Thursday, 18 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Scrapcosy} with Scrapycia

NEW Eclectica³ {Scrapcosy} Jan 2018


Tonight we have Scrapycia sharing her ideas with Raquel's lovely new stamps. Marisa is a master of Vintage, so watch her weave her own kind of magic!

Hi everyone, Marisa from scrapycia here to show you some ideas with Raquel's lovely nautical inspired stamps. It’s a pleasure to collaborate with the talented team of PaperArtsy. I didn’t hesitate when Raquel asked me to be her wingman. The wonderful collection of stamps and stencils definitely helped me to make my mind up. My inspiration comes from one of my favourite childhood authors; Jules Verne. Amazing sea creatures and plenty of underwater scenes; using a range of soft colours, blues, beige, browns...

Eclectica³ Scrapcosy Set 10 (ESC10)

'The Sea' using ESC10
In this deep sea I wanted the shells to be the main focus of the project. The minute I saw them, I fell in love with them.


Here, it can be seen all the details from the background stamp. A perfect deep sea!

Eclectica³ Scrapcosy Set 11 (ESC11)

'Captain's Diary' using ESC11


A journey back in time. Old galleons, travel journals, compasses… A perfect combination with a gorgeous vintage style.


Distress Oxide Vintage Photo for the background with a touch of In the Navy Infusions… I guess these two make a perfect combination.

Eclectica³ Scrapcosy Set 12 (ESC12)

'The History of the Sea' using ESC12


On this occasion, I wanted to give some relevance to the title. For the background I played with seahorses in different sizes to achieve a deep effect. And I added a touch of In The Navy Infusions.



Great definition even though being heavy in details.

PaperArtsy Stencil 093 (PS093)

'Sea Creature' using Stencil PS093


This stencil made me imagine the old “Freak Shows” where all type of creatures were exposed. Combining it with the stamps from the same collection and some imagination...


Three different elements: stencil applied with Grunge Paste to give some texture, on top of a Blue Oyster Fresco Paint background, a fish stamped and glued on the top to get some volume and a background stamp. You see... many possibilities.

PaperArtsy Stencil 094 (PS094)

'Seashore' using Stencil PS094


I have used this striped stencil with Blue Oyster and Chalk Fresco Paints to recreate the old beach house style. I love the vintage effect when combining it with the stamp from the title.


With a touch of brown and a blurry stroke we obtain a distressed effect. A basic with many possibilities.

PaperArtsy Stencil 095 (PS095)

'Under the Sea' using Stencil PS095


This stencil is another “basic” to be used as a main title in our projects. In this case, I have used it with Grunge Paste to give some texture and after that, painted it with Distress Oxide in Vintage Photo tone.


Detail of the background where I have used Fresco Paints and stamps. I have also emulated the bubbles with the stencil and Grunge Paste.

Additional Projects

'Underwater': Fresco paint for the background combined once again with In the Navy Infusions... this beautiful stamps come alive!!




'Sea Creature vol 2': For this one I wanted a more bluish touch so I decided to tint the Grunge Paste with Blue Oyster fresco paint


'Fish in the Water': With just two stamps (fish and algae) by repeating some times we achieve a nice underwater scene


I’ve had so much fun making these projects, I really hope you like them! If you want to stay in touch, here are my social media details

Marisa

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/scrapycia/


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthose, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

11 comments:

Kirsten said...

A fantastic collection of samples.

Helen said...

Marisa, these projects are beautiful

Miriam said...

Great projects Marisa.

pearshapedcrafting said...

Brilliant samples and fabulous stamps and stencils!

butterfly said...

What fantastic samples for Raquel's new collection. Brava!
Alison x

rachel said...

wow - these look amazing - love them xx

Elena said...

These are beautiful, both stamps and samples, what an enchanting collection <3 x

Lauren Hatwell said...

Gorgeous samples. Well done! Lx

Keren Baker said...

Lovely and playful vintage samples! x

Corrie Herriman said...

Lovely samples !
Corrie x

Autumn Clark - SewPaperPaint said...

Gorgeous samples Marisa! I love how you added the coral to the images for a touch of whimsy. The stenciling and subtle use of Infusions are all amazing details. Well done!

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ