Saturday, 16 February 2019

NEW PaperArtsy Products: February 2019 {Zinski Art}

{Zinski Art Collection}
February 2019 New Product Announcement


A note from Leandra:
It's all about Efilumps, and Elena has created the cutest Efi's you ever saw! Elena's stamps are always a crowd pleaser. I just adore how they make you feel all warm and fuzzy and bring a smile to anyone's face. Elena has this release shipping to our stockists now, and a second next month, so even more to look forward to! Tonight Lauren has created some delights for your enjoyment, and Elena is here to kick things off!

Hi everyone, Elena here

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. 3 stamp sets filled with Efilumps and squiggles

Now who doesn't love an Efilump? I was doodling in my daily doodle way and an efilump appeared on the page looking a little lonely, so I drew some more along with some flowers and things to compliment them. Immediately I thought art journal pages but of course they're perfect for all occasion cards. Their chubby little bodies have space for adding more patterns and texture so I know these will be fun to use.

Over the next few days, we will be sharing ideas with my newest products by 2 of PaperArtsy's lovely talented bloggers. You can also see ideas on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. So no matter what your preferred social media platform, we will be sharing with you! Happy New Year!

Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.

  New Stamps
Price: RRP £18.74 +VAT
Size:5" x 6" (13 x16.5cm)
All stamps are individually trimmed onto cling foam, presented in a clear hanging bag
with a laminated storage/index sheet.

  
Zinski Art 36 (ZA36)


This little guy has such a cheeky expression! I love the way his trunk curves so that he can hold something. I gave him a little heart to hold but a flower would also be nice....or a letter....or anything else you fancy.



The long border stamp at the bottom of the sheet has lots of beautiful elements and I couldn't help noticing that the sort of rounded triangle looks quite a lot like a strawberry...OR a vase. I love the way these two sweet little cards turned out and it took no time at all to put them together.


Zinski Art Set 37 (ZA37)


This baby elephant is SO SWEET! I was desperate to dress her up. I gave her a little flower to hold and she looks lovely on her little ATC. She would make a great card too.

Zinski Art 38 (ZA38)



All of Elena's stamps work so well together. I was sitting thinking about what I could sit on top of the elephant's head and this came to mind. One of the fat birds from ZA07 has built his nest up there or maybe he is taking a bus ride. I love the way the flower from ZA36 can be cut up to make rocks and leaves and I used a bit of Kay Carley's new flower stamp (EKC26) to make the orange cactus flowers peeping out. Think this might be my favourite card.
 

I just love these square flowers. They are so versatile. I popped them in a fancy frame and I really like having the little half flowers peeping out from the edges.

Project One: When You Can't Fit an Efilump in Your Pocket


I've made a card but I had a book cover or journal page in mind as well. Again, I love the way the efilump's trunk curls so she can hold something. I gave her a leaf to nibble on. I had loads of fun then just arranging the flowers around the page. I like the way the square flowers look layered upwards beside the sentiment and I love the fact you can cut the frames off them to make a completely different flower like I have at the bottom there.


I found a really quick way to colour the elephants is to brayer a piece of card with grey, stamp and then add little pops of colour either with Infusions, pencil or watercolour. This leaves all the detail of the stamping in place and it takes no time to do.


I am always looking to see how I can alter the different elements and the flowers seem to have endless possibilities. I used them throughout my samples as rocks and leaves and was thrilled to bits with how they looked with Kay Carley's little flowers poking out like cactus flowers.


A little snip along the edge of the trunk makes a handy pocket for your efilump to hold a tasty morsel, pretty flower, heart, envelope... you name it...



I love my little flower towers. They would make a fabulous border too. Don't forget to have a go at cutting the frames off and use them that way too. I feel a book title coming on... "Ways with Flower Towers" LOL

Project Two: It Takes Time


When is a flower not a flower? When it's a toupee of course. Ok so maybe it's a sun hat. He looks very dapper doesn't he. Maybe he is a she and she's just returned from the hairdresser with a new perm or maybe she's just saving a bit of a snack for later. Who can say?


I really like the decorative tiles on ZA36 and they make great bunting, as well as a rather smart blanket for our efilump. I just coloured a few in and then cut them into the shapes I needed. It took no time at all and I love how it turned out. I threaded them onto cotton for the bunting and cut a slit along the ear to tuck the blanket behind on the efilump. Easy Peasy!


I tend to build as I go with this sort of thing. The white embossing on the cactus flowers adds real pop and you will notice I always take a little time to shade even the smallest elements. It makes a big difference to the end result and it makes me verrry happy.


See how I tucked the blanket behind the ear. I've lifted it just a bit by putting a foam square behind it.

Project Three: Efilumps Elena Stylee


I wanted to make a journal style page along the lines of the ones Elena does where she just builds amazing pages filled with fun little elements and details. It's a cleaner version and I kind of wish I'd stencilled in some of those gorgeous JoFY flowers in pale colours like I did on some of my cards. It would look great on a much bolder brighter background too. Whatever floats your boat... Endless possibilities await you... and all that jazz!


First I laid out all the elements on my piece of 8x8 card. I do this by laying out the stamps face upward so I can see how they all fit together.


I will then stamp some elements straight onto the card and some onto separate pieces to be coloured, cut out and layered up. Inevitably there are bits I will end up stamping two or three times so that I can layer them a bit more. Again, it's a case of building as I go.

I can't wait to see what you all do with these amazing stamps and I can't wait to play with them again using brighter colours and more painterly backgrounds. They are SUCH FUN and that's what it's all about! Big thanks to Leandra and Elena for allowing me to play. It's always such a treat!

Lauren

As always, what an amazing job Lauren has done, she's an inspiration to me and I'm sure to all of you too. I hope you love the Efilumps as much as I do :) Love Elena x

Socials...
Etsy: www.etsy.com/shop/elenazinskiart
Facebook: www.facebook.com/elena.guzinska.art
Instagram: Instagram.com/elenazinskiart




If you see PA branded items on Amazon, Ebay, Aliexpress, Wish, then they are counterfeit products manufactured illegally without our permission. To purchase from such sites undermines our brand, our retailers and our product designers.

We ONLY manufacture RED RUBBER STAMPS (not clear, polymer or silicone). We manufacture ALL our products on site in Essex, UK. We DO NOT outsource ANY of our manufacturing.

We EXCLUSIVELY supply the following stockists in this list below. If you purchase from an approved PA retailer, you know you are buying authentic, PaperArtsy made products.

New 2019 PaperArtsy Products are available exclusively from these approved stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Bev's Cross Crafts, Spreyton, Tasmania https://www.bevscrosscrafts.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Emerald Creek, Clagary, Alberta, https://emeraldcreek.ca/

Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/
Scrap Addicts, Edmonton, Alberta https://www.scrapaddicts.ca/
Scrap and Bean, Edmonton, Alberta http://scrapandbean.com/
The Paper & ink Boutique, Calgary, Alberta https://www.paperandinkboutique.com/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Käsitellen, Lempäälä, https://www.kasitellen.fi/
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Kimya Verpakleingen, Arkel, https://kimya.nl/
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Switzerland
KRL and Co, Payerne, http://www.krlandco.com/en/

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Abermaw Quilting & Crafting, Gwynedd, Wales ph 07818556758
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Bunch, Telford, Shropshire, http://craftybunch.co.uk/
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Handmade at Helen's, Dumfries, Scotland, https://www.handmadeathelens.co.uk/
I Love Mixed Media, Cromhall, Gloucestershire, https://www.ilovemixedmedia.co.uk/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Artifacts, Alexandria, VA https://www.artisticartifacts.com/
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Big Mouth Scrappers, Forney, Texas, https://www.bigmouthscrapperstx.com/ 
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creative Inkling, Hatnboro, PA https://www.creativeinkling.com/
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Free Heart LLC, Denver, Colarado, http://www.freeheartllc.com/

Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Santa Fe, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
My Rusty Crown, Escondido, California, https://myrustycrown.com/

PaperCraft Clubhouse, Westbrook, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Runaway, Art & Craft Studio, NE Salem, Oregon http://www.runawayart.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Artistic Palette Studio, Eugene, OR, http://www.artistspalette.com/studio/

The Crafty Scrapper, Waxahachie, TX http://www.thecraftyscrapper.com/
The Doodlebug Inc, Jasper, IN, https://www.thedoodlebuginc.com/
The Ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

9 comments:

Helen said...

just love the efilumps!! gorgeous samples

Miriam said...

Wonderful new release. Congratulations .

pearshapedcrafting said...

Brilliant samples and stamps - it's not a case of which, I get it's when can I get them....saving starting now!!!!
Chrisx

pearshapedcrafting said...

Oh! You know what I mean!!!x

Elena said...

Beautiful samples by Lauren as always, she's so good at bringing things to life! Thank you everyone 😊 and yes Chris, i know what you mean haha xxx

Lauren Hatwell said...

Thank you my lovely friend for giving me a free reign with your gorgeous efilumps. It was SUCH FUN! They are a delight and so are you! Lx

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Such a gorgeous and lovely new stamps!! Congratulations Elena. And all fabulous samples. xx

Lucy Edmondson said...

Wonderful stamps Elena! Well done, Lauren!

Lucy x

Corrie Herriman said...

Fab samples ! x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ