Sunday, 21 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Tracy Scott} with Ingrid Vichova

NEW Eclectica³ {Tracy Scott} Jan 2018


I can't wait to see what Ingrid gets up to with these stamps, she loves bright colours so I think she and Tracy's products are a match made in heaven! So much to feast your eyes on!

Hi everyone, Ingrid here.

There was a big confusion between me and PAHQ when I was creating samples for this release, and as a consequence I made a lot more samples than required. So get ready for a plenty of eye candy! I made so many backgrounds with Tracy's paints with paints, stencils, gel prints and more, and ended up using both simple and busy layers, contrasting what was placed on top to get some really nice contrasts, and of course doodling, lots of doodling!

As Tracy said in her post, there are 3 styles across the stamps, with the stamps presented in pairs, so you can really go for simple, retro or mixed media as you wish. Can you choose your favourite style? It's really hard! I hope these ideas inspire you to have some fun of your own with these stamps and stencils. Get ready, here we go!


Fresco Finish Tracy Scott Set 2 (FFTS2)

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 15 (ETS15)


The small 'fish scales' stamp on the set is perfect to create a striking background on the sample above. 


The scribbled handwriting stamp allows you to join the background to the main stamps in the set easily. This is going to be a really useful image.
Adding a bit of white paint inside the scribbled circles, shows off the small flower stamp perfectly, which is stamped onto acetate.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 15 (ETS15)


The baby flowers layered up onto gel-printed backgrounds is a fun embellishment, especially when the painted colours contrast like this.


On this one you can also see the stencil in the background too, with the main images over-stamped and painted. A touch of white paint pen within the scribbles highlights the centre.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 16 (ETS16)


Stamping and colouring vellum (the image embossed in white) softens the bold impact of this stamp. The translucent layers in the leaves below allow the stencil-resist background to be seen too.


The same leaves are used in a clean and simple style here. Bold stripes, and sparkled tinsel add texture. 


It's nice how a mixed media background can work on a plain piece of cardstock. This really shows off the pop of the paint colours so well.


Another of the leaves layered up in another option onto a glimmered panel, and there's that scribble stamp again in the matted layer below!

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 17 (ETS17)


The rounded corners on these ATC's really reflect the retro feel of this stamp set.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 18 (ETS18)


It's nice how when the paints are softened with white, like this stamping on top you can change the effect of the bright background, it now looks softer, such pretty colours.


When you work with colours like this and place them over a plain background, like this white one, they really stand out for themselves. A hand drawn border is a really nice finish.


Do you see it ?! Take a few shapes, and before your eyes it can become something else! 


Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 19 (ETS19)


The stem of this flower could be used a s a stalk for a flower head, like the example above, but it would also make good foliage, just depends how patient you are to cut that out!

PaperArtsy Stencil 087 (PS087)


Stencils have becomes such useful tools. On this sample its fun to use it as a template, you can trace directly, or use a print as a guide. Doodling inside (or outside) the gaps also can totally add another dimension.


Tracy's stencils, can be masks and stencils. For this sample, the holes of the stencils have been painted after placing it over a busier background. Then a white paint pen add more detail, again doodle style.

PaperArtsy Stencil 088 (PS088)



In the sample above, you can see layers of paint above and below the mask. Missing details can be added back with a white paint pen or gel pen too.


If you work on 2 or 3 backgrounds at the same time, sometimes you can flip from printing to masking. You can get really nice results if you print the stencil after using it as a mask, when it is still covered in wet paint.


PaperArtsy Stencil 089 (PS089)


The contrasts between busy and plain layers works so well with the doodling acting a bit like a border between the two.


I hope you have enjoyed learning about Tracy's new stamps and stencils, and that this inspires you to try her new paints too. The colours are so bright, and cheerful, reminding us summer might not be too far away!

Have fun and stay creative! 

Ingrid xxx

Socials...


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links


13 comments:

Corrie Herriman said...

Great samples !
Corrie x

Miriam said...

Gorgeous samples Ingrid

Lauren Hatwell said...

What a lot of gorgeous samples.! Beautiful work! Lx

Kirsten said...

Gorgeous samples!! I love all the layers of colour.

pearshapedcrafting said...

Brilliant samples Ingrid!

Helen said...

wow, Ingrid, you have made some gorgeous samples!

Anneke said...

Thanks for all the inspirational projects, awesome!

Keren Baker said...

Lovely samples-great variety. love these new stamps!!

craftytrog said...

Such beautiful and inspiring ideas Ingrid! xx

Hazel Agnew said...

Love how you have interpreted Tracy's stamps Ingrid. Beautiful. X

Team Clark said...

These are fantastic! I'm just crazy over that stencil!

Ingrid Kristina V said...

Thank you for your lovely comments! All credit to Tracy and her fab designs! I have heaps more pics on my blog now so hop over to check them out ;) hugs xxx

Ruth said...

Stunning samples Ingrid, really love the Scottie dog and large green flower but my faves are the vellum ones....wonderful and so glad you did so much eye candy! xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ