Tuesday, 30 January 2018

NEW PaperArtsy Products {Alison Bomber} with Amanda Southern

NEW Eclectica³ {Alison Bomber} Jan 2018


And here we are at the final new product post (for now...)! There are more to come in another couple of weeks. Alison invited Amanda Southern to be her wingman on this release, and so she has used Tracy Scott's newest stamps, with Alison's Quotes. There is a strong retro 1970's vibe to the shapes of these particular stamps, and vibrant deep colours.Well purple is the colour of 2018, so here we go!

Hi everyone, Amanda here from Moments of Inspiration I am delighted to be here on the PaperArtsy blog and even more delighted that I am here with the opportunity to showcase Alison's 3rd release of stamps. You've already seen the stamps in action with Alison's own post this evening, but here is my take on some of the new quotes.

Having bought and loved her first 2 collections this 3rd collection is bound to become another firm favourite of mine - in fact it already is. You will see that my style is totally different from Alison's but what I love about the quotes that Alison puts together in her stamp sets is that they are so usable whatever style of art you produce. I have also had the opportunity to team Alison's stamps with the modern look of Tracey Scott's new collection so double delight for me. 

Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.

(Eclectica³ Alison Bomber Set 06 (EAB06) Spring Edition

Full of Promise ATC trio using EAB06 Spring Edition


I decided to create a set of ATC's to showcase Alison's Spring Edition.  The background of the ATC's have all use gelli prints made with Fresco paints, 2 using some PA stencils and the 3rd stamping.



Over that I stamped and paper pieced, using book paper, with some of Tracey's latest release ETS18 & ETS16.



As you can see these have been teamed up by stamping 3 of the quotes from the Spring Edition set directly onto the ATC, don't they work great together?


I love how such classical quotes fit so beautifully with a more modern look and I think these ATC's just show how the two can go together. 


Eclectica³ Alison Bomber Set 07 (EAB07) Dreaming & Doing


Begin with a Dreamer using EAB07 Dreaming & Doing



I love working with quotes that refer to dreams I just find them so positive and uplifting and this 2nd set of stamps captures those feeling perfectly. Stamping the girl across 2 tags, masking her off and then creating a background of infusions and distress oxides, the girls then coloured using coloured pencils. Again the stamps are from another of Tracey's new releases this time ETS17, a perfect stamp to team with these 2 quotes from the Dreaming & Doing set.


I find the type set of the stamps are perfect to cut up to add to your project, this also allows you to split a quote up to add around your project. It also allows you to change around the quote should you wish to...



... or just use to stamp directly onto your project. Here I have stamped and heat embossed in black. Whilst I have made a couple of tags to showcase these stamps I think I will be using these over and over again as they are perfect for my art journaling.


Eclectica³ Alison Bomber Set 08 (EAB08) Strength & Courage


Motivational Coasters using EAB08 Strength & Courage


Don't make me pick a favourite from this latest release... Well, if you are pushing me to name one it is this one, Strength & Courage.  How motivational are all these quotes?

For my final make I have made 4 motivational coasters where I have teamed 4 of these fabulous quotes with the bold designs of the stamps again from Tracey's latest release ETS19 (and an older Emma Godfrey stamp from EEG23).



Starting with a masterboard of brayered Fresco paints I have stamped over the background using a stamping platform which has allowed me to added paint to the stamps and then stamp over again using the platform to neaten up all the painting.



For these I have stamped the quotes onto a separate piece, cut out edged in black marker and added to the coasters. I love how the motivational strength & Courage words work with the bold modern design. Again these are fabulous for all sorts of art work but will be, for sure, a go to for art journalling. 


How well do Alison's words work with the bold modern designs of Tracey Scott?

It's been an absolute blast creating this art for you using Alison's stamps and I hope you like my take on how these fabulous quotes can be used and that I have also demonstrated to you the versatility these quotes offer whatever your style. 
Love
Amanda X

Website: Moments of Inspiration


New 2018 Products are only available from the approved PaperArtsy stockists listed below, they will not be available to purchase directly from PaperArtsy until mid 2018.
We encourage you to support independent retailers; they offer you valuable expertise and a wide range of product choice outside of the big box stores. Buy in-store or online now from the following stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Kreative Koncepts Pty Ltd. Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Belgium
Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince Georg, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk

Finland
 Piia Takalo, Kittila, piiatakalo@gmail.com

France
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, https://www.paperbasics.de/en/
Stempelbar, Berlin, http://www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop www.stempelfee-shop.de

Italy
Marte Savona, Savona, http://www.martesavona.it/
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), http://www.artisticaglo.it/ 
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, https://www.hobbidee-breda.nl/
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Papillon Hobby, Hendrik Ido Ambacht www.papillon-hobby.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
The Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz

Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no

Spain
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Barcelona, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona https://www.scraphouseshop.es/
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, https://www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner/ 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, https://www.endulze.com/ 

South Africa

Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftylicious, Mildenhall, Suffolk www.craftylicious.co.uk

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Edinburgh, Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Barn, Merstham, Surrey www.thecraftbarn.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/

The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

We do not supply chains, TV channels or discounters. Our brand is only available from established stockists who are VAT/ GST/ sales tax registered and for whom product education is a core principle. These retailers appreciate that PaperArtsy products are produced to the highest standards possible, and that we will not compromise quality for quantity. We would rather supply a few hand selected stockists, than the greater masses. If you would like to apply to be a stockist, you can find our more about our supply criteria here

PaperArtsy Links

18 comments:

Miriam said...

Gorgeous projects....

Ruth said...

Gorgeous samples with Alison’s word plates Amanda, so stylish and loving the Seth colours with Tracy’s stamps too! Ruth xx

Helen said...

I love the modern twist you've given to these quotes!

Bryan Evans said...

Fab mix of quotes with Tracy's new stamps. Love the colours you have chosen to use.

butterfly said...

Thank you so much for this fabulous, funky take on the stamps, Amanda. As you know, I love the bold graphics with the Strength & Courage quotes - so powerful. It's been great having you winging with me!
Alison x

Kirsten said...

Fantastic samples!!

Lauren Hatwell said...

Great samples Amanda. Love them. Lx

ionabunny said...

Love those bold geometric designs. Hugz

rachel said...

gorgeous new quotes Alison and displayed in so many fabulous styles - fabulous! xxx

Etsuko Noguchi said...

What a wonderful modern project with Alison's new quote stamps!! Love the colours combo too. xx

Tracey@Hotchpotchcreations said...

Fabulous quotes from Alison, so many encouraging words. Love how Amanda has introduced her unique style to add that modern twist. Amazing creations using Tracy's stamps too. Love the all.
Tracey xx

Nikki Acton said...

Great work Amanda...great to see you here and your fabulous creativity. Xxx

Yvonne Garner said...

I’m in love! How soon will the stamp stores shown have the stamps available for purchase?

pearshapedcrafting said...

I love how you used the quotes, especially love the coasters! Chrisx

Fliss said...

Absolutely stunning samples Amanda and love the bold retro vibe to them all. Great colours too and love purple myself.
Love Alison's new quotes which are on the wish list.
Fliss xx

Lucy Edmondson said...

Wonderful! I love the dreaming girl, and what a great idea to use the quotes on coasters,

Lucy x

Mac Mable said...

Another amazing project. Great quotes and love those coasters x I am loving all the fabulous inspiration this month. The new goodies are wonderful too x

Corrie Herriman said...

Beautiful samples Amanda !
Corrie xxx

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

About This Blog

Even though we've been blogging for quite some time only just figured out the followers button, so please follow us to hear about all that is new in the land of PaperArtsy. We'd love to share our ideas with you! Leandra

A View from PaperArtsy HQ

A View from PaperArtsy HQ