Sunday, 5 April 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: JoFY Collection {April 2020}

JoFY Collection
April 2020 New Product Announcement

+ facebook live at 7:30 (London Time) in PaperArtsy People FB Group

A note from Leandra:
Spring is springing and Jo is wowing us with her beautiful blooms today. Yes , much excitement always here for a JoFY release, and these stamp-stencil combos are an absolute delight. 

See you over at PaperArtsy People in 30 minutes for a facebook live from Jo with her new products!

Hi everyone, Jo here with you tonight with my newest designs. This release has 3 stamp plates and coordinating, complimenting stencils.  Another big flower - with a coordinating stencil, sketchy mushrooms and a nice wafty leafy stem... lots to play with and use in conjunction with your existing stamps.


It's a very strange time in the world at the moment and I don't know about you but I find making/creating something calms me and helps me focus... it can also be a welcome distraction.

I hope that getting crafty brings you some calm and escapism if/when you need it.

Here are a few ideas using the new products. You can also see plenty of activity on PaperArtsy's Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. (links at the foot of this post) So no matter what your preferred social media platform, we will be sharing with you!


  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Jo Firth-Young set 92 (JOFY92)


This set is full of lots of useful elements for backgrounds - the 2 types of spots, the scallop border (can never have too many variations of scallop borders) and the cute tiny little alphabet!  And more mushrooms!  In this blog post you'll see then used with paint (above) and with printed paper (Project 1) - versatile.

Jo Firth-Young set 93 (JoFY93)



Oooh I love having a stamp and stencil combo!! Makes creativity easier and gives your stamps and stencils so many more options!  The cards above were made using printed papers (using the stencil in its traditional way and drawing around the shape and cutting it out) - and you can see one of the spot stamps from JOFY92 in the background.

Jo Firth-Young set 94 (JoFY94)


Another juicy bloom to add to the JOFY bouquet.  Included on this set comes are separate foliage - these match up with the main flower foliage to create dimension much more easily... 



These four panels started as one complete square I stenciled during a demo session at recent trade shows.  I cut it apart and stamped on the leaf stem and gave each one a different colour scheme - it was really interesting to see how different they look against the same colour background.


I like mixing my stamps with other PaperArtsy designer ranges - the one above was created with Gwen Lafleur's stamps (
EGL01). Created on a clean up gelli print - I really like how vintage it looks.


New Stencils
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP £4.60 + VAT
  
Stencil title (PS184)


I like to play around with stencils on the gelli plate especially when making backgrounds and the photo above shows main prints and the resulting second/ghost print... love the texture of the left hand print.


I wanted to show you this dinky little sample - it's a small section of the stencil (all the page allowed) and I've added lots of detail to it using black and white doodling and paint pens.

Stencil title (PS185)



This stencil is great for cards and bigger projects such as art journals and you'll see more of that later in this blog post.  I've used it with papers, paints and inks but you could also layer it up with a more detailed stencil to create a patterned flower.

Stencil title (PS186)


I designed these stems to lean in opposite directions on the same stencil so you don't have to turn the stencil over to change the direction of the stem ... makes creating much easier! :o)


Project One: Layers of mushrooms


Intro: This picture started out an acetate fronted card, which I liked - seeing through the front pages to the stencilled gelli printed base layer - but I felt it was lacking something.....



I cut the card apart and mounted it into deep frame I had which was the perfect size. The acetate layer replace the glass at the front and the gelli print layer was mounted onto the back of the frame... much better.



Project Two: Dream of Good Things journal spread


Intro: I wanted to create an art journal spread to show how the gorgeous large doodle flower on JOFY93 and stencil PS185 was equally at home in a journal as on greeting cards... and how both elements (the stamp and stencil) could be used together and separately on a single spread... The white embossed stamp image looks so different when used on its own as to when it is used over the top of the stencil - and the embossing powder really makes it pop.
I created the page by creating a masked grid using washi tape - different widths and unmeasured so it is not exactly spaced (though I did make sure they were straight).  I then sponged paint all over the surface - blending/clouding several colours together.  I stamped small circles (JOFY92) using Vanilla paint and small flowers (JOFY93) using Prawn paint.
I stencilled on the blue flowers (Mermaid) using the small flower from PS137).  After splatting with diluted Mermaid I set it aside to dry.

Now it was time to peel off of the washi tape - it really is very satisfying to peel off the tape lol - revealing all those crisp lines!  Once they were removed I felt that too many of the elements were 'behind' the lines so I replaced the small flower stencil and brought the flowers by filling them in - this is when the opaqueness of the paints is so helpful.

I stencilled the large 'doodle' flower - keeping them spaced out to allow for stamped images  (with their long strands and loops) to be stamped on top.  It also left space for the stand along white embossed additions of the doodle flower - I didn't want these to overlap too much and get 'messy' or confusing.


To finish the page I stamped the sentiment (JOFY93) and embossed it to differentiate it from the other black line - I also added shadows using grey pencil which lifts it from the page.

As I said at the top of this blog post these are unusual and unsettling times at the moment, I hope that getting crafty brings you some calm and escapism if/when you need it.

I hope you all keep well. Stay safe. 

Take care.

Jo

Oh and don't forget this....
Join me shortly for a FB live in the PaperArtsy People facebook group at 7:30, or perhaps catch it on replay. I'll be sharing these new stamps and my stencils, it's nice to see the samples up close!

Socials...
Website: www.jofy.co.uk
YouTube:  @jofyjo
Pinterest: @jofyjo
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JoFY.JoFirthYoung
Twitter: @jofyjo
Instagram: @jofyjo

Teaching Schedule:
Due to the restrictions currently in place due Coronavirus, some of my face to face workshops are initially cancelled, however, I am actively working to reschedule most of these to Facebook live presentations working directly with those PaperArtsy stockists who I was due to visit over the next few months. Ironically, I may see more of you via this new format than I would have previously!

Please keep any eye on my website and Facebook page for news of online workshops.




PaperArtsy Stockist List

Please note some stockists worldwide have their physical stores closed due to COVID-19.
Despite this, many are still operating online, are doing kerbside drops / collections, Live FB's to share with you new products arrivals, and offering personal shopping service via Facetime calls, plus FB live streams etc.

Here at PaperArtsy, we are based in a rural location on the outskirts of London. We are open and manufacture all our products on-site (stamps, paints, stencils, infusions etc) as usual, UPS is collecting from us daily, and we are shipping worldwide to our stockists. The postal service is also still operational, so we are also posting where applicable.

We urge you to check the status of the stockists below , and have tried to indicate who is still ordering most recently with the  * system below.

** Ordered April Release
* Ordered in January-March

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
 *Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop 
*Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
**Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
*Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
**Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
*Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
*Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
**The Paper and Ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
**The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
**Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
 *Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
**Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
  Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
**Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
**Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
  Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
**The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
**The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Czech Republic
  Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
  Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
  Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
  Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
  Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
  Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
  Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
  Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
 *Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
  Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
**Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
  Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
  Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
  Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
**Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
 Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
 *Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
**Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
**Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
**Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
 Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
  Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
  Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
  L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
  Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
  Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
  Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
 Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
**Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
**Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
**Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
**Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
  Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
  Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
  Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
**Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
  Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
  Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
**Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
 MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
**Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
  Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
  The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
  Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
  Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
  Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
  HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
**Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
  A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
  Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
  Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
**Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
**Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
  Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
 *Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
  Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
  Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
**Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
  Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
  Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
  Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
  Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
**Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
  Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
 *Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
  Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
**Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
  I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
  Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
  Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
  Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
  Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
**Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
  Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
   Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
   Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

   Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
  Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
  Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
   Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
**Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
**That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
**The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
  The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
  The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/

  The Crafty Cafe, Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs,
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
  The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
  The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
**The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
  The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
  Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
**Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
**Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
**Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
 *Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
  Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
**Betty's Creative Studio,Lacanto, FLorida
 *Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
**Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
  Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
**Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
  Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
  Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
**Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
**Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
**Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
**Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
**Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
**Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
  My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
**PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
  Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
**Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
**Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
  Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
**Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
 *Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
  The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
  The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
**The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
 *The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
 *The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
**Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
  Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
**Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy


3 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations.... Gorgeous release Jo. And your stencils are perfect!

Helen said...

Fab new stamps! Love " dream of good things" think we all need that right now! see you for the FB live soon

Lauren Hatwell said...

Absolutely stunning as always! Congratulations!

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ