Sunday, 13 January 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: January 2019 {Sara Naumann}

 Eclectica³ Collection {Sara Naumann}
January 2019 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra...
We have known Sara since we first launched our brand in 2005. She has had an astonishing level  of involvement in the Craft Sector as her career has moved across various companies and continents, often concurrently. I love that Sara has the ability to understand what both retailers and crafters like to do, across numerous genre and how she is perfectly placed to assist us all to grasp and master new techniques and ideas as our industry develops.

Sara has developed a style within her PaperArtsy collection that I have labelled 'minimalist grunge'. If you are a mixed media loonie, you can use her stamps into texture, over paint, and flick paint to your heart's desire. And, if you are an inky-cleanie who wants structure and perfectly trimmed layers, then her collection can do that with ease too! For anyone who still hasn't jumped into a looser style of creativity, this is your perfect diving board to start from.


  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 32 (ESN32)


Hi everyone, Sra here
I really wanted the stamps in this collection tbe versatile for both quick stamped designs as well as more layered and re~collaged motifs, so each collage element has the potential tbe cut and layered. Emboss, paint, stack and layer with foam tape...you can go clean and simple or grungy...your choice! (Plus...I can't resist hearts with wings!)

Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 33 (ESN33)


Springtime always makes me think of butterflies, so witthis collection I wantetgive you plenty of different options. A row of three butterflies is a great focal and can add a lot of impact to a simple paint brayered background.

Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 34 (ESN34)


This sweet little bird fits perfectly into a die cut circle, and looks equally good cropped into a square or rectangle. I love accenting the collage elements with small touches of paint. You can spatter some of your own paint on top, or cut out and stack the elementwith foam tape.

New Stencils
Mini Size: 3.5" x 3.75" (9 x 9.5cm) Price: RRP £2.50 + VAT
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP £4.60 + VAT
Large Size: 6.25" x 9.5" (16 x 24cm) Price: RRP £5.40 +VAT
  
 PaperArtsy Stencil 121 (PS121)



I love wonky hearts. Not only because they make a great design element but also because there's something especially endearing about an imperfect heart shape. Trace these, spray througthem or reverse stencil tget a load of cool and perfectly imperfect design possibilities. And remember: Even thougthe stencil design is an allover one, you can isolate just one or a couple of hearts.

PaperArtsy Stencil 122 (PS122)


With large stencil images like this, you can really explore lots of creative techniques. I love embossing through a stencil...Next on my list is stippling dye ink through the stencil, then shading it with different ink colors. Or, what about stippling watery Infusions? Hmmmm...

PaperArtsy Stencil 123 (PS123)


Spring leaves make a fabulous background and coordinate witthe butterfly and the bird stamps. I love this look wittropical blues and greens (yes, I'm looking forward to spring!) but I also think this stencil will hold its own with autumn hues as well.

Project One: Carte Postale


I've made a reverse stencil background with inks and paintto mirror the color accents in the stamped focal.


First I brayered yellow liquid dye ink onto white card very sparingly. Set aside to dry.



Press a light green and then a blue dye inkpad directly ontthe PS121 stencil.



Mist the stencil with water and press the yellow cardstock on top. The more water you use, the more muted the color will be. Lift the cardstock up, don't slide it off!


 
Now stamp the heart image onto white card with permanent black. Use watery Zesty Zing and Sargasso paintto accent the stamped image. 



And finally, mount the elements ontblack to provide crisp contrast, adding red as an accent witthin cord. 


Project Two: My Soul


I've made another reverse stenciled background but this time with paint instead of ink. The quote is large enougto provide you with maximum impact. (Imagine how fabulous this would look on an art journal page???). 


First I brayered a quick zoop of Slimed onto white card.



Use the brayer to cover the stencil with Sargasso. Mist with water.



Press the Slimed piece on top. I love getting the lines of the stencil edgbut if you don't want thatthen just trim that part off.


Now you give another quick zoop of Slimed onto white card and stamp the sentiment witblack ink. Mat on black for extra pop and glue across the background.





I hope you enjoy this latest batch of ESN stamps and stencils! I have to say that it's probably one of my favorite collections to work with and I hope you find the same inspiration.

A massive thank you to PaperArtsy for providing us witthis opportunitto creatthese thins. I was lucky to visit their place last summer and really got a much better appreciation for the work, time, dedication and precision it takes to make these stamps, paints, stencils and more for us.  

Thank you, PaperArtsy! 
Sara

Socials...

Teaching Schedule:
Weekly, online on YouTube


New 2019 PaperArtsy Products are available exclusively from these approved stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

13 comments:

Miriam said...

Congratulations Sara. Amazing new release and fabulous samples. I truly love these.

Helen said...

well done Sara! loving the butterflies especially!

Nikki Acton said...

A great release with some wonderful samples

PaperArtsy said...

Fantastic new stamps sara!! Itching to play with these at creativation next week!! Congratulations! Leandra x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Congratulations Sara!! Fabulous releases with beautiful samples, love the stencils work with PaperArtsy's new brayere. xx

Craftyfield said...

Sara never disappoints! Love the new stamp sets, choices choices...

Jennie Atkinson said...

Fabulous new stamps Sara and beautiful samples and techniques.

Keren Baker said...

I always love butterflies and leaves- these are a great set of stamps! x

Annie said...

Fabulous stamps Sara and I love the matching stencils x inspiring samples too x
TFS Annie x

butterfly said...

Congratulations, Sara - a beautiful new collection, and great to see them in action.
Alison x

Lauren Hatwell said...

Just gorgeous! Love them all... Lx

Ruth said...

Congratulations on a fabulous release, love them all. xx

Wanda Hentges said...

I love his release and will need to get it soon!!!!!!

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ