Friday, 28 September 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Lynne Perrella Collection}

NEW PaperArtsy Products - Sept 2018
 Lynne Perrella Collection


You are in for a treat - we have a surprise release of 3 gorgeous stamps from Lynne Perrella. She is in the UK this weekend teaching her magnificent tips and tricks to a lucky group of people up in Scotland. To coincide with this trip, we asked her earlier in the year if she would consider releasing some more stamps with us. And how exciting it is that she agreed to find time in her busy schedule to do so! We adore everything Lynne creates, and in this collection she has explored all things Egyptian. I'm going to hand over to Lynne to explain some details about her design process.


“Egyptian Cartouche”, my new collection of designs for Paper Artsy
By Lynne Perrella
www.LKPerrella.com  

I enjoy exploring themes that have timeless appeal, interpreted in a contemporary context.  Ancient Egypt has always inspired me since 1978, when we saw a noted exhibit about King Tut’s tomb at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.  I can still recall the moment when we had inched our way through the long lines, and finally stood before the magnificent golden mask that once covered the Boy King’s face.  This iconic relic inspired both awe and protective feelings; as well as total admiration for the crafts people who had created such a singular artifact.  Glistening priceless gold, combined with details of lapis and other rarities, the face covering was, quite literally, fit for a King. 

I recently read a novel, “The Visitors” by Sally Beauman, and this atmospheric mysterious book re-tells the story of noted archeologist Howard Carter, and his discovery of King Tutankhamen’s tomb in 1922. 
Reading the book re-awakened my interest in Ancient Egypt, and I started sketching, and doing more research.  I wanted this collection to be literally encased with intricate detail and feathery marks; a tribute to revered hieroglyphics as well as clothing, jewelry and palace details of the era.   
Another influential book, “Flight Into Egypt” by Timothy Ely reminded me that tales and stories can be told through images and marks, without need of words.  I created a collection of images, in various sizes, to encourage the stamper to make up stories and go overboard with the themes of Mystery and Excavation.  
I love exploring faces in my artwork, and wove those into portraits that include ancient/elegant urns, and inscribed details from historic walls.   I enjoyed coming up with a swatch of fanciful “faux” exotic lettering that could be used as texture.

The manufacturing process of rubber stamps is a perfect platform for my designs, since the moulding plates are able to capture the most intricate details and the customer can enjoy images that are lavishly-detailed and full of design possibilities.   
I loved spending time with this theme, and look forward to seeing what crafts people do with them! Here are my 3 new stamp sets. 
Enjoy
Lynne 
  Lynne's New Stamps
Price: RRP £17.08 +VAT
Size: 5" x 6.5" (13cm x 16.5cm) 
All stamps are trimmed onto cling foam, and are presented in a clear bag with a laminated storage/ index sheet 
  
Lynne Perrella Collection 038 (LPC038)

Lynne Perrella Collection 039 (LPC039)
 
Lynne Perrella Collection 040 (LPC040)

Here are some samples with each of these stamps sets that Lauren has made to give you a few initial ideas with these stamps.

With LPC039

I love the way these amazingly detailed images work with colour. I've used first and second pulls from my gel-plate here so that some white space remains. I really like the contrast of the contemporary colours and stencilled backgrounds alongside Lynne's wonderfully strong focal images.


Those faces! Wow! So powerful! Perfect for uplifting journal pages and lots more besides.As my gel-prints were painted backgrounds, I found the Versafine Claire ink embossed in clear really popped on top of the painted layer and in real life you can see lovely depth and dimension.

 LPC039
 

So many amazing images to layer up. The sun is one of my favourites. I particularly like it's steady gaze. I think it would be lovely to stitch it onto fabric or make an Artist's Trading Coin. So many of the elements can be cut up and layered to create new collages too.


Look at all the amazing details that make up every single stamp. You could really go to town cutting out different sections, or colouring them to really make the details pop. Every element has a value and several opportunities for originality in your work.

  
LPC040

I can never resist cutting things up to make something slightly different and there is a wealth of opportunity for that. They are endlessly versatile and already firm favourites of mine.



There's that amazing Sun image again. Even fabulous in plain old black and white for a striking contrast!!

Next step for me is using these stamps with my copic markers to pull out individual details in these images. Really looking forward to that!

Lauren

 
Below is a list of the retailers who order from us regularly. Please contact them directly to check if they will be ordering Lynne's stamps. We are shipping stamps to stockists from October 1st.

New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links
Facebook Group (NEW) PaperArtsy People
Facebook Page PaperArtsy
Blog blog.paperartsy.co.uk

18 comments:

Helen said...

They are beautiful designs, Lynne, and great samples Lauren!

Lemon Creation said...

Such an awesome stamps- to me they look like mix between ancient history and steampunk! In love!!!

Miriam said...

Congratulations on the release Lynne. These are gorgeous. I love your samples.

PaperArtsy said...

I. LOVE. THEM. These are going to be so much fun!!!

Julia said...

These are gorgeous designs and the samples are amazing. What a fabulous release.

Linda M. Cain said...

Stunning as always, my new favorite(of course) Bravo, Lynne. ❤️

Alison Horne said...

What a fabulous surprise. Have been sulking about not being able to attend Lynnes classes in scotland.

craftytrog said...

Another triumphant collection Lynne, and splendid artwork from Lauren!
Alison xx

ionabunny said...

Gorgeous. Love Egyptian and love LP so a winning combo for me. Hugz

Julie Short said...

Inspired Design from Lynne Perrella. I loved reading the background to the stamp collection. Can't wait to get them for Time To Create in Australia.

Etsuko Noguchi said...

What a magnificent new stamps of the ancient Egyptian story. These stamps are absolutely beautiful art and them great details. Amazing Lauren's samples have really inspired me. Can't wait to get them!!! xx

Helen said...

You kept that one very quiet! How exciting - love them!

Hazel Agnew said...

Wowser Lynne and Leandra. What a collection! Sold!! Xx

Craftyfield said...

I too have been fascinated by all things Egyptian, what a treat to have these new sets released!

Mac Mable said...

Wow...Stunning and so very different new stamps. Amazing inspiration, thank you x.

butterfly said...

Love the bold colourful graphic look of your samples, Lauren - and the amazing dimensional layering of the images on the second piece is just brilliant.

What an extraordinary release - so full of imagination and stories and beauty. Thank you Lynne and PaperArtsy for another inspirational set of stamps.
Alison x

Jackie P Neal said...

These are AMAZING! Stamps from Lynne! I cannot wait to get my hands on them! The only hard part is which ones to get first!
Thank you Paper Artsy and thank you Lynne!!
Jackie xx

Cocofolies said...

Wow!!!
Fabulous new designs, how beautiful!
And great samples by Lauren!
Corinne x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ