Tuesday, 7 April 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Eclectica³ Seth Apter {April 2020}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Seth Apter}
April 2020 New Product Announcement




A note from Leandra:
We are thrilled to see Seth's newest stamps. He's created 3 large A5 stamps sets, a mix of shapes, sizes, words, textures, all the kind of elements he most loves to use as he makes his gorgeous creative layers full of contrast, depth and intricate details. I'll hand over to Seth to share with you all the nitty gritty! 

Hi my friends. Seth Apter here with you at my favorite time of year - any time that I get to unveil my newest PaperArtsy release. This is also a very challenging time in general for the world and my hope is that through creativity, art and craft, we can all find some beauty and much-needed distraction from the challenges we now face. 

After releasing a series of mini stamps over the past year, I am extra excited to get back to working in sets. And I have 3 of them for you. This brings the total number of sets I have released to 15.


The inspiration behind these images is the sights I am surrounded by in my hometown of New York City. I channelled the urban grit, city design, and street art that inspires me each time I walk out my door. Look through these stamps and you might notice abstracted versions of building scaffolds, manhole covers, pipework, graffiti tags, and more.


So let's go on a virtual tour of NYC and have a look at these stamps and what can be done with them. 

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 13 (ESA13)


I challenged myself to use every stamp from this set in an artwork and this is the result. The fact that this set includes stamps with background detail, abstract shapes and text makes it perfect for all layers in mixed media. Scroll down to see some step-outs for this artwork and how the different stamps were used.


Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 14 (ESA14)


I just love some of the quirky stamps in this set that remind me so much of some of the urban elements I see every day. And, although not demonstrated in this piece, several of the stamps were designed to be used together and overlapping. One example would be the large, grungy plus sign stamp used over the grungy circle stamp in the bottom left corner. This allows you to put your own stamp on your creations.  

Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 15 (ESA15)


One of my favorite aspects to this set is the combination of linear and curvy elements. I love the concept of tension in art and this can be achieved by including opposites in the same project. Here that can be seen in the many, many tiny circles in the background made from the large background stamp in the bottom left corner of the set and all the focal details made with the more linear stamps in this set. 

  
Fresco Paints
Price: RRP £3.62 +VAT
Size: 50 ml

Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylic Paints are a matte finish paint, with opacity varying from translucent, semi-opaque or opaque (see the hand-painted chevron on each bottle).

These paints are low VOC, UV resistant, clean up in water and suitable for indoor and outdoor use, as well as perfect for all manner of surfaces: fabric, wood, card, paper, chipboard, leather and more.

They do not require an undercoat, these are chalk based, therefore every option is like a coloured gesso; the opacity determines the level of coverage. Thin with any PaperArtsy glaze to increase the translucency to your preference.

In January 2020, Seth's paint collection became this gorgeous rainbow of colour. Here's a reminder of his range of Frescos.

 

This takes Seth to 24 colours, a wide variety of gorgeous colours.


Project One: Step-outs


This is the piece I made using every stamp in the ESA13 set. You can see how the different stamps were used below. 


I started by layering a number of my PaperArtsy paint on a 6 inch square piece of watercolor paper. Once dry, I repeatedly used the large background stamp from the set to cover the entire surface. I love the fact that this stamp was created by layering words -- but that they are not so easy to read. 


The StoryStoryStory text stamp was then stamped onto a separate piece of paper which was collaged onto the surface. 


Next By adding details from the small background stamp, the newly collaged piece of paper is much better integrated into the background. 


The different circle stamps were embossed onto the surface in a grouping because, well, more is more! 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read through the post and checking out these new options for your creative work. I look forward to seeing what you create. And if you want to see more of me, pop by any of these platforms for a visit...

Socials...


PaperArtsy Stockist List

Please note many stockists worldwide have their physical stores shut due to COVID-19.
Despite this, many are still operating online, are doing kerbside drops / collections, Live FB's to share with you new products arrivals, and offering personal shopping service via video calls.

Here at PaperArtsy, we are based in a rural location on the outskirts of London. We are open and manufacturing ALL our products on-site (stamps, paints, stencils, infusions etc) as usual, UPS is collecting from us daily, and we are shipping worldwide to our stockists. The postal service is also still operational, so we are also posting orders where applicable.

We urge you to check the status of the stockists below before ordering, those with an * have ordered from us in 2020

** Ordered April Release
* Ordered in January-March

Australia
  Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
 *Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop 
  *Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
**Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
**Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
**Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
 *Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
 *Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
  The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
  The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
**The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
  Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
**Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
 *Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
**Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
  Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
**Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
**Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
  Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
**The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
**The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Czech Republic
  Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
  Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
  Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
  Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
  Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
  Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
  Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
  Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
 *Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
  Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
**Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
  Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
  Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
  Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
**Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
 Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
 *Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
**Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
**Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
**Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
 Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
  Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
  Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
  L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
  Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
  Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
  Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
 Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
**Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
**Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
**Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
**Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
  Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
  Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
  Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
**Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
  Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
  Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
**Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
 MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
**Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
  Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
  The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
  Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
  Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
  Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
  HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
**Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
  A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
  Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
  Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
**Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
**Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
  Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
 *Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
  Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
  Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
**Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
  Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
  Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
  Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
  Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
**Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
  Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
 *Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
  Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
**Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
  I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
  Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
  Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
  Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
  Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
**Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
  Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
   Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
   Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

   Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
  Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
  Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
   Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
**Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
**That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
**The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
  The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
  The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/

  The Crafty Cafe,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs,
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
  The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
  The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
**The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
  The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
  Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
**Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
**Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
**Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
 *Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
  Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
**Betty's Creative Studio,Lacanto, FLorida
 *Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
**Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
  Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
**Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
  Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
  Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
**Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
**Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
**Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
**Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
**Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
**Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
  My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
**PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
  Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
**Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
**Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
  Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
**Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
 *Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
  The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
  The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
**The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
 *The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
 *The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
**Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
  Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
**Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

4 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Seth.... Awesome release and I love the projects. Now going back for a better look at your samples.

James D (Stampers Grove) said...

Congratulations Seth. Love these 🙂

Helen said...

Love them Seth!

Chris said...

Fantastic release Seth! 😍

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ