Sunday, 21 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Tracy Scott} with Wendy Mallas

NEW Eclectica³ {Tracy Scott} Jan 2018
 

Wendy has enjoyed these new products too, so many ideas for them! She has been creating with the gel-plate some wonderful backgrounds, and the stencil doodling is to die for! Enjoy!

Hi everyone, Wendy here.

Oh, what can I say about Tracy Scott's new release? I totally love them. A pretty face, scribbly circles, and far out, fabulous 70,s inspired shapes. They have so much potential. With this release you have everything you'll need for card making, scrapbooking, art journaling, mixed media art, ad infinitum...


Fresco Finish Tracy Scott Set 2 (FFTS2)

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 15 (ETS15)

Inchies - ETS14

I wanted to make some inchies and this stamp, from ETS14, was the most fitting. I stamped onto a piece of gel printed Smoothy and then covered it in 2 layers of Glossy Accents. As simple as it gets, but so effective.

I love the simplicity of the stamp. The printed background enhances the simplicity. Did you notice the bubbles? I left them in deliberately as they complement the circles in the stamp and the background print.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 15 (ETS15)

Valentine - ETS15

Now I'm not one for hearts and lovey-dovey images, but I love the scribbles defining the edge of this heart.

Luckily, Tracy has included a really cool frame stamp and a smaller heart in this set. I attached a separately cut out frame and heart, drew the 'I' freehand and pinched a part of a stamp from ETS14 for the 'U'.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 16 (ETS16)

ATCs - ETS16
There are some wonderfully bold images in this set. Sometimes you just want to use everything all at once.

I stamped the images of leaves directly over the gel prints that I'd created with the gorgeous large flower.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 17 (ETS17)

Beauty - ETS17

This stamp gave me the chance to do some real painting. I stamped separately onto Smoothy card and then fussy cut the image out.


This allowed me to place the focal image onto the gel print (from ETS16) so that the background could help the girl to properly pop.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 18 (ETS18)

ATCs - ETS18

More gel printing (and why not?) This time, a simple ombré effect, allowing the focal image to take centre stage.

 

The pulls of the prints brought up some delicious 'crispy bits' from previous prints, adding some more interest to the overall look. This simple stamp was just perfect for these ATCs.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 19 (ETS19)

Fab & Groovy Card - ETS19

This gorgeous stamp set has a true retro feel. I love the curves and circles. Every stamp has a softness to it. The stamps lend themselves equally as well to the subtle backgrounds as they do to the focal image.


I fussy-cut the floral image and added it onto the stamped 'stem'. This set conjures up images of lava lamps and bean bags for me. I will definitely be getting more use from this set, particularly when I make books and albums with a vintage look.

PaperArtsy Stencil 087 (PS087)

Happy Card - PS087


This stencil has so much potential. Here, I used it in the background...


...but by deepening the colour and adding highlights, it was brought into the foreground as the centre of the flower stamped over the top.

PaperArtsy Stencil 088 (PS088)

Art Journal Cover PS088
Over a brayered masterboard, I sponged Peacoat through the stencils, then Snowflake through the outer stencil of PS088. This gave a look of clouds.


Just by doodling with a white gel pen over the top of the dark Peacoat, the images come to life on the page. I'm looking forward to making the art journal that this will cover.

PaperArtsy Stencil 089 (PS089)

Art Cards - PS089


Oh I love the circles and loops with this stencil. It screams doodling at me! There are so many projects it can be used with. Scraping some texture paste onto a book cover or mixed media canvas through this stencil is definitely on my 'To Do' list.


I love the surprise textures and marks that it gave.

Tracy is one of my favourite PaperArtsy designers and this release excites me lots. I can definitely use all of it in every aspect of my work. I’m really looking forward to making some book covers using the stencils and the stamps will cover every occasion too. Nice one, Tracy. 

Love and peace,

Wendy x

Socials...



New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

12 comments:

Miriam said...

Stunning samples Wendy.

Helen said...

Fabulous samples Wendy! My favourites are the scribble heart ones too. love them

Lauren Hatwell said...

Well done Wendy. Your beautiful girl really stands out. Lx

Kirsten said...

Terrific samples, the textures look fab. Great use of the Fresco colours too.

Chris Cresswell said...

Superb samples Wendy. Fabulous use of stamps and stencils. I adore how you've used the new paints in the girl image. Love the backgrounds. So inspiring!

Anneke said...

Great to see what you did with the stamps and stencils. Fabulous projects, all of them!

Keren Baker said...

Really love that face project. Gorgeous vibrant samples!

Gerrittina van der Ziel said...

Wauw, I love these stamps.

Tracey@Hotchpotchcreations said...

Fabulous samples pieces Wendy.. I am very very tempted to lots and lots of these stamp sets! Stunning! xx

Hazel Agnew said...

Great samples Wendy. You have showcased the products beautifully. Xx

Team Clark said...

These stamps and samples are oh so fun and that last stencil - jaw droppingly cool!

Ingrid Kristina V said...

Fantastic samples, Wendy! You've done an outstanding job with the stamps and stencils! Love them all! It was a great pleasure working with you. Hugs xxx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ