Monday, 29 January 2018

NEW PaperAtsy Products {Emma Godfrey} Jan 2018

NEW Eclectica³ {Emma Godfrey} Jan 2018


We find it super exciting when a designer goes in a new direction. And why wouldn't you? In my world, life is all about change. I am not a creature of habit, so I find it fills a real innate urge to forge ahead and test new waters. 

I think this desire to learn or try something new, is particularly true in your crafty-artistic walk. Think about the sort of project you made 1 year ago, 5 years ago, even 20 years ago (if you were creating then)...are those items anything like what you make now? Chances are not. So that is why we actively encourage our designers to mix it up, change direction, and in this case, Emma totally has! I'll leave her to explain why she enjoys life from a Portuguese persepective these days!

Hi everyone, Emma here to show you my newest stamps that I've designed for PaperArtsy.

If you're familiar with my previous stamp sets, you will notice that this release is very different in style. Portugal is one of my favourite places in the world, and I have been spending more time there recently. There is so much inspiration around every corner, that I am constantly taking photos of things like tiles, door knockers and broken windows, so it seemed entirely natural to see if I could alter some of my photos into rubber stamps. Here are a few of the original photos to give you an idea of how the stamp sets came about...



I'll share my new stamps with you in this post, but also today, in just 30 minutes, there is another blog post where you will have a chance to have a look at what Autumn Clark has created with these stamp sets. I was blown away with what Autumn made, she is amazing at layering and adding those little touches that make a piece of art really special. Make sure you hang around to take a look.

But, first here are some of my ideas with each of the new stamp sets.

Eclectica³ Emma Godfrey Set 25 (EEG25)

Tile It Up using EEG25

I love how colourful some of the buildings are in Portugal, and that's mainly down to their use of decorative tiles. I think the tile stamps in particular will be really versatile, whether you want to use them to build up a background, or as a focal point.


All of the tile stamps in the two sets are roughly the same size, so I'm thinking it would be fun to mix them up together to create a mosaic effect. Or maybe just use one stamp and mix up the colours?

Eclectica³ Emma Godfrey Set 26 (EEG26)

For Sale using EEG26

The window rubber stamp was just crying out to be "opened" and layered up. I stamped with grey ink, but I think that using black ink would make some of the details stand out even more.


I wanted to keep the window surround soft, mottled and grungy, and I was really happy with how using PaperArtsy Infusions with Ranger Distress Oxide inks worked.
And here are a couple of other pieces that I made with both stamp sets...





So there you go, a completely new style and direction for me, but I hope you like them as much as I do. I believe they could work well 

I can't wait to see what you create with them.
Emma

Socials...

Check out my blog for details on where I'll be teaching in 2018.


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

13 comments:

Helen said...

oh, Emma; these are fabulous stamps! Amazing samples too. when's the PAtwit party in Portugal then?!

Miriam said...

Oh Emma, I can't tell you how much I love these - and how they remind me of my love of Portugal.

Hazel Agnew said...

Oh Wow Emma. Need a bigger box now for your stamps! Ideas are whizzing around in my head. LOVE them! Xx

butterfly said...

Just love these new stamps, Emma - fabulous vintage look, with just that touch of Portuguese magic - wow! Great samples too, of course.
Alison x

Ruth said...

Loving the stamps, loving the change in direction Emma! Gorgeous samples xx

Kirsten said...

Fab new stamps and the samples are great.

Craftyfield said...

Interesting mix of motifs and architecture. I love old doors and such so I'm sold already...

Autumn Clark - SewPaperPaint said...

Emma, hearty congratulations on an amazing new release! I haven't been so in love with stamped images in I don't know when! These totally rocked my world and I can't wait to play more. Just picked up the neatest journal and look forward to using these in it. It was truly an honor to design with these beauties, thank you! <3

Chris said...

Fantastic stamps Emma, definitely must have sets! X

craftimamma said...

Emma, these stamps sets are just a total delight. Absolutely stunning designs.

Hugs
Lesley Xx

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Stunning project with Seth's fabulous new release Emma. xx

Lauren Hatwell said...

Well done Mrs. Loving this new direction in your work. Lx

JoFY said...

Well done Emma - these new stamps are sooo good! Congrats on a brilliant set of new designs1 xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ