Tuesday, 13 June 2017

NEW {Eclectica³ Tracy Scott} with Claire Snowdon

Flowers Flowers Everywhere by Claire Snowdon


Tonight we have another take on how to use Tracy's stamps from Claire Snowdon. Claire shows us her awesome colouring skills which highlights the depth effective shading can create.
A reminder of the new stamps from Tracy...
ETS09
(Eclectica³ Tracy Scott: Set 09) 

ETS10
(Eclectica³ Tracy Scott: Set 10)

ETS11
(Eclectica Tracy Scott: Set 11)

Hi everyone, Claire here to show you a card idea with Tracy's brand new stamps she has designed for PaperArtsy.

Tracy's newest stamp release is fab - all the images work perfectly either on their own or when combined with her previous releases.  They are also a great size for both art journaling or card making.


I know how much Tracy loves to journal and how she shows off her journaling style using her stamps perfectly - so tonight I wanted to share a different approach to using her designs by making a card.


I chose to create in this clean and fresh style to show how versatile these stamps are - I loved using them with watercolours to create this cheerful and summery card.


All the elements are so easy to layer and build up due to their bold and simple lines - this makes mixing and matching them, once the images are cut out, ideal.  I used watercolour pens on this card to colour the flowers but there were so many other colouring options open to me - they would look equally as fab if coloured with pencils, promarkers, paints, inks etc.

I had a lot of fun colouring these images - I would love to try these stamps out when stamped and embossed in white - I think they would look stunning against a dark background.

Thanks for dropping by,
Claire

PaperArtsy Product Educational Links

New Products will not be available to purchase from PaperArtsy until late 2017. This means the only place you can purchase is from an official PaperArtsy approved stockist. 

We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
(Zinski, JoFY, ESC, EKC, EKD, EEG, ETS, LPC, Infusions, Frescos)

Treasured Memories Scrapbooking, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
(Frescos, Infusions, EKC, EEG, ESC)


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
(ETS, Infusions)

Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, EEG, ELB, ETS, ESC, Ink and the Dog)

Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
(ELB, LPC, ESA, JOFY, Infusions, Frescos, EKD, EKC, ESC, EEG)

Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
(MN, Zinski, Jofy)

Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com 
(Fresco Chalks, Lynne Perrella, Seth Apter)

Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
(Zinski, LPC, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, ESC, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
( Frescos, Infusions, LPC, ESA, EEA, Zinski, MN, ETS, HP, Treasure Gold)

Simon Says Stamp, columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, EEA, EEG, EKC, ELB, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
(Hot Picks, LPC, JoFY, ELB, Squiggly Ink)

The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
(Infusions, ESA, LPC)

Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
(ESA, Frescos)

Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
(Frescos, Jofy, Infusions)


UK
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEA, EKD, EKC, EEG, ESA, Frescos)

Amelia's Creative Crafts, Spernal Ash Nurseries, Alcester Road, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
(Jofy, EKC, ELB, Frescos)

Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
(EEA, ETS, ESA,Infusions)

Birds in the Barn, Marks Tey, Essex www.birdsinthebarn.blogspot.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
(JoFY, LPC, Frescos)

Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
(EKD, EKC, JoFY, ETS, Zinski, ESA, ELB)

Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
(EKC)

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, ETS, ESA, ELB)

Dandie Crafts, Caerphilly,www.dandiecrafts.co.uk/
(Fresco Chalks, Kay Carley, Tracy Scott)

Everything Art, Powys, Wales www.everythingart.com
(EEA, Frescos, Infusions)

Keep on Crafting, Burt St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ESC, ELB, EKD, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, Frescos)

LouLouPurple, Gwynedd, Wales www.louloupurple.co.uk
(ETS, JOFY)

Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
(JoFY, EKC, ESA, ELB, Zinski, Infusions)

Paper Story, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
(Infusions, Treasure Gold)

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, stencils, ETS)

Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
(Jofy, EEA, Zinski, ELB, Frescos)

Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
(EEG, ETS, ESA, JoFY, Frescos, Infusions)
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, JoFY)

Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk 
(Zinski, JOFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
(JoFY, EKC)

That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk 
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EEG, EKD, EKC, ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com 
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, ESC, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com 
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, EKC, EKD, EEA, ESA, ELB, Fresco Chalks, Infusions)

The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ETS, ESA, Fresco Chalks)

The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
(Zinski, EKC, EEG, EKD Jofy, ETS, Frescos)

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, EEG, EKD, Fresco Chalks)

Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside 
(Zinski, JoFY, Fresos, ELB)


Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
(Frecos, Infusions, Zinskis, EDY, EEG, Jofy)


Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
(ESA, Fresco Chalks)


France
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, ETS, ESA)

Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr
(JoFY, Infusions)


Germany
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, ESC, EKD, EKC, LPC Frescos)

Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de
(Zinski, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ETS, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
(JoFY, ETS, Infusions)

Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
(Zinski, EKD, EEG, EKC, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, Infusions)

Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, ETS, Infusions)

Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, EDY)

Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, ESA, Lynne Perrella, Frescos)

The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestmpingcottage.nl
(Fresco Chalks, LPC, ESA,  Zinski, Hot Picks, ETS, JoFY, ELB, Infusions)


Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EKD, EEG,  ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA)

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au 
(JoFY, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/ 
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au
(Zinski, ESA, ETS, EKD, EEG, ELB, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Taiwan
Mandy's Card, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, EEA, Frescos, Infusions)


Japan
TIny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots
(JoFY, Frescos, Infusions)

15 comments:

Helen said...

Just shows how versatile the images are. Fabulous card, Claire!

Miriam said...

Fabulous card Claire... Love these images and you've used them perfectly.

Chris Cresswell said...

I love this card Claire! It's such effective use of white space to make those water coloured flowers really pop. Lovely colour choices! Love the layering.

craftimamma said...

This is beautiful Claire. Love how you used the stamps especially as I am much more a card maker than journaler.

Hugs
Lesley Xx

heARTistry said...

This is just fabulous Claire. Love it xx

Hazel Agnew said...

Wow Claire, love the contrast that you have achieved using Tracy's stamps. Truly beautiful and unique creation. Xx

rachel said...

beautiful work - I adore these new stamps xx

Claire said...

Thanks everyone for such lovely and encouraging comments about my post ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Dortesjs said...

oh i love stamping, this stamp are great shows how versatile the images are ;O))

butterfly said...

Love the light, bright and cheerful look of this, and the dimensional layers are fabulous.
Alison x

Catie Cuddles said...

Stunning.... just stunning!
Well done Claire xxx

Lauren Hatwell said...

Love your clean and simple treatment of Tracy''s stamps Claire. The final piece looks very polished. Lx

Sarah Dunkley said...

Gorgous! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Corrie Herriman said...

Great rhubarb and custard colours...
Corrie x

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Lovely card Claire, beautiful design and fab light colours. xx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ