Tuesday, 9 July 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Stamps: July 2019 {Seth Apter}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Seth Apter}
July 2019 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra: 
Seth's minis have been a huge hit since he released the first 8 in January. Handy, transportable - being similar to credit card size, and there is always a nod to pattern, shape and form within the soothingly geometric appearance. Naturally the images work so nicely when building up your typical Seth-Style layers! 

Hi everyone, Seth Apter here.

Thrilled to finally be able to share with you my newest release with PaperArtsy: 8 mini stamps.

After the release of my very first set of mini stamps in January, I realized just how versatile this size of stamp is. They quickly found their way into my journals, artist books, ATCs and artwork. And happily they are small enough in size (but big in impact) to be able to take them all with me on my art travels.

I knew that I wanted to create a new collection of minis for my latest release and the goal this time was to create a set of stamps that could all be used for developing a layered background but at the same time could each be used as an abstract focal point. Take a look at all the stamps below and tell me how I did.

Today is my turn and and tomorrow you will see how one of the Team PA Bloggers used these stamps. It is always exciting for any designer to see how other artists create with their designs. There will also be many posts on PaperArtsy's Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest (scroll to the bottom for links). And of course we would love to see what you do with this collection as well. So tag both Seth Apter and PaperArtsy on all your social media reveals.


Take a look at each stamp below along with some examples of how they can be used.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £4 +VAT
Size: approx credit card size
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.




Eclectica³ Mini 41 (EM41)



Who doesn't love a grid? Mini 41 sets the stage for a number of designs in this collection that are grid-based. Here the symbol used is a square - grungy, distressed, incomplete set of them. Used here as a focal point, this stamp can also be used unmounted to add random squares in the background. Or the stamp can be repeatedly used to create a full background. The distressed-nature of the squares also means you can fill them in with color.

Eclectica³ Mini 42 (EM42)



I love text in my artwork and knew that I wanted to include some within this collection. Mini 42 is the first example. Nestled within a grouping of splats, marks, lines and spots is the word CREATE. This stamp can absolutely be used for developing layers and texture in your background - and think of how great this would be heat embossed, but in this piece I decided to make it the focal point and star of the show.

Eclectica³ Mini 43 (EM43)



Mini 43 is the perfect stamp to use as is or to truly make it your own. The stamp is a series of 3 stacked, open rectangles and gives you plenty of open space to add color, your own symbols or text. The rectangles can also be used as a layer in the background and even a portion of the marks themselves would be a cool addition to your layers.

 Eclectica³ Mini 44 (EM44)



I absolutely loved designing Mini 44. Layering the lines and symbols was so much fun. I see this image as a blend of many looks: industrial, grungy, futuristic, mid-century, and more. One of my favorite thing to do with stamps is to make them my own by using only portions of each stamp. And this stamp is perfect for that, as can be seen by the stray parts of the image that found their way into many parts of this artwork. 

Eclectica³ Mini 45 (EM45)



Don't tell the other stamps but this one has to be my favorite. It has circles and Xs - two of my favorite symbols. Plus a whole bunch of other marks too. It has a tribal-feel to it and really stands out from the background. You can easily repeat this pattern, matching up the lines to create an even stronger design. Plus the circles are perfect to fill in with color. I can tell you now that you will be seeing a lot of this stamp in my work.

Eclectica³ Mini 46 (EM46)



Mini 46 is the second stamp of this release to include text - 'TELL YOUR STORY.' I like this one because you can rotate it in any direction to better fit your art. And the message in this stamp is so important as we all have a story to tell. While perfect to use on a journal page, the marks that make up this stamp would also be great additions to a background.

Eclectica³ Mini 47 (EM47)



Back to the grids with Mini 47. There is just something about the symmetry of a grid that appeals to me. But for this collection, the imperfect shapes within the grids make them perfect. This stamp features flattened rectangles and grungy lines. And again, the open spaces within the rectangles are just calling out to be colored in. 

Eclectica³ Mini 48 (EM48)



Last but certainly not least is Mini 48. The grid is filled with my favorite shape - circles. And not just circles but circles surrounded by loops. And I threw in some random dots too. Having the circular shapes in the form of a linear grid adds a dose of contrast that makes the design even more interesting. Once again, this stamp can be used as part of a background but makes a strong statement as an abstract focal point as well.


Thank you all for taking the time to look through my latest collection. I hope your creativity is inspired and that these minis prove the fact that good things come in small packages.

Find me at...

Teaching Schedule:
I teach throughout the United States and internationally as well - including my second visit of  2019 to the UK. See the where and when on my workshop page.

PaperArtsy Stockist List

We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer or silicone). We manufacture ALL our red rubber stamps and stencils on site in Essex, UK. We do not outsource any of our stamp or stencil manufacturing.

If you see PaperArtsy stamps or stencils listed for sale on websites such as AliExpress or Wish, then they are counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our consent in direct breach of our Copyright and Intellectual Property  protections. To purchase counterfeit products from such sites is not only illegal, but it directly undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers. We are regularly checking these sites and regularly reporting any counterfeit IP breaches for immediate removal.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply only the following stockists in this list below. If you purchase from these approved PaperArtsy retailer, you know you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/ 
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen, Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Noor! Design B.V. Waspik, https://www.noorenzo.com/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarrawww.endulze.com 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/
Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire 
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEWPaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

10 comments:

Miriam said...

Stunning release. Congratulations Seth

Helen said...

not sure I could pick a favourite, they're definitely all must haves! Well done Seth

Chris said...

Fantastic release Seth, I love them all!

butterfly said...

They're just fantastic, Seth... I'm lucky enough to have been having a play already - looking forward to sharing the results soon over at mine!
Alison x

Ruth said...

Fabulous new release Seth, have some faves there for sure!

Etsuko said...

Stunning new release!! Congratulations Seth. I love Mini 45 on the canvas. xx

A Pink said...

Congratulations, Seth on yet another fantastic NR of minis . Always love adding to my 'Seth' stamp stash and these will be welcome additions for sure.
x

Lucy Edmondson said...

Wonderful and very useful set of new minis. I want them all!

Lucy x

craftytrog said...

Great new designs and very inspiring samples!

Lauren Hatwell said...

Aced it! Lx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ