Monday, 3 July 2017

NEW {Eclectica³ Seth Apter} with Kate Yetter

Assemblage Box by Kate Yetter


Turning a flat stamp into a 3D creation is always a challenge, but Seth's layered stamps do lend themselves to this concept. Kate has brought them to lofe with colour and further embellishments, take a look!

Here's a reminder of Seth's amazing new stamps!


All these new products are available from your PaperArtsy stockists now. See the list at the foot of this post.

~ Leandra

Hello Everyone, Kate here to share some stamps from Seth Apter's new release.

I am a lover of unique stamps especially those with a vintage flair. Seth’s new sets are unique and vintage, full of eye catching focal images. Some of the smaller, complimentary images look like old hardware. They are great as a stand-alone image or for background texture. When these came in the mail, my creative wheels were whirling from all the possibilities.



While creating this project, I struggled to come up with the perfect way to show off these amazing images. They don’t need a lot of embellishing because there is so much detail, so I dedicated most of my efforts to showcasing the image and making the details pop off the paper.

My assemblage box is recycled and covered in old book paper. I used Fresco Chalk Paints on the box and to color the images.


I doodled with a black pen to highlight some of the shadows and details of the images.


Perhaps my favorite addition to this piece is the twine that I dyed with Distress Stain and threaded through the eyelets. I think the natural fiber was the last thing I needed to pull this piece together.


I loved playing with these stamps and am looking forward to many more hours of fun with them. I hope you enjoyed these this projects and that you are encouraged to use images as focal points minus all the extra embellishments. 

Thanks for stopping,

Kate

Blog: http://scrapyardthe.wordpress.com
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/katesscrapyard/

PaperArtsy Product Educational Links

New Products will not be available to purchase from PaperArtsy until late 2017. This means the only place you can purchase is from an official PaperArtsy approved stockist. 

We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
(Zinski, JoFY, ESC, EKC, EKD, EEG, ETS, LPC, Infusions, Frescos)

Treasured Memories Scrapbooking, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
(Frescos, Infusions, EKC, EEG, ESC)


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
(ETS, Infusions)

Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, EEG, ELB, ETS, ESC, Ink and the Dog)

Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
(ELB, LPC, ESA, JOFY, Infusions, Frescos, EKD, EKC, ESC, EEG)

Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
(MN, Zinski, Jofy)

Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com 
(Fresco Chalks, Lynne Perrella, Seth Apter)

Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
(Zinski, LPC, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, ESC, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
( Frescos, Infusions, LPC, ESA, EEA, Zinski, MN, ETS, HP, Treasure Gold)

Simon Says Stamp, columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, EEA, EEG, EKC, ELB, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
(Hot Picks, LPC, JoFY, ELB, Squiggly Ink)

The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
(Infusions, ESA, LPC)

Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
(ESA, Frescos)

Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
(Frescos, Jofy, Infusions)


UK
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEA, EKD, EKC, EEG, ESA, Frescos)

Amelia's Creative Crafts, Spernal Ash Nurseries, Alcester Road, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
(Jofy, EKC, ELB, Frescos)

Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
(EEA, ETS, ESA,Infusions)

Birds in the Barn, Marks Tey, Essex www.birdsinthebarn.blogspot.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
(JoFY, LPC, Frescos)

Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
(EKD, EKC, JoFY, ETS, Zinski, ESA, ELB)

Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
(EKC)

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, ETS, ESA, ELB)

Dandie Crafts, Caerphilly,www.dandiecrafts.co.uk/
(Fresco Chalks, Kay Carley, Tracy Scott)

Everything Art, Powys, Wales www.everythingart.com
(EEA, Frescos, Infusions)

Keep on Crafting, Burt St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ESC, ELB, EKD, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, Frescos)

LouLouPurple, Gwynedd, Wales www.louloupurple.co.uk
(ETS, JOFY)

Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
(JoFY, EKC, ESA, ELB, Zinski, Infusions)

Paper Story, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
(Infusions, Treasure Gold)

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, stencils, ETS)

Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
(Jofy, EEA, Zinski, ELB, Frescos)

Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
(EEG, ETS, ESA, JoFY, Frescos, Infusions)
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, JoFY)

Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk 
(Zinski, JOFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
(JoFY, EKC)

That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk 
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EEG, EKD, EKC, ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com 
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, ESC, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com 
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, EKC, EKD, EEA, ESA, ELB, Fresco Chalks, Infusions)

The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ETS, ESA, Fresco Chalks)

The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
(Zinski, EKC, EEG, EKD Jofy, ETS, Frescos)

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, EEG, EKD, Fresco Chalks)

Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside 
(Zinski, JoFY, Fresos, ELB)


Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
(Frecos, Infusions, Zinskis, EDY, EEG, Jofy)


Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
(ESA, Fresco Chalks)


France
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, ETS, ESA)

Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr
(JoFY, Infusions)


Germany
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, ESC, EKD, EKC, LPC Frescos)

Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de
(Zinski, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ETS, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
(JoFY, ETS, Infusions)

Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
(Zinski, EKD, EEG, EKC, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, Infusions)

Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, ETS, Infusions)

Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, EDY)

Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, ESA, Lynne Perrella, Frescos)

The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestmpingcottage.nl
(Fresco Chalks, LPC, ESA,  Zinski, Hot Picks, ETS, JoFY, ELB, Infusions)


Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EKD, EEG,  ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA)

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au 
(JoFY, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/ 
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au
(Zinski, ESA, ETS, EKD, EEG, ELB, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Taiwan
Mandy's Card, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, EEA, Frescos, Infusions)


Japan
TIny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots
(JoFY, Frescos, Infusions)

10 comments:

Helen said...

Beautiful Kate

Miriam said...

Wonderful project Kate... Great use of the stamps

Ruth said...

Gorgeous project Kate, love the colour choices and you've shown off the stamped focal image beautifully! xx

butterfly said...

Gorgeous work with Seth's fab new stamps, Kate.
Alison x

Seth said...

Love what you created Kate. Adding the color really makes this piece sing

pearshapedcrafting said...

Wow! This looks amazing! Great colour choices! Chrisx

Corrie Herriman said...

Great project !
Corrie x

Kirsten said...

That looks great!

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Fabulous project Kate, lovely colours. xx

Lucy Edmondson said...

Beautiful, your use if colour further enhances the detail,

Lucy x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ