Thursday, 24 June 2021

NEW PaperArtsy Products: France Papillon Collection {June 2021}

 France Papillon Collection
June 2021 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
France has coined the phrase 'Zentitude' to describe this series of 3 stamps and stencils. And I think after the past 18 months facing unexpected anxiety and week after week of unknowns, we can all relate to the need for some calm, peace and chillaxed vibes! It seems like her timing could not be more perfect as we turn the corner and can see the light at the end of the tunnel.
 
Don't forget we have France sharing her ideas live in PaperArtsy People shortly after this post publishes. It's nice for you to meet the designer and hear directly about this new release, so I hope you can catch her either live or on replay.
 
These stamps are available EXCLUSIVELY from our approved stockists for the next 3-4 months. You will not find them on the PaperArtsy website, so check the list at the foot of this post to find a retailer online or near you.
 
Hi everyone, France here

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. 3 stamps and coordinating stencils.

After my previous collection, which was all about identity, I wanted this one to exude calmness and balance. From the moment of going through your stash, to picking what you want to work with, all the way to the end result, they are an invitation to be in the here and now and to savor that creative me-time. Enjoy.


  New Stamps
Price: RRP €21.92 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
France Papillon Collection Set 019 (FP019)
 
The lotus, even with its roots in the dirtiest water, can still produce a beautiful flower. What better symbol for balance and calmness. It was the starting point for this entire collection. To emphasize the feeling of balance, the stacked rock came second. And from there, everything just rolled out naturally to become this stamp set.
 

No matter how you combine the elements from this collection, you will always end up with a balanced and calm result, like each and every yoga pose one can go through! Even if you have a tendency to add grungy details, like me, to your art that is, not to your yoga poses ;)

 
Can you spot the flowered lotus in the grungy background? Or the flowered branch on the card base? Just by stamping them in repetition gives them a completely different look and use.

France Papillon Collection Set 020 (FP020)
 
This stamp set comes like the ying to the yang of the previous stamp set. With its opposites and complements. It can be used on its own or combined with my other sets. It can be used for a simple calm card or for intricate art journaling just alike.
 


You can even combine parts of the stamps of this set, even then, they will still work together and express balance. I used the full lotus in repetition to create the grungy background. I just love how they interlock when stamped upside down on top of one another. 
 


France Papillon Collection Set 021 (FP021)
 
Of course I could not leave out the symbol of zen, aka the Japanese circle 'Enso'. It just breathes perfection through imperfection. And to complete the flower theme of the lotus, I added the magnolia, which symbolizes dignity and perseverance, but also love for nature.
 

Just like with all of my stamp sets, the images fit into one another, work with one another. So of course you can place the words or flowers within the circle.
 



New Stencils
Regular Size: 6.5" x 7" (16 x 18cm) Price: RRP €5.38 + VAT
  
PaperArtsy Stencil 258 (PS258)

Whether combined with the stamp set or used on its own like I did below, this stencil will very quickly become an indispensable. The designs will work as focal points or as background elements depending on what you fancy. Just look at the composition of the stencil to be inspired to calmness and balance :)
 

I used the stacked rocks from the stencil then added black lines to recreate the rocks. So no two uses in this way will look the same.
 


PaperArtsy Stencil 259 (PS259)

Don't feel like colorizing all the little flowers from the branch stamp? Don't worry, I've got you covered! The circles from this stencil, although cool to be used for a back ground, perfectly match the flowers from the branch.
 


And just like with the matching lotus stamp, you can easily repeat the lotus image from the stencil to create that intricate pattern.
 

PaperArtsy Stencil 260 (PS260)

Can you imagine a bouquet of flowers with this lotus and magnolia flower? I can already feel it in my hands and smell the fragrances! To intricate for you? That's okay too, let me show you how simplicity with these works just as well:
 

Like I mentioned for the stamps, or for all of my collections for that matter, I want all the images to fit into one another. Same thing here for the lotus, the magnolia and the circle.
 

 
Project: A Layer A Day art journaling week 25


Art journaling doesn't (always) have to be complicated. With this fresh looking spread, I wanted to share how, with these stamps and stencils and just a couple of layers, you can yet express a lot.


After swiping my journal through some watered down distress oxides, I used the same colors to stamp some words and the flowered branch. I kept on stamping until all the ink was gone from the stamp before switching stamp or color.


To create more depth in the background, I applied a slightly darker distress ink over the flowered lotus from PS260 stencil with a blending tool.


For the focal point, I stamped the quote from FP021 directly on the spread. Using a white posca pen, I traced the circle from PS260. Done! Simple, yet effective. Here's another example.



I am truly looking forward to all of your beautiful creations using this new collection and I hope it will boost your creative me-time with some extra feeling good zen vibes. My regular sign off couldn't have more meaning than after this long post about all the calmness and balance focused stamps: Don't forget to put down a layer a day, in a mindful way.

Butterfly kisses,


Socials...
Facebook group: A Layer A Day facebook group 
Instagram: @france_papillon


PaperArtsy Stockist List
 
Our stockists are your go-to  source for all PaperArtsy products, and we suggest that you also use the PaperArtsy People Facebook group to source a stockist in your country. Many are members and will happily share links to their online stores.

Australia
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au
Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Memories on the Murray, Murray Bridge, SA  https://www.memoriesonthemurray.net/
Natalie May Scrapbooking, Dover Gardens, SA https://nataliemay.com.au/
Scrapbook Superstore & More South Penrith, NSW https://www.scrapbooksuperstore.com.au/
The Scrapbooker's Confetti Box, Swansea,NSW https://thescrapbookersconfettibox.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
The Scrapbook Store, North Perth,WA http://thescrapbookstore.com.au/ 
Time To Createwww.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Clipper Street Scrapbook Company, Langley, BC. www.clipperstreet.com
Paper Art Creations Inc, Leduc, Alberta, http://www.paperartcreations.com/
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/ 
Scrapbooking Fairies, Drayton Valley, Alberta https://www.scrapbookingfairies.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/
The Scrap Yard, Calgary, Alberta, https://www.thescrapyardcalgary.com/ 

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Fee Du Scrap, Saint S├ębastien-Sur-Loire, https://www.feeduscrap.fr/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrap by Nini,  Uzerche, Limousin https://scrapbynini.fr/ 
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
Pezze E Colori, Lissone, http://www.pezzeecolori.it/ 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
Scrap it Easy, Rome, https://www.scrapiteasy.com/it/

Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Pampalona, Navarra,  www.endulze.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Crafts at The Malthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.themalthouse.co.uk/
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Loobi Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk https://www.papermaze.co.uk/ 
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
That's Crafty
, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin.co.uk

USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Craftiness, Chatsworth, CA, https://www.craftinessonline.com/
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here. Please note we are not accepting new stockists until we are relocated into our new building here in France. Covid restrictions have slowed our progress somewhat, so we hope to be in by the latter part of 2021.

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy

2 comments:

Stampers Grove said...

Thank you France and congratulations. I think the spirituality angle will be so helpful for a lot of people. Lovely samples. Lots to think about.

Miriam said...

Congratulations France

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ