Sunday, 28 January 2018

NEW PaperArty Products {Sara Naumann} with Nikki Acton

NEW Eclectica³ {Sara Naumann} Jan 2018


Nikki is here now and she has some fun mixed media ideas with Sara's new stamps and stencils! Let's see what she has been up to.

Hi everyone, Nikki here to show you some ideas with Sara's new products. There are so many themes running through this release making them great stamps and stencils all year round. I love that there are stamps and stencils for both backgrounds and focal images, not forgetting some fabulous quote and word stamps.

Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 23 (ESN23)

ATC Tryptich - ESN23 


This stamp set has a 'Love' theme with some wonderful heart stamps. For these ATC's I decided to cut out one of the hearts, add my chosen word (create and courage from ESN24) and add some glossy accents for a little shine.


In addition to the main stamp - the music stamp is a winner for me - always great for backgrounds and you can see how I added one of the other hearts in the background too.

Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 24 (ESN24)

Miracles - ESN24
I have focused on the quote for this tag - one of two lovely quotes on this stamp set. The other stamps have a mail art / postal theme - there is a sample using these at end of this post.


As always the stamps give a perfect result - so important with words! The background here is 3 layers of paint using stencil PS092, with a little light brayering over the top.

Eclectica³ Sara Naumann Set 25 (ESN25)

For you, with love - ESN25

Another versatile stamp set with a couple of images that are great either on there own on in collage. I decided to stamp and fussy cut elements and bring them together. This card includes the leaves from one stamp, the 'with love' words from another, the tiny circle postmark and finally the mini script stamped over the leaves.


I also added in one of the hearts from ESN 23. All the blue layers are created with Fresco Chalk Paints - either dipping card in watered down paint in layers or sponging with a couple of colours particularly for my darker matt layers. We used MermaidBora Bora and Baltic Blue.

PaperArtsy Stencil 090 (PS090)

Borders - PS090

I am huge fan of stencils - for paint, ink, texture paste, embossing or even stamping! This stencil has some great shapes and images to work with. When I saw the irregular lined stencil I wanted to use it to build up layers - so I added a solid colour paint to some card and then sponged lighter colours randomly over the top.

They make great borders for the quotes and little punched hearts and stars I used to embellish.

PaperArtsy Stencil 091 (PS091)

Love Bird - PS091

I have already used elements from this stencil on other samples - the little splodges were great for the ATC backgrounds. Here I stencilled Grunge Paste to some Stone brayered card and later spritzed with water and added a little Black Knight Infusions.


I used the bird and leaf stencil to add ink to a book page and then stamped through the stencil as well. ('Sent with love' from ESN23)

PaperArtsy Stencil 092 (PS092)

Textured Surface - ESN92

The final stencil is a large version of the checker-board on PS090. I used Grunge Paste again to create this textured surface before adding 3 colours of paint. Once dry I dry brushed over in Stone to add to the textured feel.


I added a die cut and arranged various stamped elements from Sara's sets to add to the composition.

Finally here are a couple of my other favourite samples!

Love Letter


One of my favourite stamps on this release is the postmark on ESN24 - again a great focal point or, like here, used randomly to create backgrounds. 


Slate Fresco paint has been used to create the aged card - dipping the card into a watery wash and building up layers. 




Stencil Layers

Back to PS092 - the checker-board style stencil. I love the simplicity of this - just stencilling 3 times in different colour and building up the layers.


A great release from Sara! If you missed her launch post do check it out, she provides the inspiration behind her designs and has some wonderful samples. I have loved experimenting and creating these samples and know that a several of these stamps and stencils will 'on my desk' for a long time! 

Nikki

Blog: Addicted to Art
Instagram: @A2Acardscraft
Pinterest: nikacton



New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

17 comments:

Miriam said...

Stunning samples Nikki... Fabulous release!

Helen said...

wow, Nikki, what fantastic samples, you have got so much texture into each piece. Love them

Hazel Agnew said...

Great samples Nikki. Sara must be so pled. You have shown the versatility of the new range. Adore the last samples! Xx

butterfly said...

Oh wow - what fantastic samples, Nikki... you've done wonders with Sara's new stamps - especially with the wonderful words.
Alison x

Kirsten said...

Fantastic samples!!

Corrie Herriman said...

Great samples !
Corrie x

Lauren Hatwell said...

Fab samples Nikki. Thoroughly enjoyed them. Lx

Amanda said...

Brilliant samples Nikki
Love
Amanda x

pearshapedcrafting said...

Wow! You have used some great techniques to show off these lovely stamps! Chrisx

Craftyfield said...

Gorgeous samples Nikki!

Chris said...

Wonderful samples Nikki and so many great ideas for ways to use the stamps. xx

craftytrog said...

Gorgeous samples and wonderful new designs! xx

Sue C said...

Beautiful samples Nikki ! Sue C x

Redanne said...

Wow Nikki, you have certainly done a great deal of justice to the new stamps and stencils, what a great release too! I too, love your favourite piece, it is fabulous!! xx

Jennie Atkinson said...

Stunning samples with those fabulous stamps Nikki x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Amazing samples!! I love the way you have used the Sara's new stamps!  xx

Autumn Clark - SewPaperPaint said...

Nikki, these samples are off the charts amazing and have me drooling over these exquisite stamps and stencils. I adore your amazing sense of design/balance and contrast. What gorgeous textures you've created with the color palette. Stunning and congrats on an expert production! Hugs, Autumn

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ