal. 

Any PaperArtsy stamps or stencils listed for sale on websites such as AliExpress will be counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our consent in direct breach of our Copyright and Intellectual Property protections. To purchase counterfeit products from such sites directly undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply the stockists below. If you purchase from these approved PaperArtsy retailers, you can be confident you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/ 
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Coosa Creatief, Zeewolde, www.coosacreatief.nl
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen,
 Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Noor! Design B.V. Waspik, https://www.noorenzo.com/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarrawww.endulze.com 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/
Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave
, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories
, Hungerford, Berkshire 
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room
, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEWPaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

5 comments:

Miriam said...

These are fabulous Jo. Congratulations.

Craftyfield said...

Oooh interesting! Great samples too...

Etsuko said...

Congratulations to new products Jo. They are stunning and so useful. xx

Chris said...

Love your new sets Jo, such a great idea and gorgeous samples too! xx

Hazel Agnew said...

These are calling to me Jo, and resistance is futile. NEEEEDDDEED THEM! Xx 😀

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ