Friday, 19 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Seth Apter} with Glenda Miles

NEW Eclectica³ {Seth Apter} Jan 2018

Here's Glenda, who Seth invited to share her take on his stamps for this blog post. What a treat. She has all kinds of creative tricks up her sleeve, which I'm sure you will love! Lets see what she gets up to, and there is a bonus couple of samples at the foot of the post from ...well...Read on!

 Fresco Finish Paints: Seth Apter Set 3 (FFSA3)
  
Fresco Finish Paints: Seth Apter Set 4 (FFSA4)

Hi everyone, Glenda Miles here to show you some ideas with Seth's newest stamps and paints.

Being a lover of words, I was immediately drawn to the large words on Eclectica 3 and felt they would help create relevance and meaning for Ancestor Art.  Seth's collection is a just right fit for my preferred messy-mixed-media style, permitting compelling backgrounds so a precious photo can tell the story.

 Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 7 (ESA07)


I made stormy Pacific backgrounds with Venice Blue, Glacier Ice and Steel Gray to spotlight my Found family; a 1965 passport photo issued when my family left San Fransisco to live in Sasebo, Japan. We were Classified as a single unit, no separation of a Mother from her children.  It is the last photo of us taken together.


A year later and Lost, the three of us we were carried and held in the confident wings of my beloved Grandmother's faith and love. The little button stamp indicates how she held and fastened us together.


Later in life, Found again, we were reunited with our Mother, yet so much needed {de}Classified. It is no surprise that my favorite part of the stamps are the incredible impact of this words.




For these fine fellows, I got a little grungy with the Fresco Finish paints and printed on tissue to create a delicate effect. Compelled by fascinating photos with a gaze, do you sense vulnerability within these adopted ancestors as they stand in their knickers and flex their muscles?

Eclectica³ Seth Apter Set 8 (ESA08)



She's ready to Experiment with flowers and fur so I made her brave and gorgeous {pre}face the center of attention with ink and paint swirls. 


This couple came to me in a recent package of Adopted Ancestors from San Fransisco. Seth's word stamp seemed ideal in combination with the eye peep keyhole to honor the idea of discovering the unknown. 


This is a test. This little sweetheart holds her heart in the doorway of Exploration. Again, I'm not fussy painting, just throwing down with Seth's paints and playing with Infusion pigments and letting the words and image tell the story. 





Meet Eloise, my Mother-in-law and her two sister, Zela and Faye, Seth's smooth chalk paints on the paper background seemed perfect for these three Scottish American sisters. Each one has a preferred stamp associated with their style and life.

Until soon,

Glenda Miles

Socials...
Website:
YouTube:
Pinterest:
Facebook:
Twitter: 
Instagram: 

Teaching Schedule:
Pendleton Art Center,  link to booking info


Hi everyone, Leandra back with you.

As a little painterly postscript to Glenda's post, I'm tagging a couple of pictures into her post. We had a pretty close shave with paint delivery times, and Seth and Glenda didn't get as much time with his paint as we expected. Christmas always throws us some curve balls when getting new products out to our bloggers. So I made a couple of things, just in case it didn't make it to them in time. With these babies....



So as back-up support crew, I donned my apron, and had a delightful time exploring FFSA3 & 4, and the 2 new stamp sets ESA07 and ESA08.



I stamped onto some pretty simple gel-plate-printed backgrounds directly onto existing scrapbooking papers from my stash. I tried to get some contrasts, and loved stamping in black ink onto the black scrapbook paper background, that geometric stamp is gorgeous!



I found it fun to pick out some detail from within the stamps either using a white gel pen, or by layering up images with foam tape - hard to see in photos.


With ESA08 I brought out the oxide inks and added some soft colours for shading; I just dip a water-colour brush directly onto the ink pad, and pick up colour. It grabs wonderfully to the Fresco paints.
 


I was really impressed by how the key really popped out to life with the addition of some simple shading. Poor Thomas Edison looks like he caught the sun though! Let's call that an ode to Arizona, where these stamps are being launched today!

See you back here tomorrow




New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

10 comments:

Kirsten said...

Wow! Wonderful samples from both Glenda and Leandra.

Miriam said...

Awesome samples

Corrie Herriman said...

Both sets of samples are awesome !
Corrie x

heARTistry said...

Fabulous samples Glenda and Leandra xx

butterfly said...

Fabulous samples from both of you for these stunning new stamps and scrumptious paints.
Alison x

Nikki Acton said...

Wonderful designs Glenda and Leamdra, just goes to show the versatility of these stamps and differently they can be used x

pearshapedcrafting said...

Brilliant samples and loving the new colours and stamps! Chrisx

Hazel Agnew said...

What a fascinating post. So many inspiring samples and intriguing stories. Loving the stamps. Xx

Keren Baker said...

Art with a real heart- love how it’s personal and cool.

Autumn Clark - SewPaperPaint said...

Glenda, these are the coolest! You did such an amazing job and Leandra what a treat it is to see your work as a PS. I love how you layered with the black geometric DP and the great tones that come through your painty layers beneath the stamps. Fabulous! Hugs, Autumn

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ