Tuesday, 6 June 2017

NEW {Eclectica³ Kay Carley} with Lauren Hatwell

Retro Reverie by Lauren Hatwell


Tonight we have a third take for the week on ways with Kay Carley's new stamps. Lauren is a fussy cutter (like Kay) so this time she challenged herself to use Kay's stamps and NOT cut out the layers! Here's a reminder of Kay's new stamps released earlier this week. EKC08 and PS061


All these new products are available from your PaperArtsy stockists now. See the list at the foot of this post. ~ Leandra

Hi everyone, Lauren here.

I was so excited to receive Kay's newest stamps, along with the beautiful stencil. When I stamped out the designs onto plain white paper, it struck me that I could make them look like retro wallpaper, or lino printing if I treated them simply. It was a light bulb moment and here are just a few projects I was inspired to make. 


I started with this simple panel. I love the retro feel you get just by using bold colour and a pared down design.


This looks pretty already. The stencil is so delicate.  I'd love to layer it in various shades of the same colour and it would be beautiful stencilled onto fabric.


I love the little pop of red on the small flowers on my original panel. I've used the same idea on this  blue card with yellow as the contrast.



How CUTE is that little bumble bee? He's going to be a frequent flyer on my projects, for sure.


Okay, so I couldn't resist just a little bit of fussy cutting. 


I've cut out the little white flowers and the honeysuckle to layer onto my card and add some dimension.

They're an absolute joy to work with and I can't wait to explore more with them.

Lauren Hatwell 
Twitter: Bluebertie12
Facebook: Lauren Hatwell

PaperArtsy Product Educational Links

New Products will not be available to purchase from PaperArtsy until late 2017. This means the only place you can purchase is from an official PaperArtsy approved stockist. 

We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
(Zinski, JoFY, ESC, EKC, EKD, EEG, ETS, LPC, Infusions, Frescos)

Treasured Memories Scrapbooking, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
(Frescos, Infusions, EKC, EEG, ESC)


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
(ETS, Infusions)

Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, EEG, ELB, ETS, ESC, Ink and the Dog)

Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
(ELB, LPC, ESA, JOFY, Infusions, Frescos, EKD, EKC, ESC, EEG)

Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
(MN, Zinski, Jofy)

Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com 
(Fresco Chalks, Lynne Perrella, Seth Apter)

Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
(Zinski, LPC, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, ESC, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
( Frescos, Infusions, LPC, ESA, EEA, Zinski, MN, ETS, HP, Treasure Gold)

Simon Says Stamp, columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, EEA, EEG, EKC, ELB, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
(Hot Picks, LPC, JoFY, ELB, Squiggly Ink)

The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
(Infusions, ESA, LPC)

Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
(ESA, Frescos)

Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
(Frescos, Jofy, Infusions)


UK
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEA, EKD, EKC, EEG, ESA, Frescos)

Amelia's Creative Crafts, Spernal Ash Nurseries, Alcester Road, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
(Jofy, EKC, ELB, Frescos)

Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
(EEA, ETS, ESA,Infusions)

Birds in the Barn, Marks Tey, Essex www.birdsinthebarn.blogspot.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
(JoFY, LPC, Frescos)

Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ESC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
(EKD, EKC, JoFY, ETS, Zinski, ESA, ELB)

Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
(EKC)

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, EEG, ETS, ESA, ELB)

Dandie Crafts, Caerphilly,www.dandiecrafts.co.uk/
(Fresco Chalks, Kay Carley, Tracy Scott)

Everything Art, Powys, Wales www.everythingart.com
(EEA, Frescos, Infusions)

Keep on Crafting, Burt St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ESC, ELB, EKD, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, Frescos)

LouLouPurple, Gwynedd, Wales www.louloupurple.co.uk
(ETS, JOFY)

Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
(JoFY, EKC, ESA, ELB, Zinski, Infusions)

Paper Story, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
(Infusions, Treasure Gold)

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
(Zinski, stencils, ETS)

Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
(Jofy, EEA, Zinski, ELB, Frescos)

Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
(EEG, ETS, ESA, JoFY, Frescos, Infusions)
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, JoFY)

Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk 
(Zinski, JOFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, EKC, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
(JoFY, EKC)

That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk 
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EEG, EKD, EKC, ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA, Frescos, Infusions)

The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com 
(Zinski, EKD, EKC, ESC, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com 
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, EKC, EKD, EEA, ESA, ELB, Fresco Chalks, Infusions)

The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, ETS, ESA, Fresco Chalks)

The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
(Zinski, EKC, EEG, EKD Jofy, ETS, Frescos)

The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, EEG, EKD, Fresco Chalks)

Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside 
(Zinski, JoFY, Fresos, ELB)


Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
(Frecos, Infusions, Zinskis, EDY, EEG, Jofy)


Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
(ESA, Fresco Chalks)


France
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, EEA, EEG, EKD, ETS, ESA)

Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr
(JoFY, Infusions)


Germany
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
(Zinski, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, ESC, EKD, EKC, LPC Frescos)

Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de
(Zinski, EEA, EEG, EKC, EKD, ETS, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
(JoFY, ETS, Infusions)

Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
(Zinski, EKD, EEG, EKC, JoFY, ELB, ETS, ESA, Infusions)

Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ELB, EEA, ETS, Infusions)

Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, EDY)

Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
(Zinski, Jofy, ETS, ESA, Lynne Perrella, Frescos)

The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestmpingcottage.nl
(Fresco Chalks, LPC, ESA,  Zinski, Hot Picks, ETS, JoFY, ELB, Infusions)


Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
(Zinski, Jofy, LPC, EKD, EEG,  ELB, EEA, ETS, ESA)

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au 
(JoFY, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/ 
(JoFY, EKC, ELB, ETS, Frescos, Infusions)

Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au
(Zinski, ESA, ETS, EKD, EEG, ELB, ESA, Infusions, Frescos)


Taiwan
Mandy's Card, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card
(Zinski, JoFY, ETS, ESA, ELB, EEA, Frescos, Infusions)


Japan
TIny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots
(JoFY, Frescos, Infusion)

15 comments:

Helen said...

How gorgeous that first yellow panel is! I need these stamps!

pearshapedcrafting said...

Fabulous Lauren! Brilliant inspiration to use my new stamps!!! (Shoulda got the stencil!) LoVe that you got so far without fussy cutting!! Hugs, Chrisx

Wendy M said...

Lauren Hatwell strikes again, you clever little sausage. Everything just pops. Beautiful ­čśŐ

Kathyk said...

Lovely, particularly loving the red confection matey, still wondering where you find these ideas as you are always so creative, Lauren

Kathyk

craftimamma said...

Brilliant Lauren and a totally different take on Kay's fab new designs. Can't wait to use mine.

Hugs
Lesley Xx

Chris Cresswell said...

I love the colour contrasts Lauren. Great variety of cards and tags made from just one set of stamps. Amazing!

Ruth said...

You've done it again, amazing work Lauren, I love the yellow panel one too! Stunning!!! xxx

Miriam said...

Love this Lauren.... fabulous project!

Wanda Hentges said...

All wonderful, Lauren!!!!!!!

Kay Carley said...

Thank you so much Lauren for participating in this release and creating such vivid projects with my new range. It's been lovely for me to see different ideas used with them :) x

butterfly said...

Lovely samples showcasing the new stamps and that fab stencil. I can just imagine it on fabric - what a wonderful idea!
Alison x

Nikki Acton said...

Wonderful and inspired! Love these designs Lauren xx

Kirsten said...

Wow! Gorgeous samples, I love the red tag.

Etsuko Noguchi said...

Fabulous pop design and lovely project!! xx

Corrie Herriman said...

Fantastic !
Corrrie x

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ