Friday, 24 July 2020

NEW PaperArtsy Products: France Papillon Collection {July 2020}

 France Papillon Collection
July 2020 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
It's so fitting for us to be partnered with France as we embark on our own French adventure in the coming weeks as we relocate our family and business to the South-West. 

I know France has a wonderful journaling concept in mind for these stamps, I'll leave her to explain the nitty-gritty to you in her own time! But as always, they have versatility for so much more too!

Hello creative Butterfly, France here.

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy: 3 new stamps!

After drawing my first collection for PaperArtsy, continuing with my bold grungy sketch style is still in evidence. I designed these 3 new stamps with the card-maker, art-journaler, tag-maker and bullet-journaler in mind. These have a more romantic touch to them, with drawings and quotes of roses and stars, but will form a perfect addition to the already existing stamps.

If you want to buy these stamps, they are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 6 months. We do not compete with our retailers for direct sales, so if you want to get your hands on them, you will need to check out the list of retailers  at the bottom of this post!

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
France Papillon Set 13 (FP13): To the moon



I came across this quote and thought it was so cool that it inspired a whole stamp set, from the grungy moon phases to the craw in the circle! 

The small circle at the bottom of the set fits perfectly around the full moon at the top and aren't those months the perfect addition for some bullet journaling?

France Papillon Set 14 (FP14): Lisbeth



After I had done Lilly for the previous collection, I knew that she had a sister, Lisbeth, the more romantic kind of girl who at the same time, has this grungy side as she has a whole bunch of tattoos! Each of the little stamps on the set fit either on her shoulder, her back or her spine in a neat way. Pretty cool, huh? :)))

France Papillon Set 15 (FP015): Rose and Stars




Being in the romantic mood that I was to draw Lisbeth, I kept going, and dreamed away of roses and stars. The quotes on this set say 'Moonshine and stars' and 'Head in the stars'. I think this says Romantic with a capital R, yet me being me, I had to add some grunginess by combining it with big bold numbers and a grunged up line of stars of course. I also added numbers which are the perfect size for the dates on monthly views in a bullet journal. 


Art journaling step by step


This art journaling spread came along in one big creative flow. Here is how:


I started by applying light modeling paste with a palette knife. I needed it to be porous so that the colours would blend nicely later on. Without leaving it to dry, I stamped the small circle form FP013 into the paste over and over, cleaning the stamp after each print.


Next up, I colourized the whole spread with Steel Grey Fresco finish using a baby wipe. Once dry, I touched the paper with the end of the tube of Lindy's gang sprays so that the colour would sink into the circles following the texture of the dried paste. I dabbed a piece of kitchen roll in the same spray inks and made light marks on the paper.


To bring the texture of the circles back to the front, I used a brayer and Snowflake Fresco finish. I also scraped Neocolors Paynes Grey and Rusted on the mini stars from FP015, sprayed it with a little bit of water and stamped on the left side of the spread.


On that same left side, I stamped the numbers from FP013 with black archival ink as well as the moon phases from FP013 with embossing ink, sprinkled on pewter embossing powder and melted it in place with a heat gun. I enhanced the colors with distress ink and repeated the brayer/Snowflake on the embossing powder.


Finally, I stamped the rose from FP015 on a piece of acetate with Staz'on and trimmed it. To keep it in place on the spread, I simple stapled it! I added the sentiment and some more stamping with black archival ink. There needed to be some splatters of course, which I did with the same Lindy's sprays as at the beginning of the spread. The finishing touch is the little heart from FP008. Did I mention I'm a romantic girl? ;)

I can't wait to see your artsy endeavors using these new goodies! So go, go and get creative!

Butterfly kisses,



Socials...
Pinterest: france_papillon
Twitter: @france_papillon
Instagram: @france_papillon


PaperArtsy Stockist List

Many of our stockists worldwide have their physical stores impacted in different ways due to COVID-19. Most are operating online, offering kerbside drops / collections, open by appointment, or open with restrictions in place such as wearing a face covering, using hand santizer etc. Please contact a stockist direct to find out if you can visit them. Many are also using FB Live Streams to share with you new product arrivals, and also offering a personal shopping service via video calls.

Here at PaperArtsy, we are based in a rural location on the outskirts of London. However we are on the cusp of a long planned relocation to the South West of France. We are super-excited for this new adventure and itching to have a lot more much-needed space!  From mid August through late September, we will hibernate our online wholesale and retail websites, and then early October we will reopen online as a French entity, trading in Euro currency, with French business registrations etc. We have a lot to get done over the summer to be ready, but in the meantime, of course, you will be able to buy what you need from suppliers on the list below.

Our stockists are your go-to for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People facebook group to source a stockist, as many of them are members and are welcome to share links to their online stores.

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop   
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Charlottes Crafty Corner, Suffolk, http://www.craftycorner.suffolkcraftshop.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
Hixxysoft, Frome, Somerset, https://www.hixxysoft.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory
, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft,
 Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Scrapbook Magic, 
Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's
, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Crafty Cabin,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire, https://www.facebook.com/Rollestoncraft/

The Crafty Cafe,
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs,
http://www.thecraftycafe.co.uk/
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com

USA
Annie G Studio, Chula Vista, CA https://www.anniegstudio.com/
Art Anthology, Huntington Beach, CA http://artanthologyinc.com/
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Betty's Creative Studio,Lacanto, FLorida
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Paper Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Scrapbook N Memories, Harrisonville, Missouri, https://www.scrapbooknmemories.net/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/
The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Valley Stamp & Scrap LLC, Neenah, Wisconsin, https://www.valleystampandscrap.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy


6 comments:

James D (Stampers Grove) said...

Gorgeous new stamps France. Congratulations. Loving those pages too.

Miriam said...

Congratulations France... A fabulous collection again!

PaperArtsy said...

Wow, these look like there are so many direction you could take them! Excellent release!

Helen said...

Beautiful new releases France!

Christine Alexander said...

wonderful new collection:)

Lucy Edmondson said...

Gorgeous new stamps France!

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ