Friday, 19 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Seth Apter} Jan 2018

NEW Eclectica³ {Seth Apter} Jan 2018


Our favourite gentleman designer is here to share some new additions to his collection. Seth's popular collages, represented as stamps, reflect imagery from some of his own carefully layered creations.


And of course, we needed some new paint to play with too, as you can see with his own range of 16 paints, Seth has really rounded out the colour selection opening new doors and colourways to explore!


Hi gang, Seth Apter here. I am thrilled to be able to share my 2 new stamp sets and 2 new paint sets, all designed exclusively for PaperArtsy. After waiting for months for the big reveal, they are finally hot off the (rubber) press and ready for ink, and the paints are out of the can, ready for your paint brush, fingers or any other tools of your choice!. Here are the new 8 kids on the block...


So in total I now have 16 paints! The first 8, released in 2017, are now available as open stock, so you can purchase them from stockists as individual bottles. The 2 new sets will be boxed up, each as sets of 4 paints. Here's how all 16 look together...


I love making art and I love designing stamps. For this release, I blended the two activities and designed two new sets of stamps that are based on mashups of some of the favorite artwork that I have made. A little bit from this piece, a little bit from that piece, and even a little bit of completely new. The stamps themselves are very varied, with some perfect for focal image, some for grungy backgrounds, and, of course, some words.

Today there are 2 blog posts to enjoy, from myself and one from Glenda Miles. I don't remember when Glenda and I first crossed paths, but from that moment - and ever since - she has proven to be a talented artist and remarkable person. I am so excited that she will be sharing her work with my new releases today too. Our blog posts will publish within 30 minutes of each other, so the links will be active once published.

Today I am sharing with you a variety of ways in which to use these stamps.

 Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 7 (ESA07)

Lost and Found



I created Lost and Found using 4 of the 8 stamps from ESA07. My goal was to use sections of different stamps to create unique elements. The large, focal stamp was stamped  and/or cut out, providing the yellow lost and found detail in the bottom right corner, the word found in the upper left corner and the background in the upper right. I designed it as a focal stamp but there are literally a gazillion ways to break it up.  


I created the background for the center diamond by stamping one of the detail stamps from the set side by side a number of times. Interestingly, the image that this stamp was created from was originally a metal band. 


I wanted to use one of the circle stamps as a focal but it was too small on this piece. I decided to stack several of my PaperArtsy Wood Chips as a base so that the scale of the small circle detail would work. And I love the added dimension on the Wood Chips too.

Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 8 (ESA08)

Experiment


There are 6 stamps in this set and I used 5 of the 6. While you can absolutely use any one of these stamps on their own. I love the fact that every artist can create a completely unique artwork by picking and choosing which stamps to use and how to use them together.


PaperArtsy stamps are so deeply etched that the smallest detail shows clearly. As can be seen in the close-up detail, this provides such a rich, dimensional feel to your stamping. 


Although I decided to keep the soft, vintage feel to this piece, I could have easily gone in with markers, watercolor paints, or translucent Fresco Acrylics and added a range of color to the focal stamping. 

Of course, you do not have to use each of these sets separately. The mashup of my original art that was behind these designs can continue if you choose to mashup stamps from both of these sets in the same piece.


Classified

This piece uses 2 stamps from ESA07 and 4 stamps from ESA08. And it also shows how you can make these stamps even more unique by only using portions. The piece with the words Discover, Explore and Invent is a small portion of the large focal stamp from ESA08. The small, vertical design detail on the bottom right is the center section from another stamp in the same set.


I doubled up and embossed for extra texture one of my favorite stamps from set ESA08 to create the detailed, center background.


Many thanks to you all for taking the time to explore my new stamps. I am very excited to see the ways in which each of you uses these sets to create your own unique art.

If you would like to learn more about me or see more of my work, you can find me online at:

Socials...

Thanks a million and enjoy all the amazing PaperArtsy releases yet to come, Seth


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthose, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

17 comments:

Helen said...

The stamps are great, but OH, those paints!! Fabulous samples, Seth and look forward to seeing Glenda's soon

heARTistry said...

Fabulous as always Seth
Tracy
Xx

craftimamma said...

I'm in love with the paints too especially the greys! I'm liking the stamps too.....a lot! Wonderful samples to showcase them.

Hugs
Lesley Xx

Kirsten said...

Congrats, Seth! I love the new paint colours and the stamps are fantastic, as are your gorgeous samples, they show off the stamps perfectly.

Keren Baker said...

Gorgeous colours and fab textural stamps!! x

Miriam said...

I love your stamps and paints Seth.... and those samples - wow!

Corrie Herriman said...

Fabulous !
Corrie x

Lauren Hatwell said...

Absolutely brilliant!LG

butterfly said...

These intricate new images atr really stunning, Seth, and the paint colours are scrumptious! Congratulations on another great release.
Alison x

butterfly said...

ARE really stunning... stupid iphone! X

Nikki Acton said...

Love these new stamps ... Some amazing designs! And wow to the paints ... Great collections ..xx

Bryan Evans said...

Loving the new paints and stamps, Spanish Mulberry is amazing!!!

Hazel Agnew said...

Oh my, Seth, my friend. What fabulous possibilities we have with these stamps. New paints look fantastic.
Looking forward to having a play with all of them. X

A Pink said...

Terrific new release stampsets and paints , Seth . Fantastic samples showcasing them superbly x

pearshapedcrafting said...

These all look brilliant!

Autumn Clark - SewPaperPaint said...

A fabulous release Seth! Way to rock it. I am drooling over this completed color palette. The stamps are incredible and I can't wait to dissect each image and have a play. Well done!

Lucy Edmondson said...

Wonderful, love those pajnrs, Seth!

Lucy x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ