Saturday, 27 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Zinski Art} with Christine Dark

NEW {Zinski Art} Collection Jan 2018


Next up to create with these fun Zinskis we have Christine. She has brought some infusions colour into the mix combined with Frescos and coloured pencils to create a softer tone with coloured definition. Enjoy!

Hi everyone, Christine here to show you some ideas with Elena's newest stamps designed for PaperArtsy.

I've loved Elena's stamps since her first set for her quirky sense of humour and I'm delighted to be working with her incredible new release, I'm sure you're going to love them too. The themes are wonderful, love, spring and baking with lots of gorgeous Zini's too so there are many occasions where they'll be perfect and they'll get a lot of use!

Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.

Zinski Art Set 20 (ZA20)


A bit Cuckoo...Birds

These are the cutest tweeters and the tree, well I fell in love with it's stripey trunk immediately! Gorgeous to work with and to colour, I'll be using them singly too as they are so easy to mask off with some tape or masking sheet! I went for a colourful border, incorporating the colours of the paints but in pencil and used the PA Kim Dellow stencil 048 in the background as my first layer and went over with the other colours to give a more muted effect.



That little heart has come in very handy in a lot of my samples, I knew I would want to use it separately a lot so to aid that I cut it off the main stamp, it was no problem to do it and it's easier to stamp on it's own wherever I want it.

Zinski Art Set 21 (ZA21)

Bouncy Lambs



This is my favourite set of the release and I have several friends that I know are going to appreciate the sheeple too! They are so... well... bouncy ha ha! I made a mottled paint baby wipe background for this sample, quick and easy starting with the bright colours on the bottom all mixed up and then calmed with the lightest colour over the top. The sheep are stamped over similar separate backgrounds then cut out with is very quick with these designs.




Here you can see that I added glossy accents to all the hearts which gives more texture and interest. I think these sheep will make a great mobile, I would cut them out as before and colour up the back adding a fluffy tail, I have this future project  in mind for my baby Grandson.

Zinski Art Set 22 (ZA22)

....and Bake!

As there is a baking revival these days, these stamps will go down well with anyone that bakes and also great for birthday's and valentine's too. You have to laugh at the eyes, looking longingly at that beautiful cake! I accentuated the eyes in most of my samples with glossy accents! Love to bake with bags of 'flower' !



I also love how the chef is looking sideways at the cake in this stamp and you can see in this shot how I tried for an icing background with Infusions in Magenta, Lemoncello and A Bit Jaded. I added them to spritzed card with a bit more spritzing to let them move a bit then when dry I went over the top with a light coat of the palest paint which helps to give a bit of translucence and depth.


Zinski Art Set 22 (ZA22)

It's all about the cake


Love this gorgeous baking set too, and both of these sets will work so well together. I will definitely be using the cupcakes as accessory stamps next time as they are so easy to cut out!!


Again I went for the icing background it reminds me of when sprinkles have been on slightly wet icing for a while and start to bleed into it or is that just me ha ha?!  


Zinski Minis (Zinis)
Elena has also created another 16 Zinis! These are fabulous little credit card sized stamps. And they made useful additions to your large stamp sets! Let's take a look at them! You can see they fit into subsets of little Zini buddies.

 Zini17 (ZN17) - Zini32 (ZN32)










All the woofers!
This Zini sample includes all the gorgeous dog zini's they did make me laugh as soon as I saw them and we are a family of dog lovers so they will be extremely useful stamps!

I made my babywipe background again for this sample and did the colouring with my pencils, you can see the shine on the hearts from glossy accents and I used the tree stamp from ZA20 as a hedge border along the bottom.

Cupcakes
I've also made some little tags shown below


These have got to be the cutest cupcake stamps ever! I did an Infusions background and a simple doodled border then coloured over the stamp with pencils.The Happy Day sentiment comes from ZA23 which I stamped then cut apart to get the words I wanted.




Chicks

I've put more zini's together for this sample, love all the 'chicks' and the size they are which is great for ATCs!


I used the sentiment again from AZ23, the trees from ZA 20 and the 'blah, blah, blah' sentiment from ZA 21. I think the chicklet on the left has said something she shouldn't have by the looks she is getting from the other two ha ha!

There you have it, a lot of Zinski madness and personality! Thanks for joining me today, I am sure you will enjoy these stamps as much as I have!
Christine

Socials...
Website: http://sketchingstamper.blogspot.co.uk/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/chrisd99/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/christine.dark.7
Instagram: chrisd999


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

14 comments:

Miriam said...

Fabulous inspiration Christine. I love what you have created.

Lauren Hatwell said...

Completely fabulous art work Christine. Every single one a winner! Lx

Elena said...

Thank you for making them gorgeous Christine 😘😘

Bryan Evans said...

Fab creations, looks like you had lots of fun !!

pearshapedcrafting said...

Love your samples! You clearly got to play with great enthusiasm (not at all surprising!) I especially love the dog card! Chrisx

Ellie Knol said...

LOVE your samples Christine.. the birdie with the big hat is my favorite!!

Corrie Herriman said...

Great samples Christine !
Corrie x

Kirsten said...

All of these samples made me smile, they're gorgeous.

Gay Peplow said...

Absolutely wonderful new stamps and fabulous samples, love the new sheepls! 😊x

Nikki Acton said...

Love your designs Christine!

ionabunny said...

Oh my, can't choose one, may have to have the lot. Love Zinskis. Hugz

Sid said...

Superb designs, thanks !

butterfly said...

Lovely work with the new Zinskis - so pretty in the ice cream palette!
Alison x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

These are gorgeous samples with Elena's new stamps Christine!! Lovely design and colours. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ