Thursday, 14 June 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Sara Naumann} June 2018

NEW PAPERARTSY PRODUCTS June 2018

Eclectica³ Collection: Sara Naumann


Gorgeous stamps and stencils that seem to suit any occasion, that is what Sara has created for your enjoyument, and she has lots of colour-pop in her post today that is sure to please! These new stamps are available NOW from your favourite PaperArtsy stockist, see the list at the foot of the post and support an independent retailer near you! ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Sara Naumann here to show you the latest stamps and stencils I designed for PaperArtsy! 

As you've probably noticed, I take a lot of my inspiration from nature and found items...you honestly would not believe the stash I have of postmarks, old envelopes, vintage letters, and bits of paper with handwriting. My seven-year-old daughter is also trained to spot (and collect) interesting leaves, twigs and branches, which all get photographed or scanned and combined in some way with my paper ephemera. I will confess to being a bit of a magpie, but I think it all works out in the end, right?

And of course quotes. I LOVE quotes, as you know, and there are so many good ones out there that are perfect for expressing ourselves through cards, art journals, mixed media art and so much more. 

I can't wait to show you my new stamps and stencils! There's an art sample for each new product, plus a couple of bonus projects at the end of this post because quite frankly I got going and couldn't stop. 

One last thing: For all the samples here, I worked with a combination of Bougainvillea, Caribbean Sea and Banana Fresco Finish paints. You'll also see some Black Knight Infusions too and a little Grunge Paste. You might also spot some texture on my backgrounds—I used a lot of textured heavyweight cardstock since I was using so much wet medium.

Okay, let's go!

  Sara's New Stamps
PaperArtsy stamps are red rubber, and all made on site at our headquarters in Essex, England. We design, press, trim and package all our stamps in house. We use an art quality, soft red rubber which allows a perfect transfer of ink from rubber to surface.

Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
 
Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 26 (ESN26)



I love how the large focal image on this stamp set can so easily be stamped, cut apart and rearranged to create a new image! You could shift the leaves to the other side of the postmark, stamp more of them and create a cluster or leave them off entirely...so many options.



The circle image with the Hauptzollamt Hamburg is the official stamp I received after picking up a parcel at the customs office here in town—though of course the original doesn't say "sending you love". :)


Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 27 (ESN27)
 


This focal element is another altered postmark, this time embellished with leaves. Notice the splotches above the postmark? Someone spilled their coffee on the floor of the U-Bahn (our metro here in Hamburg) and the pattern looked so cool that I took a photo. 

The project background has a wispy vine motif that's been embossed with magenta, and I love how the white-ish background contrasts to the colorfully brayered focal. 


The yellow spatters are that fabulous Banana paint, watered down and spattered over the black-embossed focal. The embossing acts as a resist so you get a lovely layer!


Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 28 (ESN28)



I love this quote so much—it celebrates a real spirit of freedom and individuality. (Bearing in mind that Charlotte Bronte wrote under a pseudonym in order to get published.) The quote is black-embossed for detail and emphasis; the Caribbean Sea paint was brayered onto smooth cardstock to be the background for it.



You'll notice some texture on the Banana-Bougainvillea background because I'm using a slightly textured cardstock. I used the two paints wet-into-wet so I was able to blend them a bit into a lovely fresh orange.


Sara's New Stencils

Here at PaperArtsy, we use a strong mylar for our stencils which gives you the perfect depth for pastes and gels, and produces a robust stencil for easy clean up. In some of the more intricate designs, you may find a stencil brush is useful with paint and ink to get a nice sharp result.
Price: RRP £4.60 +VAT
Size: Regular 6.5" x 7" (16cm x 18cm)
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 100 {ESN} (PS100)



I have a thing about circles! Especially when combined with the more linear look of lines of quotes, a grouping of circles provides a lot of dimension and contrast. To stencil these circles, I tinted Grunge Paste with Banana Fresco Finish. 


And those Bougainvillea splotches? Also from the stencil, which features another version of the spilled coffee I photographed on the U-Bahn!


PaperArtsy Stencil 101 {ESN} (PS101)


I told you I love circles! Well, how about an entire stencil with dots? I find this pattern so useful, and here I've used it with black embossing powder against a Banana background. Just press an embossing inkpad through the stencil, lift it off and cover the wet ink with embossing powder. Tap off the excess and heat set.

(The focal is from the ESN27 stamp set, by the way!)


PaperArtsy Stencil 102 {ESN} (PS102)



Circles are fabulous...and wonky, potato-shaped circles are too! This faded background is a bit of Bougainvillea blended with Banana on top of a white-embossed stencil design. I tossed on some Black Knight Infusions after heat-setting the embossing, then spritzed with water and blotted it dry. The whole thing was quite messy to make in the best possible sense!
 

With that colorful background, a simple focal element is all you need. This quote stamp is from ESN26.


Project One: Imagination

I've made a few more samples with a mash-up of stamps and stencils here. This one is using the large Imagination stamp from ESN28 as the focal; the background is also from that set. You'll notice the Hamburg postmark from ESN26 too. And if you look really closely, you'll see the potato dots of PS102 are embossed with magenta just behind the Imagination quote.



Project Two: If You Are Falling

One more, why not? Here I've got another mash-up of the quote (I LOVE this quote!) from ESN26 combined with a white-embossed vine from ESN27. The little 4-point flowers are cut out and overlapping parts of the sentiment. 




Whew! I really hope you've enjoyed this blog post—thank you for coming with me on this creative journey. My wish is that you're inspired and ready to go off and have a fabulous time creating your own pieces.

As always, a massive thanks to the folks at PaperArtsy for continuously providing us crafters with such quality stamps and stencils. It's a pleasure and a joy to work with well-made supplies. And thank you to Leandra for her support and encouragement (you should have seen me endlessly reworking that PS102 Potato Dot stencil until we were both happy). 

Sara

Socials...

Teaching Schedule:
I teach weekly and monthly classes at Studio 42 in Hamburg: https://www.studio42hh.com/

Below is a list of the retailers who have already got these new releases in stock ready for you to buy NOW!



Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Art and Craft Supplies online Australia https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

10 comments:

Miriam said...

Sara, I can't tell you how much I love this new collection.... Amazing... congratulations!

PaperArtsy Rubber Stamps said...

Haha why am I not surprised Miriam bet me to the first comment! Congratulations Sara! Amazing stamps!

Helen said...

Fantastic new stamps and stencils - LOVE the circles, you can never have too many different circles!

JoFY said...

Oh these new designs are fab, I especially like the stencils!! Great job Sara (as always!! Jo

Craftyfield said...

I love both new stamps and stencils, Sara's images are great classics and I often pull out the same sets over and over again.

Miriam said...

Ha ha... Am I that predictable! Lol! They are awesome though!

craftytrog said...

Fantastic new collection!!!

Seth said...

Wonderful new designs. Yahoo. Love them all but stamp Set 3 calls to me!

Dawn C. said...

Oh, cool. I really like the inspirational and encouragement quotes, so useful for many occasions. Sara's stamps are my most used, her designs are timeless and versatile.

Sara Naumann said...

Thank you, everyone, for your kind comments! I had a lot of fun making this collection and I'm really glad (and relieved!) that you like it too! x Sara

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ