Saturday, 27 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Zinski Art} with Corrie Herriman

NEW {Zinski Art} Collection Jan 2018


Wow, so many stamps to see, and lots of ideas for you to digest - you'd better get pinning! In this post Corrie is here to share plenty of bright and beautiful (and funny) ideas. Elena's stamps are infectious the humour is sure to make you smile. ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Corrie from MadeByCHook here. Today I am here to show you some ideas with Elena's new stamps (elenazinksi Art) designed for PaperArtsy.

This particular new release is fantastic and Elena has really outdone herself this time. The images and sentiments are perfect for numerous uses like cards, art journals, ATC's, tags. They are fantastic to colour, not too difficult to cut out and look great on any project. I was inspired by the set with the sheep; this is my absolute favourite and I have had so much fun using it. I hope you'll have as much fun with them as I had. 

Let's start with some ideas with the new products.

Zinski Art Set 20 (ZA20)

Happy Canvas using  ZA20 (clouds and hearts), ZA21 (sheep), ZA23 (the word Happy)
I like to mix and match stamp sets and that is exactly what I did for this little canvas. These sheep, especially, the expression on their faces really crack me up. They are so fun and the sentiments that come with them are fantastic. But for this canvas I used 3 different sets and swapped things about a bit. 

I chose to use the word happy because I think he looks particularly happy floating in between the clouds. 


I have made another sample with one of the other sheep. It is below the next stamp. I chose to use only a part of him on some twinchies.

Zinski Art Set 21 (ZA21)

Sheeple Twinchies using ZA21

This set of 4 Twinchies is fabulous fun I think ! As I said the expressions on their faces is fantastic and in this case a sentiment is not needed because it looks great as it is.  These would work great on ATC's and tags too ! 



Zinski Art Set 22 (ZA22)

Iced Cake using ZA22

I really like making new sentiments by using different stamps or, like in this tag, use part of a sentiment. The whole text is "you are... the icing on the cake and the cherry on the top" Because the image itself takes up quite a bit of room I only used part of the sentiment and it works great I think.


I love these baking inspired stamps, probably because of 'The Great British Bake-Off'. Even here in Holland we have a similar program ! I like eating cake more than baking though !

Zinski Art Set 23 (ZA23)


The Potty Chef using ZA23

I love making tags and this one was fun ! I think the look on her face is great and the sentiment is so fitting. I can see this working as a stamp for a birthday card too. 


I used my favourite colouring mediums; Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics for the background and Copic Markers for the image. I'd love to use these stamps with watercolours some time too. And as always the stamps are fantastic quality and stamp like a dream !

Zinski Minis (Zinis)
Elena has also created another 16 Zinis! These are fabulous little credit card sized stamps. And they made useful additions to your large stamp sets! Let's take a look at them! You can see they fit into subsets of little Zini buddies.

Here are the stamps: Zini17 (ZN17) - Zini32 (ZN32)











Loving Birds using ZN25, ZN32 and ZA20 (sentiment)
This tag was fun to make. I used a gel printing plate and Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics to make the background. The pattern you see was made with a mask (PM008).

The little birds were stamped on the tag but also on separate card stock and coloured. I cut them out and glued them on the image on the tag. This way you can cut off really small bits like hairs and still have a perfect image when glued down. Neat little trick ! These small images are perfect for ATC's and cards too ! 


For my last sample I have made two ATC's, again using two of the minis and a sentiment that I have made from words from two big sets.

Crazy Dogs using ZN19 and ZN20. Sentiment from ZA20 and ZA23
These ATC's were fun to make. I used Infusions for the background. This is quite a difficult medium for me as I am a bit of a control freak and the effect of the Infusions is very unpredictable. I do like to be taken out of my comfort zone though sometimes.

I had the idea to colour the images and I did but when I finished I thought it was way too busy for the background. 


So I stamped them on gessoed book paper and I think it looks really cool. I did use a black coloured pencil to add some shading here and there.

I have really enjoyed making samples with these fabulous new stamps and I am looking forward to using them again and again ! Thank you for this opportunity Leandra and Elena ! 

Corrie Herriman

Thank you so very much for stopping by today ! I hope you'll visit me over at my blog and my other locations too ! 

New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links


18 comments:

Helen said...

Wow so many fabulous samples! You've had so much fun!

Lauren Hatwell said...

Corrie, you have really brought everything to life with your amazing colouring! Fab samples, as always. Wow!

Ruth said...

Love the sheeple Stamps and fabulous samples Corrie x

Miriam said...

I love your samples Corrie - awesome!

Elena said...

Fantastic Corrie!!! Xxx

Craftyfield said...

Fabulous samples Corrie! Your style is totally perfect for the Zinskis!

Nikki Acton said...

Great designs Corrie!

Bryan Evans said...

Fab Corrie, I can see you really enjoyed yourself!!

Monika Gulyas said...

I love your inspirational projects, Corrie!!! Great backgrounds and colouring!!! xx

pearshapedcrafting said...

Love how you have used these stamps with such a sense of humour (not that you could fail with these!) Love those sheep! Chrisx

Chris said...

I love all your samples Corrie, it was great being on this team with you. Chris x

Ellie Knol said...

Beautiful Corrie! The birdie with the big hat is my favorite!! You've made beautiful samples!!

Kirsten said...

Wonderful samples!

ionabunny said...

Beautiful ideas for this quirky beauties. HUgz

Anneke said...

Fabulous samples Corrie!

Corrie Herriman said...

Thanks everyone ! x

butterfly said...

Love what you've done with the new Zinskis... especially those fabulous sheep!
Alison x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Wow!! many wonderful samples Corrie, love how you have used Elena's new stamps. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ