Sunday, 2 February 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: Lynne Perrella Collection {Feb 2020} Part 2 with Jennie Atkinson

 Lynne Perrella Collection
February 2020 New Product Announcement



A note from Leandra:
Yes its a double-post for this release. I love how this collection from Lynne Perrella is timeless, and yet can be reflected in differing styles depending on the colour palette and techniques you choose to employ. Jennie has a soft muted colourway for this and the elegance shines through.
Hi everyone, Jennie Atkinson (Live The Dream) here and I am super excited to share with you ideas with this new release for PaperArtsy.

Lynne Perrella's stamps are just so amazingly detailed and provide so many wonderful opportunities for using them in different ways. To me the three sets of stamps conjured up Victorian parlours with lots of lace, heavy curtains, aspidistras and gorgeous glass dioramas. Each set will give you loads of possibilities for cards, book covers, bookmarks, hangings ..... the list is endless!

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Lynne Perrella Collection Set 044 (LPC044)


There is so much going on in this one stamp! It was so easy to create some gorgeous depth with just one layer on top. I wanted to create a really delicate feel to the lace and so experimented with different ways of using Fresco paints to get this wonderful watery feel over the top of the stamping. I have used very watery paints (Byzantium, Toad Hall and Haystack) over Vintage Lace to create a gentle feel. I think this stamp would make a great bookmark.

All three cards I am sharing with you have little tags - there are so many different elements within each stamp which can be isolated for small stamped elements, tags or labels. I think this stamp would make a great bookmark!

Lynne Perrella Collection Set 045 (LPC045)


An unusual choice for me, but this particular stamp really shouted out to me to be painted. The detailed shading on the face and insects makes it very easy to add colour in a gentle way. I love that this stamp would work in so many ways for cards and book covers as you get the feeling of layers but with no layers to come adrift! This time I painted over Chalk Fresco Paint, the result being that the colours (Toffee, Toad Hall, Haystack and Brown Shed) are a little more subdued and vintage looking than usual.

Lynne Perrella Collection Set 046 (LPC046)


I had so much fun painting this stunning butterfly lady ..... her delicate features and wonderful leafy hair just took the watery colours perfectly. She is so thoughtful and poised she has a wonderfully calming influence. I have used the stamp as the centrepiece of a card, but it would look really lovely in a shadow box. 


Project: Beauty


As I said above the stamps really had a feel of a Victorian parlour and I just adored this diorama stamp which I thought would sit really lovely on a canvas and lace background. 



There are so many wonderful areas within the stamp which can be layered or isolated and it was a joy to paint.



Whilst the stamp has centre stage it is supported underneath by small elements isolated from other stamps.


For my base I painted Vintage Lace onto Smoothy Cardstock and stamped in Jet Black Archival Ink. I had experimented with different Fresco's for the background as I wanted a really watery painted effect over the stamped image. Although I have a stamping platform I can never get the second print in the same place! Fresco's are by their very nature an opaque paint, but when layered on top of each other they are much more manageable. 


I have used quite bright Fresco's (Haystack, Byzantium, Toad Hall and Toffee) but added a lot of water to them before painting. In places, particularly the lower part of the diorama,  I have just brushed my watery paintbrush very lightly missing some areas completely. Smoothy cardstock is great for fussy cutting and I always blend a little brown ink around the edges to take away the white cutting edge.


I have used some ordinary calico from our local dressmaking shop and added lace down one edge. I always mark the underside with pins so I can see on the front the area I can work in. 


The calico will take a layer of texture paste but does need a little more time to dry than normally. I have used Scrapcosy's Authentic Beauty stencil and just about managed to squeeze in the word Beauty!




I have attached my calico to the board with sticky tape, I find this easier (and cleaner) than using glue. I then added a second piece of board to cover the edges.


 I now had a nice textured canvas board to work with.


I always have a good stock of tea dyed papers (this is just ordinary printer copy paper). All the stamps have fabulous little bits and pieces which can be isolated for tickets and labels. I have used different brown inks to create different effects - Archival Coffee, Archival Sepia, Ranger Distress Oxide Vintage Photo.


The main diorama image was stuck to a piece of board which then allowed me to layer the smaller elements underneath.




The bottom part of the diorama is the only piece elevated with foam pads. I loved the fabulous details on this part of the stamp which were so easy to paint and bring to life.


Although this layer is not raised on pads it has been fussy cut and stuck to the bottom image which still gives a light 3D effect.



I really enjoyed creating this project and could have painted so many more images! It was so relaxing. I feel the panel would look wonderful in a shadow box frame or as a front panel for a vintage book (with lashings of more lace!)

There are so many options for these wonderful stamps and combined with some really watery Fresco's just jump to life when painted. I am not a confident painter with a paintbrush but the fabulous detail and shading on these stamps ensures that you just need a few gentle brush strokes with watery colours to create a wonderful painted image. I hope you enjoy these fabulous stamp sets as much as I have!

Jennie x



PaperArtsy Stockist List

Due to the proliferation of counterfeit products affecting the craft sector globally, we want to help you identify our brand with ease.

1. We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer, silicone).  
2. We manufacture ALL our red rubber stamps and stencils on site in Essex, UK. 
3. We do not outsource any of our stamp or stencil manufacturing.
4. Purchase from a supplier on the list below, then you know you are buying authentic PA products.

Products sourced from anywhere other than the stockists below are likely to be counterfeit manufactured illegally without our consent, in direct breach of our Intellectual Property protections. Please take care to buy from an approved stockist on the list below.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop 
Bella Paperie, 
Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Kay CarleyDesigns http://www.kaycarley.com
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Fave Rave
, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box
, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/

The Craft Room
, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEWPaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

8 comments:

Miriam said...

Such gorgeous projects Jennie... Your style suits these stamps perfectly. Gorgeous.

Marci said...

Lovely!

Lucy Edmondson said...

Your samples are exquisite, Jennie! I love the idea of the calico panel; I have done this with canvas but never with calico, and I love your signature tags and just everything! Beautiful stamp release, you have done Lynne proud x

butterfly said...

Absolutely beautiful, Jennie - these delicate, exquisite stamps are just perfect for your elegant shabby chic style.
Alison x

Hazel Agnew said...

Wowser....love the stamps . You have showcased them beautifully Jennie. Xx

Etsuko said...

Excellent project of the my favorite Lynne new collections. These are absolutely beautiful. xx

A Pink said...

Fabulous stamps Lynne . Congratulations !
Such beautiful samples , Jennie showcasing Lynne new stamps exquisitely .
Tfs x

SewPaperPaint said...

Jennie, I absolutely adore your way with these stamps. I just HAVE to have them! You always amaze me and your soft color palette takes away my breath...

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ