Monday, 5 June 2017

NEW {Eclectica³ Kay Carley} with Wanda Hentges

A buzzing summer's day by Wanda Hentges



As i mentioned last night, we have a 3 days focus on Kay Carley's new stamps. Last night Kay introduced them to us, and today we have Wanda putting her twist on them. its nice to see back to back a variety of ideas with the same stamps, so sit back and feel summer warmth wash over you with this stunning bright artwork!

A quick reminder of Kay's new stamp which we are shipping this week to PaperArtsy retailers as fast as we can make them! Stamp set: EKC08, Stencil: PS061
 

Hi everyone, Wanda here to show you ideas with Kay's brand new stamps and stencil she has designed for PaperArtsy.

Kay's new stamps and stencil are beautiful, just like the rest of her collection!!  I was thrilled to get to work Play with them and quit only because time was up to get this done!!!  


I chose to create a master-board first and all her little elements were perfect to use.


As beautiful as the stamps are, I am totally in love with the stencil and that large leafy branch.  My very first thought after receiving the product in the mail was I needed to make something with that branch as the focal point.  I think it would even be beautiful on a plain kraft card!! 


I like that the one set of words can be used as a complete set or just used in part as I did on the first card and this card. 


The bees are just too cute and as Kay says "they are friendly bees with no stingers".. the best kind of bees!!!  


I've loved working with these new releases and will continue to use them on projects!!!  You can find more pictures of these projects with some details on how they were made on my blog.  

Thanks for following along and thanks to PaperArtsy and to Kay for letting me to be a part of this release!!

Hugs, Wanda 

Blog:  https://artbywanda.blogspot.com/ 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wanda.hentges
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WandaHentges
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wandahentges
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/wandah/

PaperArtsy Educational Links

New Products will not be available to purchase from PaperArtsy until late 2017. This means the only place you can purchase is from an official PaperArtsy approved stockist. We encourage you to support independent retailers so that they have strong businesses and you have access to valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in store or online now from the following stockists:

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
(Zinski, JoFY, ESC, EKC, EKD, EEG, ETS, LPC, Infusions, Frescos)

Treasured Memories Scrapbooking, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
(Frescos, Infusions, EKC, EEG, ESC)


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
(ETS, Infusions)

Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, EEG, ELB, ETS, ESC, Ink and the Dog)

Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
(ELB, LPC, ESA, JOFY, Infusions, Frescos, EKD, EKC, ESC, EEG)

Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
(MN, Zinski, Jofy)

Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com 
(Fresco Chalks, Lynne Perrella, Seth Apter)

Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
(Zinski, LPC, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, ESC, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
( Frescos, Infusions, LPC, ESA, EEA, Zinski, MN, ETS, HP, Treasure Gold)

Simon Says Stamp, columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, EEA, EEG, EKC, ELB, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
(Hot Picks, LPC, JoFY, ELB, Squiggly Ink)

The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
(Infusions, ESA, LPC)

Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
(ESA, Frescos)

Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
(Frescos, Jofy, Infusions)


UK
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEA, EKD, EKC, EEG, ESA, Frescos)

Amelia's Creative Crafts, Spernal Ash Nurseries, Alcester Road, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
(Jofy, EKC, ELB, Frescos)

Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
(EEA, ETS, ESA,Infusions)

Birds in the Barn, Marks Tey, Essex www.birdsinthebarn.blogspot.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
(JoFY, LPC, Frescos)

Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
(EKD, EKC, JoFY, ETS, Zinski, ESA, ELB)

Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
(EKC)

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, ETS, ESA, ELB)

Dandie Crafts, Caerphilly,www.dandiecrafts.co.uk/
(Fresco Chalks, Kay Carley, Tracy Scott)

Everything Art, Powys, Wales www.everythingart.com
(EEA, Frescos, Infusions)

Keep on Crafting, Burt St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ESC, ELB, EKD, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, Frescos)

LouLouPurple, Gwynedd, Wales www.louloupurple.co.uk
(ETS, JOFY)

Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
(JoFY, EKC, ESA, ELB, Zinski, Infusions)

Paper Story, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
(Infusions, Treasure Gold)

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, stencils, ETS)

Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
(Jofy, EEA, Zinski, ELB, Frescos)

Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
(EEG, ETS, ESA, JoFY, Frescos, Infusions)
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, JoFY)

Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk 
(Zinski, JOFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
(JoFY, EKC)

That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk 
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EEG, EKD, EKC, ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com 
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, ESC, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com 
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, EKC, EKD, EEA, ESA, ELB, Fresco Chalks, Infusions)

The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ETS, ESA, Fresco Chalks)

The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
(Zinski, EKC, EEG, EKD Jofy, ETS, Frescos)

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, EEG, EKD, Fresco Chalks)

Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside 
(Zinski, JoFY, Fresos, ELB)


Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
(Frecos, Infusions, Zinskis, EDY, EEG, Jofy)


Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
(ESA, Fresco Chalks)


France
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, ETS, ESA)

Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr
(JoFY, Infusions)


Germany
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, ESC, EKD, EKC, LPC Frescos)

Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de
(Zinski, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ETS, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
(JoFY, ETS, Infusions)

Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
(Zinski, EKD, EEG, EKC, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, Infusions)

Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, ETS, Infusions)

Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, EDY)

Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, ESA, Lynne Perrella, Frescos)

The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestmpingcottage.nl
(Fresco Chalks, LPC, ESA,  Zinski, Hot Picks, ETS, JoFY, ELB, Infusions)


Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EKD, EEG,  ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA)

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au 
(JoFY, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/ 
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au
(Zinski, ESA, ETS, EKD, EEG, ELB, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Taiwan
Mandy's Card, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, EEA, Frescos, Infusions)


Japan
TIny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots
(JoFY, Frescos, Infusion)

14 comments:

Helen said...

Beautiful use of Kay's new stamps and stencils

Kirsten said...

Gorgeous cards!

Chris Cresswell said...

Ooh Wanda. These are just perfect for your style. I love your masterboard. Such lovely, bright, summery colours. I agree with you about that stencil! Yet another one I need now. Fab cards.

Miriam said...

Fabulous project Wanda.... love how you have used Kay's new stamps and stencil

Hazel Agnew said...

You have showcased the new products so beautifully Wanda. Love your makes. Sunnily gorgeous! Xx

Lauren Hatwell said...

I absolutely LOVE what you've done with these. The Pop Art style blue flower is absolute genius! Lx

Kay Carley said...

Thank you so much Wanda for taking the time to join in with my release. I loved seeing what you created and am so pleased you enjoyed using the new set and stencil. Those beautiful bright colours really 'sing'. xx

butterfly said...

So bright and refreshing - lovely work with Kay's fabulous new release, Wanda.
Alison x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

These are gorgeous bright colours cards, lovely new Kay's stamps images Wanda. xx

Dortesjs said...

Very Beautiful card

Julie Ann Lee said...

A real breath of summer, Wanda. Beautiful! xx

Team Clark said...

How beautiful and lively Wanda! Your coloring is amazing with the white accents. Truly fun and festive makes. Hugs, Autumn

Julie Bell said...

Ooh love that background with the stamps x

Corrie Herriman said...

Beautiful !
Corrie x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ